Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CSS] Block ServerCommand


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
delachambre
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Old 04-26-2012 , 11:00   [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

I need a code for block all ServerCommand implanted in the map.

It's possible ?

Thanks in advance.

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French.
__________________
♥ 𝕊ℙ𝕒𝕨𝕟 𝔻𝕖𝕧𝕖𝕝𝕠𝕡𝕖𝕣 [ℂ𝕊:𝕊] ♥

Clan-Nemesis
delachambre is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-26-2012 , 11:14   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #2

You could remove (or edit) map entyties example with stripper.
point_servercommand is what execute commands.

What is map name (or link)?
Bacardi is offline
delachambre
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Old 04-26-2012 , 11:54   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #3

The map is oviscity_r_03.
__________________
♥ 𝕊ℙ𝕒𝕨𝕟 𝔻𝕖𝕧𝕖𝕝𝕠𝕡𝕖𝕣 [ℂ𝕊:𝕊] ♥

Clan-Nemesis
delachambre is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 04-26-2012 , 12:47   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #4

PHP Code:
stock KillServerCommands()
{
    new 
= -1;
    new 
entity 0;

    for (new 
0<= 16n++)
    {
        
entity FindEntityByClassname(i"point_servercommand");
        if (
IsValidEntity(entity))
        {
            
AcceptEntityInput(entity"Kill");
            
entity;
        }
        else
            break;
    }

Slightly modified version of this.
__________________

Last edited by Dr. McKay; 04-26-2012 at 12:47.
Dr. McKay is offline
delachambre
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: France
Old 04-26-2012 , 12:56   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #5

Thanks
__________________
♥ 𝕊ℙ𝕒𝕨𝕟 𝔻𝕖𝕧𝕖𝕝𝕠𝕡𝕖𝕣 [ℂ𝕊:𝕊] ♥

Clan-Nemesis
delachambre is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-26-2012 , 13:13   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #6

wtf... two logic_auto what both execute to point_servercommand
exit
map de_dust2
map oviscity_r_03

when this map start.

Should slap that map developer in the face really hard with finger

Here Stripper config.
Remove all logic_auto and point_servercommand, not any usefull for those in this map.
...addons/stripper/maps/oviscity_r_03.cfg

Last edited by Bacardi; 04-26-2012 at 13:13.
Bacardi is offline
Dr. McKay
Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 04-26-2012 , 13:17   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #7

What to the server commands do? Pointless chat spam?
__________________
Dr. McKay is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 04-26-2012 , 13:37   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
What to the server commands do? Pointless chat spam?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
exit
map de_dust2
map oviscity_r_03

when this map start.
When this map run on server, first player who join server make game restart round.
At this time map execute command exit to shutdown server.
Or if some reason server not shutdown it try next map de_dust2 what "restart game" (kick all player out and map start).
And if de_dust2 map is invalid, it try last "restart game" with this current map kicking players out everytime.

*edit
Don't know is there different versions from same named map but this what I looked
http://www.2shared.com/file/_d9_rqge...?cau2=403tNull

Last edited by Bacardi; 04-26-2012 at 13:43.
Bacardi is offline
GoD-Tony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 04-26-2012 , 17:00   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
wtf... two logic_auto what both execute to point_servercommand
exit
map de_dust2
map oviscity_r_03

when this map start.

Should slap that map developer in the face really hard with finger
It looks like the author is trying to "protect" their map from being used on other servers. Basically it requires Stripper:Source with the proper configs to even run.

For those that are curious, it looks like this:
Code:
"classname" "logic_auto"
"OnMapSpawn" "hotel_owner,Command,exit,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "hotel_owner,Command,map de_dust2,0,-1"
"OnMapSpawn" "hotel_owner,Command,map oviscity_r_03,0,-1"
__________________
GoD-Tony is offline
TheAvengers2
BANNED
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 04-26-2012 , 19:13   Re: [CSS] Block ServerCommand
Reply With Quote #10

If he's trying to protect the map then some features might not even be stored in the bsp. Meaning that even if you get it working, the map might not actually work completely. That's if he's real persistent and clever, though.

Last edited by TheAvengers2; 04-26-2012 at 19:20.
TheAvengers2 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode