Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.7.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MAMAC
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Space
Old 03-07-2020 , 13:03   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #11

Solved and running.... tnx

MAMAC is offline
Send a message via MSN to MAMAC Send a message via Yahoo to MAMAC
DARG367
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Vancouver, British Colum
Old 03-07-2020 , 17:56   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Doctor View Post
You are right, you need to create your own discord bot on https://discordapp.com/developers/applications/ and create a bot token by yourself.

For the getbotinvitelink.py issue, I confirm that is a bug and I just fixed it sorry for that.
Alternatively, you can invite the bot directly by https://discordapp.com/api/oauth2/authorize?client_id=<bot-id>&permissions=268954704&scope=bot

For the bot online issue, you need to enable the worker on. See: https://github.com/DiscordGSM/Discor...ploy-to-Heroku - Step 3
If the bot is still not online, maybe you had entered the bot id instead of bot token.
As for the bot token, I'm grabbing it from the actual bot tab in the application as shown in the picture.
https://imgur.com/a/VRx7Kn5

And the dyno worker is on as I went to go configure it turned it on and saved changes. Shown below.
https://imgur.com/a/QKrs4dA

I also uploaded the servers.json file to the channel I want the bot to display the servers which is a test channel which the bot has access to. I also copied the link not the ID of the post. The .json file because it has nothing not already public I will show below. https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...1/servers.json
PHP Code:
[
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""160.202.167.15",
        
"port"27015,
        
"channel"686050566815612998,
        
"image_url""https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/656928917453668352/687400651084660751/BITFOR.jpg"
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""189.1.173.122",
        
"port"27035,
        
"channel"686050566815612998,
        
"image_url""https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/656928917453668352/686111709483892752/MICURA.jpg"
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""177.54.157.71",
        
"port"27045,
        
"channel"686050566815612998,
        
"image_url""https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/656928917453668352/686111709483892752/MICURA.jpg"
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""103.195.102.218",
        
"port"27035,
        
"channel"686050566815612998,
        
"image_url""https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/656928917453668352/686111709483892752/MICURA.jpg"
    
}

Still, the bot is offline. Even after restarting all dynos. I'm pretty sure I am following everything correctly. Although I can't seem to find the "SETTINGS_JSON_URL" config if there even is one?
__________________

Last edited by DARG367; 03-13-2020 at 22:20. Reason: Updates my .json file to the latest one im using with pictures.
DARG367 is offline
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-07-2020 , 22:42   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by DARG367 View Post
As for the bot token, I'm grabbing it from the actual bot tab in the application as shown in the picture.
https://imgur.com/a/VRx7Kn5

And the dyno worker is on as I went to go configure it turned it on and saved changes. Shown below.
https://imgur.com/a/QKrs4dA

I also uploaded the servers.json file to the channel I want the bot to display the servers which is a test channel which the bot has access to. I also copied the link not the ID of the post. The .json file because it has nothing not already public I will show below. https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachmen...1/servers.json
PHP Code:
[
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""160.202.167.15",
        
"port"27015,
        
"channel"656928917453668352,
        
"image_url""https://github.com/DiscordGSM/DiscordGSM/blob/master/images/discordgsm.png?raw=true"
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""189.1.173.122",
        
"port"27035,
        
"channel"656928917453668352
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""177.54.157.71",
        
"port"27045,
        
"channel"656928917453668352
    
},
    {
        
"type""SourceQuery",
        
"game""Left 4 Dead 2",
        
"addr""103.195.102.218",
        
"port"27035,
        
"channel"656928917453668352
    
}

Still, the bot is offline. Even after restarting all dynos. I'm pretty sure I am following everything correctly. Although I can't seem to find the "SETTINGS_JSON_URL" config if there even is one?
Thanks for the report details. I recently figured out when the env `SETTINGS_JSON_URL`is blank will cause the error on bot startup.

Please remove `SETTINGS_JSON_URL` to fix the issue.

It is under Settings -> Config Vars => Reveal Config Vars and remove it thanks.
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
DARG367
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Vancouver, British Colum
Old 03-07-2020 , 23:17   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Doctor View Post
Thanks for the report details. I recently figured out when the env `SETTINGS_JSON_URL`is blank will cause the error on bot startup.

Please remove `SETTINGS_JSON_URL` to fix the issue.

It is under Settings -> Config Vars => Reveal Config Vars and remove it thanks.
Removed `SETTINGS_JSON_URL` from Config Vars then `Restart All Dynos` and it worked perfectly!

Thanks for the support and the amazing work!

https://imgur.com/a/Ud9CIuB
__________________
DARG367 is offline
ONIONZZZ
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-08-2020 , 01:38   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #15





Wow almost looks like something I made years ago which has since been copied by about 50 communities
ONIONZZZ is offline
Sanjay Singh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 03-08-2020 , 06:10   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #16

I have tested this bot with self-hosting & its working smoothly waiting for you to add more features to it in next version.
__________________

Last edited by Sanjay Singh; 03-08-2020 at 06:40.
Sanjay Singh is offline
Send a message via AIM to Sanjay Singh
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-08-2020 , 21:59   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by ONIONZZZ View Post




Wow almost looks like something I made years ago which has since been copied by about 50 communities
nice.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanjay Singh View Post
I have tested this bot with self-hosting & its working smoothly waiting for you to add more features to it in next version.
Thanks for using DiscordGSM! In the future, more variety of game servers will be supported, and more features for sure.
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 03-09-2020 , 17:21   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #18

Instead of map thumbnails, why not their respective game? I attached an example of one we run our discord using js
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	server_update.png
Views:	103
Size:	44.4 KB
ID:	180071  
__________________

Home of the AMX SUPER
SuperCentral Discord
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-11-2020 , 10:51   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruGzOG View Post
Instead of map thumbnails, why not their respective game? I attached an example of one we run our discord using js
DiscordGSM support custom thumbnail

Code:
{
    "type": "SourceQuery",
    "game": "Team Fortress 2",
    "addr": "122.128.109.245",
    "port": 27030,
    "channel": 686352354110472203,
    "image_url": "https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1107047014628364288/g2DYsm_7_400x400.jpg"
},
If you want to see more example, you can join our discord server https://discord.gg/Cg4Au9T
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
hckr
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Old 04-19-2020 , 17:38   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.4.0
Reply With Quote #20

Heya! you can also add GoldSRC?
hckr is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode