Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.7.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-06-2020 , 00:38   Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.7.1
Reply With Quote #1

Discord Game Server Monitor

Introduction

Recently, I created a Discord bot that sends out an embed that showing server's details like Status, Current Map and Players, etc. The bot will continue to update the data by editing the message. See:



It supports SourceQuery and UT3Query, most of the game servers using those query methods, including srcds. I had tested the DiscordGSM v1.3.0 on my discord server and my friends' servers too and it is stable, so I am here to introduce this application to you guys.

Installation
1. Invite DiscordGSM - https://github.com/DiscordGSM/Discor...ite-DiscordGSM --- Invite the bot now! https://discord.com/oauth2/authorize...4480&scope=bot

2. Deploy to Heroku - https://github.com/DiscordGSM/Discor...ploy-to-Heroku
If you don't want to host on your machine, Heroku is a good choice.

3. Self Hosting - https://github.com/DiscordGSM/Discor...3-Self-Hosting

Source Code

https://github.com/DiscordGSM/DiscordGSM/

Demos







Enjoy
__________________

Last edited by Dr.Doctor; 05-25-2020 at 19:10. Reason: v1.7.1
Dr.Doctor is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 03-06-2020 , 02:05   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #2

This is awesome! I especially appreciate the self hosting option you provided.
__________________
Maxximou5 is offline
Sanjay Singh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 03-06-2020 , 03:54   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #3

https://i.imgur.com/m4SdKkg.png

getting error

Please update doc with easy install from fresh like install required pakages.
__________________
Sanjay Singh is offline
Send a message via AIM to Sanjay Singh
Groven
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweden
Old 03-06-2020 , 07:33   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #4

Thanks!
__________________
Groven is offline
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-06-2020 , 15:42   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanjay Singh View Post
https://i.imgur.com/m4SdKkg.png

getting error

Please update doc with easy install from fresh like install required pakages.
Also, you can do
Code:
pip install -r requirements.txt
to install the required packages.
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
Sanjay Singh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 03-06-2020 , 21:44   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #6

Actually I am getting error with command pip.
I will try again
__________________
Sanjay Singh is offline
Send a message via AIM to Sanjay Singh
DARG367
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Vancouver, British Colum
Old 03-07-2020 , 00:28   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #7

This might be a dumb question. But you create your own Discord bot right? Because I didn't see anywhere the ID of DiscordGSM. So I created my own Discord bot and input it's ID into the link to invite it to my server and it does not appear to be online.

I used the Deploy to Heroku on the wiki from the GitHub.

When I also run python3 getbotinvitelink.py

I get this
PHP Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  
File "getbotinvitelink.py"line 7in <module>
    
TOKEN os.environ["TOKEN"]
  
File "/app/.heroku/python/lib/python3.6/os.py"line 669in __getitem__
    raise KeyError
(keyfrom None
KeyError
'TOKEN' 
Any ideas? Is there anything else I can provide you to help?
__________________

Last edited by DARG367; 03-07-2020 at 00:37.
DARG367 is offline
MAMAC
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Space
Old 03-07-2020 , 10:42   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by DARG367 View Post
This might be a dumb question. But you create your own Discord bot right? Because I didn't see anywhere the ID of DiscordGSM. So I created my own Discord bot and input it's ID into the link to invite it to my server and it does not appear to be online.

I used the Deploy to Heroku on the wiki from the GitHub.

When I also run python3 getbotinvitelink.py

I get this
PHP Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  
File "getbotinvitelink.py"line 7in <module>
    
TOKEN os.environ["TOKEN"]
  
File "/app/.heroku/python/lib/python3.6/os.py"line 669in __getitem__
    raise KeyError
(keyfrom None
KeyError
'TOKEN' 
Any ideas? Is there anything else I can provide you to help?
Yes i have the same problem on heroku https://i.imgur.com/TGtAPU7.png
MAMAC is offline
Send a message via MSN to MAMAC Send a message via Yahoo to MAMAC
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-07-2020 , 10:47   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by DARG367 View Post
This might be a dumb question. But you create your own Discord bot right? Because I didn't see anywhere the ID of DiscordGSM. So I created my own Discord bot and input it's ID into the link to invite it to my server and it does not appear to be online.

I used the Deploy to Heroku on the wiki from the GitHub.

When I also run python3 getbotinvitelink.py

I get this
PHP Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  
File "getbotinvitelink.py"line 7in <module>
    
TOKEN os.environ["TOKEN"]
  
File "/app/.heroku/python/lib/python3.6/os.py"line 669in __getitem__
    raise KeyError
(keyfrom None
KeyError
'TOKEN' 
Any ideas? Is there anything else I can provide you to help?
You are right, you need to create your own discord bot on https://discordapp.com/developers/applications/ and create a bot token by yourself.

For the getbotinvitelink.py issue, I confirm that is a bug and I just fixed it sorry for that.
Alternatively, you can invite the bot directly by https://discordapp.com/api/oauth2/authorize?client_id=<bot-id>&permissions=268954704&scope=bot

For the bot online issue, you need to enable the worker on. See: https://github.com/DiscordGSM/Discor...ploy-to-Heroku - Step 3
If the bot is still not online, maybe you had entered the bot id instead of bot token.
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
Dr.Doctor
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hong Kong
Old 03-07-2020 , 10:56   Re: Discord Game Server Monitor - Live server status on Discord v1.3.0
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAMAC View Post
Yes i have the same problem on heroku https://i.imgur.com/TGtAPU7.png
@DARG367 and @MAMAC, please redeploy here thanks: https://heroku.com/deploy?template=h...SM/DiscordGSM/
__________________
Dr.Doctor is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode