Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How to disable VAC from a hosted server?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
crzz
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-02-2011 , 07:06   How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, I tried to put insecure "0" in libist.gam and restart but it didn't work.
I know that I need to put -insecure in command line, but where is command line ?
crzz is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 09-02-2011 , 07:12   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #2

In hlds paramter:

Linux: ./hlds -game cstrike +ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx +port xxxxx -insecure +maxplayers 14 +map de_nuke +sys_ticrate 1000 +exec server.cfg

Windows:

hlds.exe -game cstrike +ip xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx +port xxxxx -insecure +maxplayers 14 +map de_nuke +sys_ticrate 1000 +exec server.cfg

note: This require a real restart of HLDS, not only a restart command..
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
crzz
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-02-2011 , 07:42   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #3

I understand but I don't have hlds.exe in server's folders..is hlds_run with those commands:
Code:
# setup the libraries, local dir first!
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"

init() {
	# Initialises the various variables
	# Set up the defaults
	GAME="valve"
	DEBUG=0
	RESTART="yes"
	HL=./hlds_i486
	HL_DETECT=1
	TIMEOUT=10 # time to wait after a crash (in seconds)
	CRASH_DEBUG_MSG="email debug.log to [email protected]"
	GDB="gdb" # the gdb binary to run
	DEBUG_LOG="debug.log"
	PID_FILE=""
	STEAM=""
	STEAMERR=""
	SIGINT_ACTION="quit 0" # exit normally on sig int
	NO_TRAP=0
	AUTO_UPDATE=""
	BETA_VERSION=""
	PARAMS=$*

	# Remove any old default pid files
	# Cant do this as they may be still running
	#rm -f hlds.*.pid

	# use the $FORCE environment variable if its set
	if test -n "$FORCE" ; then
		# Note: command line -binary will override this
		HL=$FORCE
		HL_DETECT=0
	fi

	while test $# -gt 0; do
		case "$1" in
		"-game")
			GAME="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-debug")
			DEBUG=1
			# Ensure that PID_FILE is set
			if test -z "$PID_FILE"; then
				PID_FILE="hlds.$$.pid"
			fi ;;
		"-norestart")
			RESTART="" ;;
		"-pidfile")
			PID_FILE="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-binary")
			HL="$2"
			HL_DETECT=0
			shift ;;
		"-timeout")
			TIMEOUT="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-gdb")
			GDB="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-debuglog")
			DEBUG_LOG="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-autoupdate")
			AUTO_UPDATE="yes"
			STEAM="./steam"
			RESTART="yes" ;;
		"-steamerr")
			STEAMERR=1 ;;
		"-ignoresigint")
			SIGINT_ACTION="" ;;
		"-notrap")
			NO_TRAP=1 ;;
		"-beta")
			BETA_VERSION="$2"
			shift ;;
		"-help")
			# quit with syntax
			quit 2
			;;
		esac
		shift
	done

	# Ensure we have a game specified
	if test -z "$GAME"; then
		echo "Unable to determine game type from command line."
		quit 1
	elif test ! -d "$GAME"; then
		echo "Invalid game type '$GAME' sepecified."
		quit 1
	fi

	if test 0 -eq "$NO_TRAP"; then
		# Set up the int handler
		# N.B. Dont use SIGINT symbolic value
		#  as its just INT under ksh
		trap "$SIGINT_ACTION" 2
	fi

	# Only detect the CPU if it hasnt been set with
	# either environment or command line
	if test "$HL_DETECT" -eq 1; then
		detectcpu
	fi

	if test ! -f "$HL"; then
		echo "Half-life binary '$HL' not found, exiting"
		quit 1
	elif test ! -x "$HL"; then
		# Could try chmod but dont know what we will be
		# chmoding so just fail.
		echo "Half-life binary '$HL' not executable, exiting"
		quit 1
	fi

	# Setup debugging
	if test "$DEBUG" -eq 1; then
		#turn on core dumps :) (if possible)
		echo "Enabling debug mode"
		if test "`ulimit -c`" -eq 0 ; then
			ulimit -c 2000
		fi
		GDB_TEST=`$GDB -v`
		if test -z "$GDB_TEST"; then
			echo "Please install gdb first."
			echo "goto http://www.gnu.org/software/gdb/ "
			DEBUG=0 # turn off debugging cause gdb isn't installed
		fi
	fi

	PID_IN_PARAMS="`echo $PARAMS | grep -e -pidfile`"

	if test -z "$PID_IN_PARAMS" && test -n "$PID_FILE"; then
		HL_CMD="$HL $PARAMS -pidfile $PID_FILE"
	else
		HL_CMD="$HL $PARAMS"
	fi
}

syntax () {
	# Prints script syntax

	echo "Syntax:"
	echo "$0 [-game <game>] [-debug] [-norestart] [-pidfile]"
	echo "	[-binary [hlds_i486|hlds_i686|hlds_amd]"
	echo "	[-timeout <number>] [-gdb <gdb>] [-autoupdate]"
	echo "	[-steamerr] [-ignoresigint] [-beta <version>]"
	echo "  [-debuglog <logname>]"
	echo "Params:"
	echo "-game <game>        	Specifies the <game> to run."
	echo "-debug              	Run debugging on failed servers if possible."
	echo "-debuglog <logname>	Log debug output to this file."
	echo "-norestart          	Don't attempt to restart failed servers."
	echo "-pidfile <pidfile>  	Use the specified <pidfile> to store the server pid."
	echo "-binary <binary>    	Use the specified binary ( no auto detection )."
	echo "-timeout <number>   	Sleep for <number> seconds before restarting"
	echo "			a failed server."
	echo "-gdb <gdb>          	Use <dbg> as the debugger of failed servers."
	echo "-steamerr     	  	Quit on steam update failure."
	echo "-beta <version>		Make use of a beta version of this server from Steam"
	echo "-ignoresigint       	Ignore signal INT ( prevents CTRL+C quitting"
	echo "			the script )."
	echo "-notrap             	Don't use trap. This prevents automatic"
	echo "			removal of old lock files."
	echo ""
	echo "Note: All parameters specified as passed through to the server"
	echo "including any not listed."
}

debugcore () {
	# Debugs any core file if DEBUG is set and
	# the exitcode is none 0

	exitcode=$1

	if test $exitcode -ne 0; then
		if test -n "$DEBUG" ; then 
			echo "bt" > debug.cmds;
			echo "info locals" >> debug.cmds;
			echo "info sharedlibrary" >> debug.cmds
			echo "info frame" >> debug.cmds;  # works, but gives an error... must be last
			echo "----------------------------------------------" >> $DEBUG_LOG
			echo "CRASH: `date`" >> $DEBUG_LOG
			echo "Start Line: $HL_CMD" >> $DEBUG_LOG

			# check to see if a core was dumped
			if test -f core ; then
				CORE="core"
			elif test -f core.`cat $PID_FILE`; then
				CORE=core.`cat $PID_FILE`
			elif test -f "$HL.core" ; then
				CORE="$HL.core"
			fi
			
			if test -n "$CORE"; then
				$GDB $HL $CORE -x debug.cmds -batch >> $DEBUG_LOG
			fi
		
			echo "End of crash report" >> $DEBUG_LOG
			echo "----------------------------------------------" >> $DEBUG_LOG
			echo $CRASH_DEBUG_MSG
			rm debug.cmds
		else
			echo "Add \"-debug\" to the $0 command line to generate a debug.log to help with solving this problem"
		fi
	fi
}

detectcpu() {
	# Attempts to auto detect the CPU
	echo "Auto detecting CPU"

	if test "FreeBSD" = `uname`; then
		PROC="/usr/compat/linux/proc"
	else
		PROC="/proc"
	fi

	if test -e $PROC/cpuinfo; then
		CPU_VERSION="`grep "cpu family" $PROC/cpuinfo | cut -f2 -d":" | tr -d " " | uniq`";
		if test $CPU_VERSION -lt 4; then
			echo "Error: hlds_l REQUIRES a 486 CPU or better";
			quit 1
		elif test $CPU_VERSION -ge 15; then
			# Core 2 or greater
			echo "Using AMD Optimised binary."
			HL=./hlds_amd
		elif test $CPU_VERSION -ge 6; then
			AMD="`grep AMD $PROC/cpuinfo`";
			if test -n "$AMD"; then
				echo "Using AMD Optimised binary."
				HL=./hlds_amd
			else
				echo "Using Pentium II Optimised binary."

				# there is a CPU manufactured by VIA that
				# doesn't support some PII instructions...
				# detect this.
				VIACHIP=`grep CentaurHauls $PROC/cpuinfo`
			
				if test -z "$VIACHIP"; then
					HL=./hlds_i686
				fi
			fi		
		else
			echo "Using default binary."
		fi
	elif test "FreeBSD" = `uname`; then
		CPU="`grep 'CPU:' /var/run/dmesg.boot`"
		AMD="`echo $CPU |grep AMD`"
		K8="`echo $CPU |grep K8`"
		I686="`echo $CPU |grep 686`"
		if test -n "$AMD"; then
			echo "Using AMD Optimised binary."
			HL=./hlds_amd
		elif test -n "$K8" ; then
			echo "Using AMD Optimised binary."
			HL=./hlds_amd
		elif test -n "$I686" ; then
			echo "Using Pentium II Optimised binary."
			HL=./hlds_i686
		else
			echo "Using default binary."
		fi
	else
		echo "Using default binary."
	fi
}

update() {
	updatesingle
}

updatesingle() {
	# Run the steam update
	# exits on failure if STEAMERR is set

	if test -n "$AUTO_UPDATE"; then
		if test -f "$STEAM"; then
			echo "Updating server using Steam."
			CMD="$STEAM -command update -game $GAME -dir ."; 
			if  test -n "$BETA_VERSION"; then
			  CMD="$CMD -beta $BETA_VERSION";
			fi

			$CMD
			if test $? -ne 0; then
				if test -n "$STEAMERR"; then
					echo "`date`: Steam Update failed, exiting."
					quit 1
				else
					echo "`date`: Steam Update failed, ignoring."
					return 0
				fi
			fi
		else
			if test -n "$STEAMERR"; then
				echo "Could not locate steam binary:$STEAM, exiting.";
				quit 1
			else
				echo "Could not locate steam binary:$STEAM, ignoring.";
				return 0
			fi
		fi
	fi

	return 1
}
	
run() {
	# Runs the steam update and server
	# Loops if RESTART is set
	# Debugs if server failure is detected
	# Note: if RESTART is not set then
	# 1. DEBUG is set then the server is NOT exec'd
	# 2. DEBUG is not set the the server is exec'd

	if test -n "$RESTART" ; then
		echo "Auto-restarting the server on crash"

		#loop forever
		while true
		do
			# Update if needed
			update

			# Run the server
			$HL_CMD
			retval=$?
			if test $retval -eq 0 && test -z "$AUTO_UPDATE"; then
				break; # if 0 is returned then just quit
			fi

			debugcore $retval

			echo "`date`: Server restart in $TIMEOUT seconds"

			# don't thrash the hard disk if the server dies, wait a little
			sleep $TIMEOUT
		done # while true 
	else
		# Update if needed
		update

		# Run the server
		if test "$DEBUG" -eq 0; then
			# debug not requested we can exec
			exec $HL_CMD
		else
			# debug requested we can't exec
			$HL_CMD
			debugcore $?
		fi
	fi
}

quit() {
	# Exits with the give error code, 1
	# if none specified.
	# exit code 2 also prints syntax
	exitcode="$1"

	# default to failure
	if test -z "$exitcode"; then
		exitcode=1
	fi

	case "$exitcode" in
	0)
		echo "`date`: Server Quit" ;;
	2)
		syntax ;;
	*)
		echo "`date`: Server Failed" ;;
	esac

	# Remove pid file
	if test -n "$PID_FILE" && test -f "$PID_FILE" ; then
		# The specified pid file
		rm -f $PID_FILE
	fi

	# reset SIGINT and then kill ourselves properly
	trap - 2
	kill -2 $$
}

# Initialise
init $*

# Run
run

# Quit normally
quit 0
crzz is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 09-02-2011 , 08:02   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #4

ITS FOR WINDOWS HLDS.EXE LOL

For linux is the paramter above

is not necessary to edit the hlds_run
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
gamer99
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 09-02-2011 , 11:37   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #5

just add -insecure in the start up command line
P.S. -- why do you want to turn vac off ?
gamer99 is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-02-2011 , 12:24   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #6

He probably can't edit the command line (because it's a hosted server). He probably needs to know how to do it without anybody using the words "edit the command line" or any variation of it at all.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
DeLiriuM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 09-02-2011 , 14:41   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #7

liblist.gam

secure "1" -> "0" ?
__________________
DeLiriuM is offline
crzz
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-02-2011 , 21:11   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
He probably can't edit the command line (because it's a hosted server). He probably needs to know how to do it without anybody using the words "edit the command line" or any variation of it at all.

Exactly. Why i want to disable VAC ? Because it sucks, and I'll put EAC ( Easy Anticheat) . I tried to put secure 0 and restart but id didn;t work.
crzz is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 09-03-2011 , 08:25   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #9

sv_secure ??
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
crzz
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 09-03-2011 , 13:19   Re: How to disable VAC from a hosted server?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^SmileY View Post
sv_secure ??
It's for SOURCE that command. Anyway, I'll send a ticket to guys from the host.

Ty for help.
crzz is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode