Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Buzzaard
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 01-12-2010 , 22:45   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #101

I am still using this plugin on a windows server and a linux server, have never received any segmentation faults since I originally installed the plugin up through now. It is curently running flawlessly on DOD Source.
v1.0.0.16 Linux.
MetamodSOurce V1.7.1V
Sourcemod V1.2.2-dev
With the following plugins.

Code:
sm plugins list
[SM] Listing 30 plugins:
  01 "Basic Chat" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  02 "Reserved Slots" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  03 "Basic Votes" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  04 "Client Preferences" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  05 "DoDS Swapteams" (1.0.200) by <eVa>Dog
  06 "Advertisements" (0.5.5) by Tsunami
  07 "SourceMod Radio" (1.0.0.12) by dubbeh
  08 "Connect Announce" (0.8) by Arg!
  09 "HLSW Info" (1.1) by Tsunami
  10 "Basic Comm Control" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  11 "Admin Help" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  12 "Basic Ban Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  13 "Sound Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  14 "Admin Menu" (1.2.0) by AlliedModders LLC
  15 "Rock The Vote" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  16 "Execute Configs" (1.0) by Tsunami
  17 "Medic Mod" (1.0.108) by <eVa>Dog
  18 "RandomCycle" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  19 "Anti-Flood" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  20 "MapChooser" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  21 "Nextmap" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  22 "Simple SourceMod Plugins Core Plugin" (1.0.$Revision: 75 $) by Simple SourceMod Plugins
  23 "Admin File Reader" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  24 "DoD Restock Source" (1.1) by FeuerSturm
  25 "Simple Spectate" (1.0.$Revision: 87 $) by Simple SourceMod Plugins
  26 "Basic Info Triggers" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  27 "Basic Commands" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  28 "Spray Tracer" (5.8) by Nican132, CptMoore, Lebson506th
  29 "Map Nominations" (1.2.2-dev) by AlliedModders LLC
  30 "SwapTeam" (1.1) by MistaGee (Modify by Snake 60) and now by Rogue

Last edited by Buzzaard; 01-12-2010 at 22:50.
Buzzaard is offline
MisterNine
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-13-2010 , 16:07   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #102

Uninstalling and reinstalling SCDRS then going with a more minimal approach to plugins resolved my issues. I suppose it was some sort of conflict.
MisterNine is offline
Kellis
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Russia, Moscow
Old 01-30-2010 , 15:16   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #103

Quote:
"clients:>0 && =<10" "10: normal commands"
"clients:>10 || <15" "10: normal commands"

DJ Tsunami
Is this realize?
Kellis is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Kellis
cigs
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 03-03-2010 , 18:23   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kellis View Post

DJ Tsunami
Is this realize?
You just need this or similar:

Code:
"Configs"
{
    "*"
    {
        "clients:1"        "10:normalconditions.cfg"
        "clients:10"        "10:extremeconditions.cfg"
    }
}
__________________
cigs is offline
cigs
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 03-06-2010 , 07:23   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #105

Would you add support for Left 4 Dead 2?
__________________
cigs is offline
HowToPlay
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-02-2010 , 08:36   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #106

could you add something like this?

sm_executeconfigs_configfile
(def. executeconfigs.txt)
HowToPlay is offline
birno
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-19-2010 , 10:30   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #107

HI,

Nice plugin, but the sm_executeconfigs_include_bots cvar doesnt work in l4d2, it change the config when an infected bot spawn.
birno is offline
FirEXE
Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Lithuania
Old 07-25-2010 , 19:15   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #108

There is a bug with bots and spect elimination:
Code:
new bool:bBot = bIncludeBots && IsFakeClient(i);
new bool:bSpec = bIncludeSpec && IsClientObserver(i);
if(bBot || bSpec ||
(!bBot && !bSpec))
iClients++;
if (bBot || bSpec || (!bBot && !bSpec)) could be replaced with if (TRUE) in this case.
I think it should have been:
Code:
            new bool:bBot  = !bIncludeBots && IsFakeClient(i);
            new bool:bSpec = !bIncludeSpec && IsClientObserver(i);
            if (!bBot && !bSpec)
                iClients++;
Edit. Well, it's more to it with that bug. First of all, no config execution should be run on bot or spects join, if those are not included, to avoid infinitive loops. Together with some optimization all changes come to this:
Code:
public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{
     new bool:bIncludeBots = GetConVarBool(g_hIncludeBots);
    new bool:bIncludeSpec = GetConVarBool(g_hIncludeSpec);
    if ((bIncludeBots || !IsFakeClient(client)) && (bIncludeSpec || !IsClientObserver(client)))
        ExecClientsConfig(0);
}

ExecClientsConfig(iClients)
{
    if(!GetConVarBool(g_hEnabled))
        return;
    
    new bool:bIncludeBots = GetConVarBool(g_hIncludeBots);
    new bool:bIncludeSpec = GetConVarBool(g_hIncludeSpec);
    if(bIncludeBots && bIncludeSpec)
        iClients += GetClientCount();
    else
    {
        for(new i = 1; i <= MaxClients; i++)
        {
            if(!IsClientInGame(i))
                continue;
            
            if ((bIncludeBots || !IsFakeClient(i)) && (bIncludeSpec || !IsClientObserver(i)))
                iClients++;
        }
    }
    
    decl String:sClients[4];
    IntToString(iClients, sClients, sizeof(sClients));
    ExecConfig(CLIENTS, sClients);
}
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (executeconfigs.sp - 536 views - 7.2 KB)

Last edited by FirEXE; 08-22-2010 at 20:06. Reason: Fixed some bugs.
FirEXE is offline
voltij
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 08-04-2010 , 16:05   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #109

Hello

I have updated this plugin. The change I have made is as follows:

Version 1.1
- Added cvar sm_executeconfigs_file (def "executeconfigs.txt")
You must do sm_executeconfigs_reload if you change this mid-round (but changing level will reload it)

Notes:
I have not thoroughly tested this version of the plugin.

I am doing this in order to achieve the following:
- Server begins empty
- When server reaches 2 players, ensure DeathMatch mode (soap_tf2dm by Lange) is enabled
- When server reaches 10 players, disable DeathMatch and restart round ("normal" TF2).
- If server falls below 8 players thereafter, re-enable DeathMatch mode and restart round.

Obviously, if I set it up using only one executeconfigs.txt file, the rounds would be restarting at incorrect times (aka once when increasing across 10 players and once when decreasing, as well as doing this across 8 players too).

Anyway, enjoy.
Tsunami, if you wish you can test and edit this into your first post. I basically wrote the sm_executeconfigs_file cvar into executeconfigs while referencing your advertisements plugin (sm_advertisements_file). Thanks.

edit: I edited the version in the first post, not the version from post #108 above.

edit 2: The plugin below will throw an error and fail to load if you do not have a file called "executeconfigs.txt" in sourcemod/configs (if you wish to have a different default sm_executeconfigs_file). I don't know how to fix this, but a workaround is to put an empty (but properly formatted) executeconfigs.txt and call for a different sm_executeconfigs_file in your server.cfg.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (executeconfigs.sp - 546 views - 7.0 KB)
__________________
The Drunken Brawl!

Server 1: Variety Server @ 208.100.41.166
Server 2: Competitive NoCrit @ 216.52.143.41
Server 3: Warmup DM, Competitive NoCrit and Class Limits @ 216.52.143.67

Last edited by voltij; 08-06-2010 at 05:23.
voltij is offline
Skyrider
AMX Mod X Beta Tester
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 08-13-2010 , 18:21   Re: Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)
Reply With Quote #110

I'm not sure if this plugin works properly with bots in Team Fortress 2.

I use this:

Quote:
"Configs"
{
"*"
{
"clients" "5:lock.cfg"
"clients:2" "5:unlock.cfg"
"clients:1" "5:unlock.cfg"
"clients:0" "5:unlock.cfg"
}
}
With lock using sv_password "pass" and unlock using sv_password ""

As soon as BOTS join the server, and sm_executeconfigs_include_bots is set to 0, it still locks the server regardless. I'm just testing around, but no matter what I try it still locks the server.
__________________
Skyrider is offline
Send a message via AIM to Skyrider Send a message via MSN to Skyrider Send a message via Yahoo to Skyrider
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode