Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
jaxoR
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Argentina
Plugin ID:
4813
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    This plugin balance teams according to the rank of the players
    Old 09-10-2015 , 13:36   [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #1

    Team Balancer
    v1.0



    # Description:
    This plugin balance the team according to the rank of the player. The frags and deaths of the player define the rank which is saved in a MySQL Database.
    # CVARS:
    sm_balance/!sm_balance - Activate the balance
    # Includes:
    PHP Code:
    #include <sourcemod> 
    # ChangeLog:
    Code:
    v1.0 - 10/09/2015
    - First release
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Rank Balancer.sp - 2745 views - 3.6 KB)
    jaxoR is offline
    bebe9b
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Romania
    Old 09-11-2015 , 07:39   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #2

    Hello ,
    I can balance automatic if the teams are unbalanced scor CT versus T 8-4.
    Balance team after rank.
    Thx,
    __________________
    respecta si vei fi respectat
    bebe9b is offline
    VJScope
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Location: Finland
    Old 09-11-2015 , 08:13   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #3

    Could you give some more specific info?
    - How often does it balance the teams (aftert x rounds/after x wins in a row/something else)?
    - How does it balance? Moves players to spec? Does it do the balance at the end of the round or at the beginning of next round?
    - Does it force players to teams, according to their rank, when they connect to server?
    - Etc.
    __________________
    Strange women lying in ponds distributing swords is no basis for a system of government. Supreme executive power derives from a mandate from the masses, not from some farcical aquatic ceremony.
    VJScope is offline
    jaxoR
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Argentina
    Old 09-11-2015 , 13:00   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by VJScope View Post
    Could you give some more specific info?
    - How often does it balance the teams (aftert x rounds/after x wins in a row/something else)?
    - How does it balance? Moves players to spec? Does it do the balance at the end of the round or at the beginning of next round?
    - Does it force players to teams, according to their rank, when they connect to server?
    - Etc.
    - You need to use the CVAR: sm_balance to active it.
    - First move players to spect, and then move players to teams according to his ranks.
    - I don't understand this question.
    jaxoR is offline
    bebe9b
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Romania
    Old 09-11-2015 , 20:38   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #5

    Hello,
    Update plugin
    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] Native "SQL_Query" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)

    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "Rank Balancer.smx":

    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] [0] Line 162, /home/forums/content/files/2/5/6/5/9/2/148105.attach::OnClientDisconnect()

    Thx,
    __________________
    respecta si vei fi respectat
    bebe9b is offline
    jaxoR
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Argentina
    Old 09-12-2015 , 11:26   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
    Hello,
    Update plugin
    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] Native "SQL_Query" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)

    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "Rank Balancer.smx":

    L 09/12/2015 - 034:26: [SM] [0] Line 162, /home/forums/content/files/2/5/6/5/9/2/148105.attach::OnClientDisconnect()

    Thx,
    I test it and works perfect. Do you edit the databases.cfg with the data of your db?

    You need add this after "default":

    Code:
    "Balance"
    	{
    		"driver"			"default"
    		"host"				""
    		"database"			""
    		"user"				""
    		"pass"				""
    		//"timeout"			"0"
    		//"port"			"0"
    	}
    jaxoR is offline
    bebe9b
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Romania
    Old 09-12-2015 , 18:20   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #7

    Hello,
    Im put databases.cfg
    "Balance"
    {
    "driver" "default"
    "host" ""
    "database" ""
    "user" ""
    "pass" ""
    //"timeout" "0"
    //"port" "0"
    }

    erorr plugin
    L 09/13/2015 - 009:21: [SM] Native "SQL_Query" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)

    L 09/13/2015 - 009:21: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "Rank Balancer.smx":

    L 09/13/2015 - 009:21: [SM] [0] Line 128, /home/forums/content/files/2/5/6/5/9/2/148105.attach::OnClientConnected
    __________________
    respecta si vei fi respectat

    Last edited by bebe9b; 09-12-2015 at 18:20.
    bebe9b is offline
    jaxoR
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Argentina
    Old 09-12-2015 , 18:30   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #8

    Are you sure that put the information of your db correctly?

    Last edited by jaxoR; 09-12-2015 at 18:31.
    jaxoR is offline
    bebe9b
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2009
    Location: Romania
    Old 09-13-2015 , 15:54   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #9

    Yes

    "Balance"
    {
    "driver" "default"
    "host" "89.44.246.xxx"
    "database" "host_balance"
    "user" "host_balance"
    "pass" "123456"
    //"timeout" "0"
    //"port" "3306"
    }
    __________________
    respecta si vei fi respectat

    Last edited by bebe9b; 09-13-2015 at 15:56.
    bebe9b is offline
    jaxoR
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2014
    Location: Argentina
    Old 09-16-2015 , 01:19   Re: [CS:GO] Team Balancer by rank
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bebe9b View Post
    Yes

    "Balance"
    {
    "driver" "default"
    "host" "89.44.246.xxx"
    "database" "host_balance"
    "user" "host_balance"
    "pass" "123456"
    //"timeout" "0"
    //"port" "3306"
    }
    Works fine for me..
    jaxoR is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode