Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

Country Filter


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Guardia Republicano
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Old 01-19-2007 , 16:09   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #11

I have tested your plugin and filter runs but it is not reading configuration data from cfg file.
For instance, I change cf_allow, cf_deny and cf_reject_msg in cfg file but when I list CVARs in console default values are shown.

If I change CVARs values from console it works properly.

Regards,
Pablo from Argentina.
Guardia Republicano is offline
CoolPeter
Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Old 01-19-2007 , 16:34   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #12

You have to exec country_filter.cfg in your server.cfg or autoexec.cfg
CoolPeter is offline
Guardia Republicano
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Old 01-19-2007 , 17:38   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolPeter View Post
You have to exec country_filter.cfg in your server.cfg or autoexec.cfg
Shame of me.

Thanks!
Guardia Republicano is offline
Guardia Republicano
Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Old 03-17-2007 , 18:47   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #14

After last Steam update, my DoD:S server ( engine 3048 ) crashes when I write some CVARs in console (cf_database, cf_deny, cf_allow).

Although I have set cf_database to 2 in cfg file, plugin always uses 1.

Thanks in advance.
Guardia Republicano is offline
SirCole
Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Old 06-06-2007 , 00:09   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #15

good job, have you thought of implementing a cvar that allows an output on every user who joins showing their country?
SirCole is offline
m4ster
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 09-02-2007 , 10:34   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #16

dont work for me
__________________
m4ster is offline
Rebell
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: GERMANY
Old 09-02-2007 , 11:30   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #17

Use the sourcemod version !

--> http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=56188

__________________
Rebell is offline
StevenT
Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 12-28-2007 , 11:56   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #18

doesnt work for me either, neither does the sourcemod plugin ? >.<

mod: empires
os: win2003
StevenT is offline
StevenT
Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Old 01-12-2008 , 06:20   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #19

works with the newest metamod source version 1.4.2.414
StevenT is offline
zhelev81
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Varna,Bulgaria
Old 02-13-2008 , 18:37   Re: Country Filter
Reply With Quote #20

I need someone to edit this plugin and add a new future to it .

I'm not using "sm" ,I need this plugin to be as a server side plugin,just like now is .I'll explane what exactly do I need

I Have a local up speed for my country 30 mbit/s but I have 2 mbit/s up international speed only. My idea is... is it possible the plugin to be edited for how many people from outside my coutry the server to allow .Let's say 15 ... Is it possible ?? I 'll be happy to use it,cause I want to allow this people from outsite,now I'm stopping them by the same plugin,but my server is 50 slots and when to many people join from outside,i don't have enough upload for them My exact idea is to share this 2 mbit/s up stream international speed,between my 2 servers ,so I'll have 80 connecting from my country & 25 more from outside my country ,doesn't matter from where.I don't need to restrict countries or ip's ,I need to restrict the number of the players connecting from outside my county to my server to 25.If this goes above,u all know what's gonna happen right?Pings will go dramaticaly high ,and the server will become unplayable This plugin must stop this people to exact numbet,which can be configured,and when reaches the the number we've set ,to display message to the next who's trying to connect.For example : Number of outside country visitors are limited to "..." ,Try again in a few minutes ! or something like this.... This plugin will help a lot ,because we all know how expansive is the intenational upload speed ,so we can limit the people from outside to the number we need and at the same time to have as mani as we can carry for local ......Local speed is always cheaper but is not fun to play with people from your nationality ,only)It's fun to play all together )

Will be great the plugin to be server side,like it is now,so it can be used with any mod

Thank very very much ,to all who's helping this forum .

Looking forward for you answers
zhelev81 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to zhelev81 Send a message via MSN to zhelev81 Send a message via Skype™ to zhelev81
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode