Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Algebraic!
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-27-2010 , 16:52   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #501

I believe this is the code you want...
Code:
	"changelevel"
	{
		"title"		"Change map to #1?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"admin"		"sm_admin"
		"approve"	"admins"
		"command"	"changelevel #1"
		"params"
		{
			"1"		"mapcycle"
		}
Algebraic! is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-27-2010 , 17:04   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #502

K just remove the "approve" line and it won't require an admin's approval. Take note though an admin will still have to start this vote.

Code:
	"changelevel"
	{
		"title"		"Change map to #1?"
		"type"		"confirm"
		"admin"		"sm_admin"
		"command"	"changelevel #1"
		"params"
		{
			"1"		"mapcycle"
		}
jameless is offline
Hitman-
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-27-2010 , 20:03   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #503

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
This works for that. I have tested it myself.

Code:
"setnextmapmulti"
    {
        "title"            "Which map should be next?"
        "type"           "list"
        "cmd"            "sm_setnextmap @4"
    "admin"       "sm_setnextmap"
        "params"
        {
            "1"           "mapcycle"
            "2"           "mapcycle"
            "3"           "mapcycle"
        }
        "options"
        {
            "#1"          "#1"
            "#2"          "#2"
            "#3"          "#3"
        }
    }
thanks a ton!

that worked
Hitman- is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 06-29-2010 , 00:12   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #504

I havent been able to get this working since the update. All I need is voteban kick and mute, nothing else if anyone has any ideas please let me know.

!cp is bringing up the panel but thats all. No choices work.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-29-2010 , 00:19   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #505

!cp?

Do you have another vote plugin running that may be conflicting with this?
jameless is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 06-29-2010 , 00:43   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #506

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
!cp?

Do you have another vote plugin running that may be conflicting with this?

Hi jameless. Yeah Im a noob. I just started reading the thread looked in my plug directory and I think its funvotes/helpmenu maybe that I have and I think that isn't working, I dont even have this plug-in .

I am forever looking like a dick in here. That said I don't use admins, cant stand admins they ruin a game so I always just relied on Vote*etc

If this plug-in does that I'll try fix it so the three vote commands are all that work. Ill try tonight when my server is empty.

Until recently players just typed Voteban etc into the chat system and a menu would pop up.
Thanks jameless
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy


Last edited by sinblaster; 06-29-2010 at 00:49. Reason: added info
sinblaster is offline
FireSlash
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-29-2010 , 15:07   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #507

We had some pubbies on last night who were using this plugin to ban people in a weird way.
Code:
L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:46: [customvotes.smx] Vote succeeded with 10% of the vote (1 votes)
L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:49: [customvotes.smx] Executing "sm_ban_auto "#STEAM_0:0:18284xxx" 30 "Banned by vote.""
L 06/29/2010 - 00:55:49: [customvotes.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" added ban (minutes "30") (ip "#STEAM_0:0:18284xxx") (reason "Banned ")
config
Code:
	"voteban"
	{
		"title"		"Ban #1 for 30 minutes?"
		"type"		"chat"
		"command"	"sm_ban_auto #1 30 \"Banned by vote.\""
		"trigger"
		{
			"command"	"voteban"
			"notice"	"%u voted to ban #1"
			"percent"	"70"
			"count"		"4"
		}
		"params"
		{
			"1"			"player"
		}
	}
FireSlash is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-29-2010 , 15:12   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #508

That was a bug with the votemenu that Wazz fixed in this post.

I would advise installing that version of the plugin. It should keep that from happening again.
jameless is offline
Danny_l4d
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 06-30-2010 , 14:18   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #509

Jameless... is it possible to have player vote for difficulty only between advanced and expert? did found an answer and you know a lot of this plugin
__________________
Danny_l4d is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-30-2010 , 19:38   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #510

Let me check into it. Give me some time.
jameless is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode