Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.79, 10-10-2020)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DARG367
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Vancouver, British Colum
Old 03-08-2020 , 03:43   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #631

Quote:
Originally Posted by TypicalType View Post
Why im getting these errors?


[MT] Error while parsing "addons\sourcemod\data\mutant tanks\mutant tanks.cfg" file. Error Message: Stream failed to open. L 03/08/2020 - 00:47:44: [mutant_tanks.smx] Error while parsing "addons\sourcemod\data\mutant_tanks\mutant_ta nks.cfg" file. Error Message: Stream failed to open. [SM] Plugin Mutant Tanks reloaded successfully. [MT] Error while parsing "addons\sourcemod\data\mutant_tanks\mutant_ta nks.cfg" file. Error Message: Stream failed to open. L 03/08/2020 - 00:47:44: [mutant_tanks.smx] Error while parsing "addons\sourcemod\data\mutant_tanks\mutant_ta nks.cfg" file. Error Message: Stream failed to open.
This may or may not be it. But the naming of your config files have spaces in them.

Yours:
PHP Code:
addons\sourcemod\data\mutant tanks\mutant tanks.cfg 
PHP Code:
addons\sourcemod\data\mutant_tanks\mutant_ta nks.cfg 
They should be as listed below:
PHP Code:
addons\sourcemod\data\mutant_tanks\mutant_tanks.cfg 
Hopefully, this helps? Again not sure if the way this was copied pasted gave your post those random spaces? But the file won't be read if they actually have those spaces in the file names.
__________________
DARG367 is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 03-08-2020 , 11:37   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #632

Thanks for your help now it's working!
TypicalType is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 03-11-2020 , 09:47   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #633

how do i disable the pysk0tic tank? this tank lag the entire server
TypicalType is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 03-11-2020 , 11:26   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #634

You have to set the data .cfg file like this:

"Tank Enabled" "0" // Tank is disabled.

E.g.:

Spoiler


You can check more info here
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 03-11-2020 at 11:28.
Marttt is offline
TypicalType
Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Brazil
Old 03-11-2020 , 17:51   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #635

Thanks!
TypicalType is offline
ryzewash
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 03-12-2020 , 13:03   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #636

I'm not from english-speaking country, sorry for my poor english...
I have a trouble about finale waves
finale waves cvar is worked very well in L4D2 maps.
But in L4D1 maps, finale waves value doesn't work at all. Whatever the value is, tank appears only one in each wave.
I've tried to apply several plugins like supertanks, multitanks with this plugin, and yet the result is same...
I saw Information file said finale wave cvar doesn't work in L4D1 maps... but I need this function in every map. one tank in each wave is too easy for me and my friends and isnt enough to show my various tank types.
Thank you for reading this. I hope this bug will fix soon.
ryzewash is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 03-12-2020 , 22:40   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #637

@ryzewash,

The problem is that in a lot of finales is executed a vscript file, e.g.: "c9m2_lots_finale.nut"
Which sets the Director to spawn a single tank in the finale wave, ignoring all configs that you have
(tank limit cvar or even the TankLimit vscript unlocker)

So one way to bypass it is with Silvers's plugin VScript File Replace by now I accomplished that by changing lines like this:

Changing the red lines from 1 to 2.

Spoiler


By now I don't think that there is a better option in the forum, maybe in the future someone can make a plugin that reads the A_CustomFinale* director vscript vars, and check if it is a tank, then set it to the new desired amount.

So in the end the data.cfg file from Silvers plugin will be like the "vscripts_override.cfg" attached file.
And you add this file "c9m2_lots_finale.nut" to your vscripts\vscripts_custom folder.

Note: Sometimes it doesn't work, noticed that with more frequency in the c12m5_cornfield map.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg vscripts_override.cfg (112 Bytes, 71 views)
File Type: zip c9m2_lots_finale.zip (629 Bytes, 42 views)
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 03-12-2020 at 22:44.
Marttt is offline
ryzewash
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2020
Old 03-13-2020 , 23:37   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #638

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
@ryzewash,

The problem is that in a lot of finales is executed a vscript file, e.g.: "c9m2_lots_finale.nut"
Which sets the Director to spawn a single tank in the finale wave, ignoring all configs that you have
(tank limit cvar or even the TankLimit vscript unlocker)

So one way to bypass it is with Silvers's plugin VScript File Replace by now I accomplished that by changing lines like this:

Changing the red lines from 1 to 2.

Spoiler


By now I don't think that there is a better option in the forum, maybe in the future someone can make a plugin that reads the A_CustomFinale* director vscript vars, and check if it is a tank, then set it to the new desired amount.

So in the end the data.cfg file from Silvers plugin will be like the "vscripts_override.cfg" attached file.
And you add this file "c9m2_lots_finale.nut" to your vscripts\vscripts_custom folder.

Note: Sometimes it doesn't work, noticed that with more frequency in the c12m5_cornfield map.
You are my hero! My problems are now totally gone. I'm impressed with your kindness and detailed explanation. Thank you Marttt!
ryzewash is offline
NeptuniaMX
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Old 03-29-2020 , 06:27   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #639

Hi mate, nice plugins. I got some questions to ask you as well. When im playing a versus mode on my server and there's a player getting his turn to play as tank, somehow the early spawned tank is replaced with a new one from the players and it got stucked until the timer to hit a survivor runs out. Do you have any solution to this? Here's my current configs on mutant_tanks.cfg

"Plugin Settings"
{
"General"
{
"Plugin Enabled" "1"
"Announce Arrival" "31"
"Announce Death" "1"
"Base Health" "1000"
"Display Health" "7"
"Finales Only" "0"
"Health Characters" "|,-"
"Multiply Health" "0"
"Type Range" "1-179"
}
"Human Support"
{
"Human Cooldown" "600"
"Master Control" "0"
"Spawn Mode" "1"
}
"Waves"
{
"Regular Amount" "1"
"Regular Interval" "900.0"
"Regular Mode" "1"
"Regular Type" "0"
"Regular Wave" "0"
"Finale Types" "145,149,153"
"Finale Waves" "1,1,1"
}
"Game Modes"
{
"Game Mode Types" "15"
"Enabled Game Modes" "coop,realism,versus,survival"
"Disabled Game Modes" "scavenge"
}
"Custom"
{
"Enable Custom Configs" "0"
"Create Config Types" "0"
"Execute Config Types" "0"
}
}


Thank You
__________________
NeptuniaMX is offline
DARG367
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Vancouver, British Colum
Old 03-29-2020 , 21:10   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Mutant Tanks (v8.64, 8-23-2019) [Human/AI Tanks Supported]
Reply With Quote #640

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeptuniaMX View Post
Hi mate, nice plugins. I got some questions to ask you as well. When im playing a versus mode on my server and there's a player getting his turn to play as tank, somehow the early spawned tank is replaced with a new one from the players and it got stucked until the timer to hit a survivor runs out. Do you have any solution to this? Here's my current configs on mutant_tanks.cfg

"Plugin Settings"
{
"General"
{
"Plugin Enabled" "1"
"Announce Arrival" "31"
"Announce Death" "1"
"Base Health" "1000"
"Display Health" "7"
"Finales Only" "0"
"Health Characters" "|,-"
"Multiply Health" "0"
"Type Range" "1-179"
}
"Human Support"
{
"Human Cooldown" "600"
"Master Control" "0"
"Spawn Mode" "1"
}
"Waves"
{
"Regular Amount" "1"
"Regular Interval" "900.0"
"Regular Mode" "1"
"Regular Type" "0"
"Regular Wave" "0"
"Finale Types" "145,149,153"
"Finale Waves" "1,1,1"
}
"Game Modes"
{
"Game Mode Types" "15"
"Enabled Game Modes" "coop,realism,versus,survival"
"Disabled Game Modes" "scavenge"
}
"Custom"
{
"Enable Custom Configs" "0"
"Create Config Types" "0"
"Execute Config Types" "0"
}
}


Thank You
If I understood correctly, to just fix tanks that get stuck you can use [L4D] Tank anti-stuck (anti-block)
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=314741.

I do wanna mention that in the case that you have 2 tanks spawning at one time, this plugin depending on your configuration you set can sometimes teleport your tank that you are controlling to another tank on the map. But by your Mutant Tanks configuration looks like you only have 1 spawning at any one time. So you should be okay!

Hope this helps.
__________________
DARG367 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode