Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-17-2009 , 11:12   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #31

the maps * command lists the maps on my server. I just issued changelevel from HLSW and it changed the map. But I've not tested it with the client ;)
Thraka is offline
obijon
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-20-2009 , 11:43   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #32

ok, I have 2 points to make, one is a issue with this plugin the other is an answer to a post in this forum...

The issue I have with this plugin is it stops the plane crash animation on DA 5, this happens on both co-op and versus, any chance this could be resolved? as the plugin is very handy, but I would also like the crash to work


You are able to switch to a .vpk in the middle of a game, all you have to do is get the individual map names and add them into the adminmenu_maplist.ini you are then able to call up the server commands/change map via sm_admin and change at will.


cheers
obijon is offline
bman87
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Old 07-24-2009 , 10:00   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #33

Can a feature be added that when the server is empty it switches Scrim mode off?

Most of the time I wont need the scrim mode turned on, but I have some members that will scrim on it. After they are done on the server Scrim mode will stay on and it pisses off people that dont want it...

And there are people that don't understand how to type !ready .... I have been in a game where the idiot would keep typing ready without the ! and no matter how many times we told him he needs the ! he couldnt figure it out. It blew his mind and rage quit.
bman87 is offline
epox123
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-25-2009 , 02:26   [L4D] next map voting at end of campain
Reply With Quote #34

Hi I love this plugin and all, but i would just like a plugin that can do map vote at the end.

Could you please release the code just for map vote at end of game.

Or if some one has this could you please let me have the code or smx file.

Thanks
epox123 is offline
Langford
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-25-2009 , 10:26   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #35

Well i like this plugin alot but i would like to see two things in the near future,

1. the Plane crash on Dead Air 5 To Work!
2. I would like for there to be a delay between the calculation of scores and the next campaign like 5secs so people can see the scores!!!

Thanks
Langford is offline
Langford
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-27-2009 , 11:00   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #36

Would i be right in thinking that this is the code of which the plugin loads the next campaign so this would be somewhere you would need to edit to add a delay so the players can see the scores at the end of the campaign

public Event_RoundEnd(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
decl String:map[128], String:nextcampaign[64], String:gamemode[64];

GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gamemode, sizeof(gamemode));

GetCurrentMap(map, sizeof(map));

GetNextCampaign(nextcampaign);

if (GetConVarInt(autoCycle) != 0 && StrContains(map, "05") != -1 && StrContains(gamemode, "versus", false) != -1) {
if (roundStarted == 2) {
roundCounter++;

#if DEBUG_CHMAP
PrintDebugMsg("[DEBUG] Ending
round #%i (%i)", roundStarted, roundCounter);
#endif

if (roundCounter == 1) {
PrintToChatAll("[%s] Game ended, changing to '%s' after calculation of scores", TAG, nextcampaign);
} else if (roundCounter == 2) {
CreateTimer(1.0, NewCampaignTimer, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
}
}
}

if (isFirstRound) isFirstRound = false;
}

public Event_FinaleWin(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
decl String:gamemode[64], String:nextcampaign[64];

GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gamemode, sizeof(gamemode));

GetNextCampaign(nextcampaign);

if (GetConVarInt(autoCycle) != 0 && StrContains(gamemode, "coop", false) != -1) {
PrintToChatAll("[%s] Game ended, changing '%s' after calculation of scores", TAG, nextcampaign);

CreateTimer(2.0, NewCampaignTimer, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
}
}
Langford is offline
bman87
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Old 07-28-2009 , 17:46   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Langford View Post
Well i like this plugin alot but i would like to see two things in the near future,

1. the Plane crash on Dead Air 5 To Work!
2. I would like for there to be a delay between the calculation of scores and the next campaign like 5secs so people can see the scores!!!

Thanks
+1 Please fix the DA 5 airplane
bman87 is offline
Langford
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-28-2009 , 18:04   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #38

This is already in the two things i posted!
Quote:
Originally Posted by bman87 View Post
+1 Please fix the DA 5 airplane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Langford View Post
Well i like this plugin alot but i would like to see two things in the near future,

1. the Plane crash on Dead Air 5 To Work!
2. I would like for there to be a delay between the calculation of scores and the next campaign like 5secs so people can see the scores!!!

Thanks
Langford is offline
bman87
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Old 07-30-2009 , 13:44   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Langford View Post
This is already in the two things i posted!
Thanks! Fixed indents.
Code:
public Event_RoundEnd(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    decl String:map[128], String:nextcampaign[64], String:gamemode[64];

    GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gamemode, sizeof(gamemode));

    GetCurrentMap(map, sizeof(map));

    GetNextCampaign(nextcampaign);

    if (GetConVarInt(autoCycle) != 0 && StrContains(map, "05") != -1 && StrContains(gamemode, "versus", false) != -1) 
    {
        if (roundStarted == 2) 
        {
            roundCounter++;

            #if DEBUG_CHMAP
            PrintDebugMsg("[DEBUG] Endinground #%i (%i)", roundStarted, roundCounter);
            #endif

            if (roundCounter == 1) 
            {
                PrintToChatAll("[%s] Game ended, changing to '%s' after calculation of scores", TAG, nextcampaign);
            } 
            else if (roundCounter == 2) 
            {
                CreateTimer(1.0, NewCampaignTimer, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
            }
        }
    }
    if (isFirstRound) 
        isFirstRound = false;
}

public Event_FinaleWin(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    decl String:gamemode[64], String:nextcampaign[64];

    GetConVarString(FindConVar("mp_gamemode"), gamemode, sizeof(gamemode));

    GetNextCampaign(nextcampaign);

    if (GetConVarInt(autoCycle) != 0 && StrContains(gamemode, "coop", false) != -1) 
    {
        PrintToChatAll("[%s] Game ended, changing '%s' after calculation of scores", TAG, nextcampaign);
    }

    CreateTimer(2.0, NewCampaignTimer, _, TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);
}

Last edited by bman87; 07-30-2009 at 15:31.
bman87 is offline
bman87
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Old 08-03-2009 , 08:13   Re: [L4D] Loading Bug Removal/ Door Lock
Reply With Quote #40

Update: After using Langfords fix, it will not play out both rounds of the finale. It will switch maps after the first round on the finale, even if l4d_autoCycleCampaigns "0"
bman87 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode