Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Some issues when setting admins


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Z3KT0R
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 02-29-2016 , 21:28   Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #1

OK so i've decided to make a TF2 Server. Working fine. Then i wanted to make myself as an Admin, instead of going through the console. I've read some tutorials, watch some videos, but i still cannot add an Admin. SourceMod is working fine, I've added only one plugin : RTD (Roll the Dice).

So here's a screenshot of my config admins_simple.cfg and my Steam ID :

https://gyazo.com/fd00c4e5455a3bbbe8b166bb8aaaf675

https://gyazo.com/5089765ee1205ed3f1682b4c941604b0
Z3KT0R is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 02-29-2016 , 21:33   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #2

admins_simple.cfg?

Rename the file to admins_simple.ini

Also, why did you remove part of the Steam ID on the first line? Put the full steam ID in there.

(The [ and ] are part of the Steam ID.)

EDIT: Sorry, didn't see that the website removes that part of the ID. :\
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 02-29-2016 at 21:39.
ddhoward is offline
Z3KT0R
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 02-29-2016 , 22:00   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
admins_simple.cfg?

Rename the file to admins_simple.ini

Also, why did you remove part of the Steam ID on the first line? Put the full steam ID in there.

(The [ and ] are part of the Steam ID.)

EDIT: Sorry, didn't see that the website removes that part of the ID. :\

Lol sorry i've made a mistake, it was admins_simple.ini not .cfg

Also, where should i put the[*] in my steam id ? which steam id format is compatible.

=> STEAM_0:

or

=> U:1:

Thanks for your quick response !
Z3KT0R is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 02-29-2016 , 22:13   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #4

The [] are supposed to surround the Steam3 ID.
__________________
ddhoward is offline
Z3KT0R
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-01-2016 , 11:06   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
The [] are supposed to surround the Steam3 ID.


Just like so ?:


"[U:1:277579218]"

https://gyazo.com/99c24a3f74f908f28f3d29e5623dc2b0

Last edited by Z3KT0R; 03-01-2016 at 11:27.
Z3KT0R is offline
DarkDeviL
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 03-01-2016 , 14:11   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3KT0R View Post
Just like so ?:


"[U:1:277579218]"

https://gyazo.com/99c24a3f74f908f28f3d29e5623dc2b0
The [U:x:y] should have the brackets. STEAM_x_y:z should not.

Also, you only need one of them, e.g. either:

Code:
"[U:1:277579218]"            "99:z"        //Zekt0r
or
Code:
"STEAM_0:0:138789609"        "99:z"        //Zekt0r
According to what I've read and understand since the [U:x:y] ones came out, SourceMod should support and accept both formats, but you should make up your mind and choose if you want to use the one or the other. Having them both should just be a waste.
__________________
Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread].
DarkDeviL is offline
Z3KT0R
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-07-2016 , 19:22   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
The [U:x:y] should have the brackets. STEAM_x_y:z should not.

Also, you only need one of them, e.g. either:

Code:
"[U:1:277579218]"            "99:z"        //Zekt0r
or
Code:
"STEAM_0:0:138789609"        "99:z"        //Zekt0r
According to what I've read and understand since the [U:x:y] ones came out, SourceMod should support and accept both formats, but you should make up your mind and choose if you want to use the one or the other. Having them both should just be a waste.

Still, it does not work.... Whenever i type : sv_cheats 1.

A message pops-up saying that only the server's console can execute this command...
Z3KT0R is offline
Totenfluch
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Old 03-07-2016 , 19:25   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #8

You need to either use
Quote:
sm_rcon sv_cheats 1
Or
Quote:
sm_cvar sv_cheats 1
There is no Permission that makes you "The Server" You still have to use different commands if you want to do thing like chaning Variables, adding Bots ect..
You do have the Permission to execute any sourcemod command tho~
__________________
Notable Projects:
Event Item Spawner | Scissors, Rock, Paper for ZephStore
tVip | Smart Link Remover
PLG & GGC - CS:GO Roleplay

and countless more...

I can make a helicopter shoot missles if you want me to...
Totenfluch is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 03-07-2016 , 19:30   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3KT0R View Post
A message pops-up saying that only the server's console can execute this command...
You are not the server. The players on the server are not the server; they are the players. The admins on the server are not the server; they are admins.

Try the command, as suggested above, either through sm_rcon or sm_cvar, or at the server program itself, on the actual computer running srcds.
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 03-07-2016 at 19:31.
ddhoward is offline
CoolJosh3k
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 03-08-2016 , 01:13   Re: Some issues when setting admins
Reply With Quote #10

sv_cheats is a server command, not a SourceMod command. If you wish to run server commands via your client connection you can have two choices.

^- Use "rcon sv_cheats 1" (not SourceMod, but works with a single master password "rcon_password MySecretPhrase")

^- Use "sm_rcon sv_cheats 1" (SourceMod version of regular rcon, but uses the admins list instead of a password).
CoolJosh3k is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode