Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] TFGunGame - [1.2.1] - [8/14/13]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 08-05-2013 , 20:11   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #21

You may want to do about after-burn from the flamethrower. It will kill after leveling up and then level you up again. You could do a check with SDKHooks_OnTakeDamage and make sure the item index matches, and if not, negate the damage.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 08-05-2013 , 21:11   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by clutchh View Post
Hey there, thank you for reviving this! Any chance you can take a look at this error?
Code:
[tf2gungame.smx] [GunGame] Error: Can not find filepath addons\sourcemod\configs\
[SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
[SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Error: Can not find filepath addons\sourcemod\configs\
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2gungame.smx":
[SM]   [0]  Line 564, tf2gungame.sp::SetUpGungameWeapons()
[SM]   [1]  Line 554, tf2gungame.sp::SetUpGungameMap()
[SM]   [2]  Line 107, tf2gungame.sp::OnPluginStart()
Make sure "weapons_config" in gungame_maps.cfg isn't an empty string, "".
If you don't want to specify one, just blank it out either by deleting it or adding a // in front of the line.

Example,
PHP Code:
"GunGame Maps"
{
    
"koth_nucleus"
    
{
        
//enables or disables for this map: 1 - Enabled; 0 - Disabled
        //Default value is 1, so if you remove this line here then gungame will be enabled, reguardless if tfgg_enabled is set on your server.cfg
        
"enabled"            "1"
        
//the weapons config this map will use
        //If i blank this part out, the plugin will automatically use gungame_weapons.cfg unless you specify a different config file
        //"weapons_config"        "gungame_weapons.cfg"
    
}

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReFlexPoison View Post
You may want to do about after-burn from the flamethrower. It will kill after leveling up and then level you up again. You could do a check with SDKHooks_OnTakeDamage and make sure the item index matches, and if not, negate the damage.
Good idea, i'll add it next update.

Other-note: I'll be adding 2 override cvars so that you can specify a default config/default value for enabled if it isn't specified in the gungame_maps.cfg
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 08-05-2013 at 21:18.
Chaosxk is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-06-2013 , 19:27   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
snip
Yeah, I made sure formatting didn't have any issues. Is using only prefixes not supported? I'm setting the map as gg_, could this be the problem?
clutchh is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 08-06-2013 , 19:40   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #24

Yes, haven't added prefixes yet.
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-11-2013 , 13:32   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #25

Disabling model and size doesn't seem to be working when setting only tfgg_resize and tfgg_model (you need to remove then from the config as well). When removing attributes, size, and model from the config, people just become civilian when reaching level 1. Thoughts?
clutchh is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 08-11-2013 , 18:07   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #26

I'll have to reconfigure how this plugin works with config files soon.
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
ReFlexPoison
☠☠☠
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: ☠☠☠
Old 08-11-2013 , 23:52   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
I'll have to reconfigure how this plugin works with config files soon.
You should be loading the config OnMapStart() rather than OnPluginStart(). Plugins are "reloaded" on map change, not allowing to reload the config without using command isn't preferable.
ReFlexPoison is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 08-12-2013 , 00:57   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.1.0] - [7/31/13]
Reply With Quote #28

Is there any difference? Seems to reload the config on map change perfectly fine with OnPluginStart().


ooohhh, nevermind.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clutchh View Post
Disabling model and size doesn't seem to be working when setting only tfgg_resize and tfgg_model (you need to remove then from the config as well). When removing attributes, size, and model from the config, people just become civilian when reaching level 1. Thoughts?
I tried to replicate this but it worked fine for me.
Post your weapon_config file here so i can take a look.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 08-12-2013 at 15:28.
Chaosxk is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 08-12-2013 , 16:55   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.2.0] - [8/12/13]
Reply With Quote #29

PHP Code:
v.1.2.0
Fixed tfgg_model and tfgg_resize not resetting players back to normal
Fixed config not reloading properly on map change
Fixed flamethrower afterburn from doing damage after you upgraded to the next level
Changed the default value for gungame_weapons.cfg "enabled" to 0so if "enabled" is not specified then the plugin will disable
Fixed translation files having a different plugin name
Added map prefixes like... koth_ or gg_
Fixed issue with errors and plugin not disabling if map change to something not in gungame_maps.cfg 
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 08-12-2013 at 16:55.
Chaosxk is offline
clutchh
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-13-2013 , 23:57   Re: [TF2] TFGunGame - [1.2.0] - [8/12/13]
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
I tried to replicate this but it worked fine for me.
Post your weapon_config file here so i can take a look.
Just the stock config right now, Anyway, the most recent update seems to have resolved the issue, thanks! I'll let you know if I find anything else.

Edit: The following is happening a whole lot:
Code:
[SM] Native "GetEntProp" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is invalid
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "tf2gungame.smx":
[SM]   [0]  Line 243, tf2gungame.sp::OnTakeDamage()

Last edited by clutchh; 08-14-2013 at 00:24.
clutchh is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode