Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-10-2007 , 06:42   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #11

so how do i give them like

dgl ak 57 scout with that one lil piece of code?
and i want it to totally strip all weapons and give the above weapons and knife
Doc-Holiday is offline
Alka
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: malloc(null)
Old 08-10-2007 , 07:55   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #12

Simply do this!

Code:
#include <fun>
....
strip_user_weapons(id);
give_item(id, "weapon_knife");
give_item(id, "weapon_deagle");
give_item(id, "weapon_ak47");
give_item(id, "weapon_scout");
:/
Alka is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-10-2007 , 11:39   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #13

im getting a stack runtime error on teh highlighted function
http://ncb_sav.ampaste.net/73040
Doc-Holiday is offline
Alka
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: malloc(null)
Old 08-10-2007 , 12:28   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #14

Strange....code looks & compile fine! :/
Alka is offline
sawce
The null pointer exception error and virtual machine bug
Join Date: Oct 2004
Old 08-10-2007 , 12:30   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #15

#pragma dynamic 32768
__________________
fyren sucks
sawce is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-10-2007 , 15:47   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #16

@sawce whats that mean

and the stack error is on the hud_reset where it calls the event_player_spawn but that shit cant be wrong because its copied from the tut GENIOUSES I TELL YA

@all what causes the runtime error

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 08-10-2007 at 16:16.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Alka
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: malloc(null)
Old 08-10-2007 , 16:01   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #17

put what sawce said under the
Code:
#define AUTHOR....
#define PLUGIN....
#define VERSION...
 
here....
Alka is offline
YamiKaitou
Has a lovely bunch of coconuts
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Texas
Old 08-10-2007 , 16:03   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
@sawce whats that mean
Increases the stack size...
__________________
ProjectYami Laboratories

I do not browse the forums regularly anymore. If you need me for anything (asking questions or anything else), then PM me (be descriptive in your PM, message containing only a link to a thread will be ignored).
YamiKaitou is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-10-2007 , 16:51   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #19

ok ill give it a try...

btw can you guys pm me about how to make a damn menu the new menu system is confusing and i neva got the old one ither


and crashes
well it still gives me the same error in debug

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 08-10-2007 at 16:54.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-15-2007 , 06:45   Re: ham_give_weapon and ham_strip_weapon
Reply With Quote #20

Ava@: is possible to some how use CSW_ constats with the strip native? im trying to remove the weapon from WeapPickup event but i get the weapon id using read_data(1) it gives weapon name in CSW format and it's also not a string.
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
Old 08-15-2007, 06:57
Alka
This message has been deleted by Alka. Reason: w/e
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode