Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version [Updated 11-May-2022]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-01-2017 , 06:30   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #541

So guys I got WebLync on my server and I followed the registration process.
In order to add triggers, do I need to that via weblync's web panel?
I tried adding:

Code:
!forum
Which would point to my server's forum (hosted on Altervista)

Is this how I'm supposed to do?

it didn't work...I have to read more about it.
Just one thing: I need both web shortcuts and weblync right?
Also, I have a plugin that forces the motd OFF (that window that pops up on server join) is it ok or should I disable this plugin and leave the motd on??
__________________

Last edited by Obyboby; 08-01-2017 at 06:37.
Obyboby is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 08-01-2017 , 17:14   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #542

WebLync has an API that WebShortcuts can use to avoid an issue on CSGO clients.

If you use both: Just add the WebLync plugin and dont register or add links via the WebLync site. Use the WebShortcuts config to configure your links.

If you use WebLync only: Register your servers and configure your links via the site and remove WebShortcuts.

I believe WebLync is CSGO only. I havnt tested it with other games while I've had requests to make it work with other games.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-01-2017 , 17:51   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #543

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
WebLync has an API that WebShortcuts can use to avoid an issue on CSGO clients.

If you use both: Just add the WebLync plugin and dont register or add links via the WebLync site. Use the WebShortcuts config to configure your links.

If you use WebLync only: Register your servers and configure your links via the site and remove WebShortcuts.

I believe WebLync is CSGO only. I havnt tested it with other games while I've had requests to make it work with other games.
It's for CS:GO, yea.
I've already done the weblync site registration but I'll try to use the CFG file.

EDIT: Uhm, is it the weblync.cfg file stored under cfg/sourcemod?
__________________

Last edited by Obyboby; 08-01-2017 at 17:52.
Obyboby is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 08-01-2017 , 17:55   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #544

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obyboby View Post
EDIT: Uhm, is it the weblync.cfg file stored under cfg/sourcemod?
Correct.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-01-2017 , 18:20   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #545

Seems like I got it to work (by using weblync).
I replied in the dedicated thread.
__________________
Obyboby is offline
hitmany
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-03-2017 , 15:29   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #546

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuro Toxin View Post
WebLync has an API that WebShortcuts can use to avoid an issue on CSGO clients.

If you use both: Just add the WebLync plugin and dont register or add links via the WebLync site. Use the WebShortcuts config to configure your links.

If you use WebLync only: Register your servers and configure your links via the site and remove WebShortcuts.

I believe WebLync is CSGO only. I havnt tested it with other games while I've had requests to make it work with other games.
Its not working for me

I see [WebLync] Error requesting link. in chat

No error logs and Dynamic related plugins

Code:
meta list
Listing 6 plugins:
  [01] SourceMod (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [02] CS Tools (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [03] SDK Tools (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [04] SDK Hooks (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [05] SteamWorks Extension (1.2) by Kyle Sanderson
  [06] DHooks (2.0.4) by AlliedModders

sm plugins list
  05 "Dynamic" (0.0.26) by Neuro Toxin
  151 "WebLync" (0.0.9) by Neuro Toxin
  155 "Web Shortcuts CS:GO version" (2.7) by Franc1sco franug and James "sslice" Gray
hitmany is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 08-03-2017 , 17:11   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #547

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitmany View Post
Its not working for me

I see [WebLync] Error requesting link. in chat

No error logs and Dynamic related plugins

Code:
meta list
Listing 6 plugins:
  [01] SourceMod (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [02] CS Tools (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [03] SDK Tools (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [04] SDK Hooks (1.8.0.6016) by AlliedModders LLC
  [05] SteamWorks Extension (1.2) by Kyle Sanderson
  [06] DHooks (2.0.4) by AlliedModders

sm plugins list
  05 "Dynamic" (0.0.26) by Neuro Toxin
  151 "WebLync" (0.0.9) by Neuro Toxin
  155 "Web Shortcuts CS:GO version" (2.7) by Franc1sco franug and James "sslice" Gray
This is caused by SteamWorks not creating a HTTP request handle. Not sure how to solve it.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
boomix
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Latvia
Old 08-03-2017 , 20:23   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #548

Found a much easier fix for WebShortcuts, so its not opening the same page anymore. Took me some time to figure out, if the old page is sent to not working website, then you can again open up new motd window without any problems.

new redirect file code:
Code:
<html> 
    <head> 
        <title>CS:GO Webshortcuts fix by boomix</title> 
    </head> 
    <body> 
        <script type="text/javascript" > 
            var str = "<?php echo htmlspecialchars($_GET["web"]); ?>"; 
            var full = "<?php echo htmlspecialchars($_GET["fullsize"]); ?>"; 
            var height = "<?php echo htmlspecialchars($_GET["height"]); ?>";
            var width = "<?php echo htmlspecialchars($_GET["width"]); ?>";

            if (full == 1) { 
                window.open(str, "_blank", "toolbar=yes, fullscreen=yes, scrollbars=yes, width=" + screen.width + ", height=" + (screen.height - 72)); 
                window.location.replace("http://deadsite.notworking");
            } 
            else { 
                //Set the default width and height for if it's not defined 
                if (height === undefined || height === null || height == "") 
                { 
                    height = 720; 
                } 
                if (width === undefined || width === null || width == "") 
                { 
                    width = 960; 
                } 
                window.open(str, "_blank", "toolbar=yes, scrollbars=yes, resizable=yes, fullscreen=no, width=" + width + ", height=" + height); 
                window.location.replace("http://deadsite.notworking");
            } 
        </script> 
    </body> 
</html>

I guess people could switch back to older version, so they dont have to use thirdparty website to fix this anymore.
__________________
boomix is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 08-04-2017 , 02:49   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #549

Hm. I still have the same issue even with the new code, every chat trigger I use spawns a motd window with the same page as the first trigger I used.
__________________
sneaK is offline
boomix
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Latvia
Old 08-04-2017 , 04:20   Re: [CS:GO] Web Shortcuts CS:GO version
Reply With Quote #550

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaK View Post
Hm. I still have the same issue even with the new code, every chat trigger I use spawns a motd window with the same page as the first trigger I used.
Edit: Okey, just checked, it was giving php error of undefiened parameters

Updated the code so there are no errors and it can also be html file type
Tested with this version: https://github.com/Franc1sco/WebShor...89be0e8026a0ab

PHP Code:
<html
    <
head
        <
title>CSGO Webshortcuts fix by boomix</title
    </
head
    <
body
        <
script type="text/javascript" 
            function 
getAllUrlParams(url) {
              var 
queryString url url.split('?')[1] : window.location.search.slice(1);
              var 
obj = {};
              if (
queryString) {
                
queryString queryString.split('#')[0];
                var 
arr queryString.split('&');
                for (var 
i=0i<arr.lengthi++) {
                  var 
arr[i].split('=');
                  var 
paramNum undefined;
                  var 
paramName a[0].replace(/\[\d*\]/, function(v) {
                    
paramNum v.slice(1,-1);
                    return 
'';
                  });
                  var 
paramValue typeof(a[1])==='undefined' true a[1];
                  
paramName paramName.toLowerCase();
                  
paramValue paramValue.toLowerCase();
                  if (
obj[paramName]) {
                    if (
typeof obj[paramName] === 'string') {
                      
obj[paramName] = [obj[paramName]];
                    }
                    if (
typeof paramNum === 'undefined') {
                      
obj[paramName].push(paramValue);
                    }
                    else {
                      
obj[paramName][paramNum] = paramValue;
                    }
                  }
                  else {
                    
obj[paramName] = paramValue;
                  }
                }
              }
              return 
obj;
            }


            var 
str getAllUrlParams().web
            var 
full getAllUrlParams().fullsize
            var 
height getAllUrlParams().height;
            var 
width getAllUrlParams().width;

            if (
full == 1) { 
                
window.open(str"_blank""toolbar=yes, fullscreen=yes, scrollbars=yes, width=" screen.width ", height=" + (screen.height 72)); 
                
window.location.replace("http://deadsite.notworking");
            } 
            else { 
                
//Set the default width and height for if it's not defined 
                
if (height === undefined || height === null || height == ""
                { 
                    
height 720
                } 
                if (
width === undefined || width === null || width == ""
                { 
                    
width 960
                } 
                
window.open(str"_blank""toolbar=yes, scrollbars=yes, resizable=yes, fullscreen=no, width=" width ", height=" height); 
                
window.location.replace("http://deadsite.notworking");
            } 
        
</script> 
    </body> 
</html> 
__________________

Last edited by boomix; 08-04-2017 at 04:59.
boomix is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode