Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Max Round Time [CS 1.6]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mikes3ds
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA
Old 09-26-2006 , 00:16   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #11

So what you are saying for your first example is delete "BOMB/HOESTAGES/BOMBSITE/RESCUE ZONE" befor plugin_int()...

How would I go about doing that. (just how do I load it befor plugin_int part.)

Or what would be the simplest but must effective way of going about doing it.
__________________
[img]http://img529.**************/img529/3995/omg6gp.png[/img]
mikes3ds is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 09-26-2006 , 00:46   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #12

You can use plugin_precache(), it's called before plugin_init(). It's safe to delete map entities like the bombsite and hostages there.
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 09-26-2006 , 04:37   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #13

Bail, i believe you forgot that when plugin_precache is called there are no entities created yet.

mikes3ds: Here is the good example: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...423#post246423
VEN is offline
Wilson [29th ID]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: London
Old 09-26-2006 , 13:41   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #14

Code:
public plugin_init() {     remove_entgroup("bombzone") // I don't know the actual entity name     remove_entgroup("rescuezone") // Same with this. I don't play CS. } stock remove_entgroup(g_entity[]) {     new ent = -1     while((ent = find_ent_by_class(ent,g_entity)) != 0) {         remove_entity(ent)     }         return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }
__________________

Day of Defeat AMXX Community

FakeMeta Research . Voice Proximity . Advanced Deploy . Technician
Wilson [29th ID] is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via AIM to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via MSN to Wilson [29th ID] Send a message via Yahoo to Wilson [29th ID]
mikes3ds
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA
Old 09-26-2006 , 15:53   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #15

Ok than thanks I think that well work...

I well go test it out...And I am smart anouph to make changes and junk if it does not work....


Thx for your help every buddy
__________________
[img]http://img529.**************/img529/3995/omg6gp.png[/img]
mikes3ds is offline
hlstriker
Green Gaben
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: OH-IO!
Old 09-26-2006 , 16:18   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilson [29th ID] View Post
Code:
public plugin_init() {     remove_entgroup("bombzone") // I don't know the actual entity name     remove_entgroup("rescuezone") // Same with this. I don't play CS. }
That should be:
Code:
public plugin_init() {     remove_entgroup("func_bomb_target");     remove_entgroup("func_hostage_rescue"); }

This still does not remove the round time limit though, I just tested it.
hlstriker is offline
teame06
i have a hat
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hat City
Old 09-26-2006 , 16:26   Re: Max Round Time [CS 1.6]
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN View Post
Bail, i believe you forgot that when plugin_precache is called there are no entities created yet.

mikes3ds: Here is the good example: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...423#post246423
VEN already gave you a link to a good example to remove objectives.
__________________
No private support via Instant Message
GunGame:SM Released
teame06 is offline
Send a message via AIM to teame06
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode