Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How to change lambert


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
frio
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-16-2020 , 23:08   How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #1

I want to be able to increase the lambert for every player in my server like in this video.

Is there any way to achieve that with AMXX?

Or at least something comparable so you can see player models hidden in dark areas of the map more easily?

Last edited by frio; 06-16-2020 at 23:10. Reason: Fixed hyperlink
frio is offline
Foxa
Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Croatia
Old 06-17-2020 , 06:07   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #2

PHP Code:
Lambert(id){
    
message_begin(MSG_ONE_UNRELIABLESVC_LIGHTSTYLE_id);
    
write_byte(0);
    
write_string("#"); //Can use most of the special characters: $, =, ...
    
message_end();

Also I've made that like a year ago, and I just uploaded a new (better) version since I forgot to update the source back when I made a thread..

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...11#post2648211

Last edited by Foxa; 06-17-2020 at 06:08.
Foxa is offline
frio
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-17-2020 , 07:16   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #3

Foxa, your solution lights up the whole map, which does indeed make it easier to see player models in dark areas.

I was thinking of the opposite though: keeping the map with its current lighting and illuminating the player models themselves like in the video I posted.

I tested out your code though and it looks nice, and I will be using it as a fallback if I don't find a method to light up the player models.

With that being said, I have a suspicion what I originally asked for is impossible without hacks. But just in case, does anyone know if there is really any way to make the player models themselves brighter?
frio is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 06-17-2020 , 11:36   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by KliPPy View Post
Try with this:
PHP Code:
    /**
     * Amount of light shining on the entity (Used for model rendering) (0=No light 180=Fully Lit).
     *
     * Type: integer
     */
    
pev_light_level
You may have to set it every frame, I'm not sure.
__________________








CrazY. is offline
frio
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-17-2020 , 13:01   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #5

I've tried pev_light_level and messing around with pev_effects as well. Nothing seems to work.
frio is offline
JocAnis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-17-2020 , 13:04   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #6

Maybe try this? https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...75&postcount=5
__________________
KZ Public Autocup - PrimeKZ

My blog: http://primekz.xyz (in progress...) - not active (dec 2022)
JocAnis is offline
frio
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-17-2020 , 13:39   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #7

Nope, doesn't work either.
frio is offline
condoriano90
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 06-17-2020 , 15:17   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #8

Try TE_DLIGHT with low color amount (10, 10, 10 or something) and big radius (that covers whole map), and play around with sv_skycolor_r, sv_skycolor_g and sv_skycolor_b. Good luck.
condoriano90 is offline
1xAero
Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Sakha, Russia
Old 11-09-2022 , 13:52   Re: How to change lambert
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by frio View Post
there any way to achieve that with AMXX?
Yes, possible without client hooks.
You need to set studiomodel rendering flags first.
Second - light environment on every map is different, just force sunlight and coordinate lightning vector.
Forward hooking/entity change is not required.

What i made during this tests:


Last edited by 1xAero; 11-09-2022 at 13:57.
1xAero is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode