Raised This Month: $67 Target: $400
 16% 

[TF2] PropHunt Redux (v3.3.3, 2015-07-12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 10-27-2013 , 16:32   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #31

On a side note, how does the plugin allow team selection. I thought this wasn't possible in arena mode. On a vanilla arena server I only have the option of either "Fight!" or "Spectate".
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.
Dr. Greg House is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-27-2013 , 16:32   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. Greg House View Post
On a side note, how does the plugin allow team selection. I thought this wasn't possible in arena mode. On a vanilla arena server I only have the option of either "Fight!" or "Spectate".
Team Selection is enabled any time tf_arena_use_queue is set to 0, which prop hunt forces so people don't have to sit out.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 10-27-2013 , 17:55   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Hmm, I must have missed one of the IsFakeClient guards for that. Whoops. Unfortunately, since that's an error and not a warning, that means ResetPlayer doesn't get run on the bot.
Try this version.
Getting the same error after restart:
Code:
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM] Native "SendConVarValue" reported: Client 2 is fake and cannot be targeted
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "prophunt.smx":
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM]   [0]  Line 1612, D:\tf2server\plugins\prophunt\addons\sourcemod\scripting\prophunt.sp::OnClientPutInServer()
__________________

Last edited by AeroAcrobat; 10-27-2013 at 17:59.
AeroAcrobat is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-28-2013 , 13:30   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroAcrobat View Post
Getting the same error after restart:
Code:
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM] Native "SendConVarValue" reported: Client 2 is fake and cannot be targeted
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "prophunt.smx":
L 10/27/2013 - 22:51:33: [SM]   [0]  Line 1612, D:\tf2server\plugins\prophunt\addons\sourcemod\scripting\prophunt.sp::OnClientPutInServer()
You sure you are using the version I just uploaded in my previous posts? That code should be on line 1625 now, not 1612.

Even if I somehow forgot to compile the new version before uploading, it would still be on line 1623 in the previous version of beta 4.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 10-28-2013 at 13:31.
Powerlord is offline
AeroAcrobat
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: lives in a circus
Old 10-28-2013 , 14:17   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
You sure you are using the version I just uploaded in my previous posts? That code should be on line 1625 now, not 1612.

Even if I somehow forgot to compile the new version before uploading, it would still be on line 1623 in the previous version of beta 4.
Yes, I tripple checked. The smx gives me that error.
I've compiled the code and now no errors

Mapchanges, specator switches, etc. I don't get any errors anymore.
__________________
AeroAcrobat is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-29-2013 , 11:07   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #36

I've got a new beta update that I have yet to test. It's meant to postpone ph_enable changes until the round changes.

This version is marked as version 3.0.0 beta 5.

Edit: I spotted some bugs right after posting this, fixed them, and uploaded a new version. I think I did so before anyone downloaded it, but just in case...
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (prophunt.sp - 86 views - 93.0 KB)
File Type: smx prophunt.smx (42.0 KB, 103 views)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 10-29-2013 at 11:22.
Powerlord is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-30-2013 , 13:41   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #37

Now that the Halloween event has started, I won't be testing any changes I make to Prop Hunt.

For that matter, I still need to go through the updates to see if we got any new weapon reskins this year.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Mike_BoG
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 10-30-2013 , 16:36   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #38

Players are complaining about Pyro's being shown as props, any fix? Using newest snapshot of SM and tf2items.
__________________
Founder and Owner of BlackOut Gaming
Mike_BoG is offline
Dr. Greg House
Professional Troll,
Part-Time Asshole
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 10-30-2013 , 17:03   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #39

Excessive alt-tabbing I guess(?)
__________________
Santa or Satan?

Watch out when you're paying people for private requests! Most stuff already exists and you can hardly assess the quality of what you'll get, and if it's worth the money.
Dr. Greg House is offline
Mike_BoG
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 10-31-2013 , 09:13   Re: [TF2] Prop Hunt Redux (v3.0.0 beta 3, 2013-10-14)
Reply With Quote #40

I may also add that we're running class restrictions, that might have something to do with it.
__________________
Founder and Owner of BlackOut Gaming
Mike_BoG is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode