Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

hud hider


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay       
man_s_our
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: aim_taliban
Old 03-21-2018 , 12:20   hud hider
Reply With Quote #1

this plugin is for those who want to remove all the hud and keep the total weapon changement ability.
is the same connor hud costumizer but removed the cvars and instead I putted commands (bind it) to select the weapon slots.
s1, s2, s3, s4, s5.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (hudhide.sma - 679 views - 3.1 KB)
__________________
man_s_our is offline
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 03-21-2018 , 14:39   Re: hud hider
Reply With Quote #2

Removing cvars is never a good option unless it somehow decreases performance drastically like if it was used in prethink.

also, what is this:
Code:
public s1(id,level,cid){     client_cmd(id, "weapon_p228");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_scout");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_xm1014");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_mac10");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_aug");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_ump45");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_sg550");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_galil");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_famas");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_awp");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_mp5navy");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_m249");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_m3");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_m4a1");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_tmp");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_g3sg1");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_sg552");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_ak47");     client_cmd(id, "weapon_p90"); }
I guess this doesn't trigger the weapon switching hud. But Isn't there another way of doing this? If not, then at least make it cleaner and put those weapons into an array and loop through them. Don't know if it has any benefit performance wise, but the code will look a lot cleaner and more readable. At least for me.

Long ago I have found this and actually used it. https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=680121 Doesn't it have the same functionality, but better?
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
man_s_our
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: aim_taliban
Old 03-21-2018 , 16:05   Re: hud hider
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSoftero View Post
Removing cvars is never a good option unless it somehow decreases performance drastically like if it was used in prethink.

also, what is this:
....
I guess this doesn't trigger the weapon switching hud. But Isn't there another way of doing this? If not, then at least make it cleaner and put those weapons into an array and loop through them. Don't know if it has any benefit performance wise, but the code will look a lot cleaner and more readable. At least for me.

Long ago I have found this and actually used it. https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=680121 Doesn't it have the same functionality, but better?
connor have fixed the bugs in that plugin but when someone hide all huds he won't be able to change most of his weapons.
for that case I edited this plugin
__________________
man_s_our is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 09-19-2018 , 09:40   Re: hud hider
Reply With Quote #4

PHP Code:
    client_cmd(id"weapon_p228");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_scout");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_xm1014");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_mac10");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_aug");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_ump45");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_sg550");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_galil");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_famas");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_awp");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_mp5navy");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_m249");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_m3");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_m4a1");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_tmp");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_g3sg1");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_sg552");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_ak47");
    
client_cmd(id"weapon_p90"); 
This is not acceptable. Also removing cvars is never a good idea, plugins should be as configurable as possible.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode