Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steam bot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Cripix
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: French, Bordeaux
Old 02-17-2018 , 19:37   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #671

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/we...ot_install.mp4


A video about how to install ASteambot and one for every SINGLE MODULES THAT I MADE is on the way. I hate you.
XD
__________________
My jailbreak Server :
Cripix is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 02-17-2018 , 20:54   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #672

I don't really hate you through Without you, I wouldn't be able to debug it !!
__________________

Last edited by Arkarr; 02-17-2018 at 20:56.
Arkarr is offline
Xzan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 02-18-2018 , 10:19   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #673

Is it safe to install the bot on the same server that host multiple game server?
Xzan is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 02-18-2018 , 12:30   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #674

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xzan View Post
Is it safe to install the bot on the same server that host multiple game server?
Yes. It's also easier to setup !
__________________
Arkarr is offline
Xzan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 02-22-2018 , 06:37   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #675

Hello, thank you for your answer.

But when i try to execute the script by typing:
chmod +x LINUX_auto_start.sh
./LINUX_auto_start.sh

or even with mono: mono ASteambotUpdater.exe

I get this error

Xzan is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 02-22-2018 , 08:54   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #676

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xzan View Post
Hello, thank you for your answer.

But when i try to execute the script by typing:
chmod +x LINUX_auto_start.sh
./LINUX_auto_start.sh

or even with mono: mono ASteambotUpdater.exe

I get this error

Mmmh.. Strange. You can download ASteambot manually, right now, last release is V 2.9.91.
Create a folder and put each file inside from this link :
https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot/...IES/V%202.9.91

Once it's done, configure config.cfg (edit it with your favorite text editor !), good luck !

Also, the linux script is only to download mono and auto execute ASteambotUpdater.

EDIT:

I found the bug ! It's fixed in V 1.7.0 of ASteambot updater, thanks for the bug report !
__________________

Last edited by Arkarr; 02-22-2018 at 09:06.
Arkarr is offline
Xzan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 02-22-2018 , 10:29   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #677

Thank you again for your reply sir,

Indeed the bug is fixed, thank you!

But i'm facing another issue, i have a error and disconnect from steam:



I probably did something wrong with the config.cfg ? But i have no idea where

Can you help me ? thanks

Last edited by Xzan; 02-22-2018 at 11:19. Reason: Picture link
Xzan is offline
Bubka3
Sir Buzz Killington, Esq.
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York, NY
Old 02-22-2018 , 11:04   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #678

Quote:
//Arkarr's server API key, get it from here : http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/we...bot/GetAPIKey/
//YOU NEED THE WHOLE THING Exemple :
//ArkarrAPIKey=I sang to my dog in an elevator because that's the way the cookie crumbles/HGUIHZGZU5243653

ArkarrAPIKey=
For what purpose do I need an API key from you?
Bubka3 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 02-22-2018 , 12:28   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #679

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xzan View Post
Thank you again for your reply sir,

Indeed the bug is fixed, thank you!

But i'm facing another issue, i have a error and disconnect from steam:



I probably did something wrong with the config.cfg ? But i have no idea where

Can you help me ? thanks
Probably wrong password or something is wrong with the authenticator. Add me on steam for more details.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubka3 View Post
For what purpose do I need an API key from you?
To retrieve steam's market prices. You can disable the steam market scan in your config.cfg but you won't be able to retrive item name + item value.
I am open to any sugestion if you know a better way of scanning the steam market.

EDIT:
http://arkarrsourceservers.ddns.net:27019/steammarketitems?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY
__________________

Last edited by Arkarr; 02-22-2018 at 12:32.
Arkarr is offline
Xzan
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 02-22-2018 , 12:53   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #680

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Probably wrong password or something is wrong with the authenticator. Add me on steam for more details.
Triple checked password & username for steam guard i didn't have it but i just added it and same thing.

Added you
Xzan is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode