Raised This Month: $90 Target: $400
 22% 

Hud message


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DexterProduct
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 03-16-2019 , 17:45   Hud message
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, is this even possible?
Trying to do HUD Menu with other colors, the only problem is hudmenu_additem. I want different colors between menu title and menu items...

Using inc:
Spoiler


Code:
Spoiler


What im trying:
Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <hudmenu>


public plugin_init()
{
	register_plugin("Hud Color","0.1","Destro")   
	register_concmd("say menu", "test" );
}

public test(id) 
{ 
    new menu = hudmenu_create("Color red", "menu_test", 255, 0, 0, 0.03, 0.50, 1) 
    hudmenu_additem(menu, "Blue 0, 0, 255", 1 ) 
    hudmenu_additem(menu, "Green 0, 255, 0", 2 ) 
    hudmenu_show(id, menu, 0)
}

public menu_test(id, menu, item)
{
    if( item == MENU_EXIT )
    {
        //menu_destroy(menu);
        return PLUGIN_HANDLED;
    }
   
    switch(item)
    {   
        case 1: { client_print( id, print_chat, "Test 1" ); }
        case 2: { client_print( id, print_chat, "Test2 " ); }
    }
    //menu_destroy(menu);
    return PLUGIN_HANDLED;
}

Last edited by DexterProduct; 03-16-2019 at 17:47.
DexterProduct is offline
thEsp
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Gjilan, Albania
Old 03-17-2019 , 03:19   Re: Hud message
Reply With Quote #2

Considering only 1 menu can show at the time, you can't do much. Maybe using something like y/ or r/ will solve your problem.
__________________
Hobby: Gaming, Coding, Rap (TheBloodyAlboz, E7, Tram 11, P.I.N.T, Death Row, Bolesna Braca)
YT Channel
thEsp is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 03-17-2019 , 09:22   Re: Hud message
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by thEsp View Post
Considering only 1 menu can show at the time, you can't do much. Maybe using something like y/ or r/ will solve your problem.
Those things don't work with HUD messages.

You can't have more than one color in one HUD message. Considering that there are only 4 HUD channels available in the game, using multiple ones just to change some colors is a bad idea.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 03-17-2019 at 09:22.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode