Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Zeddy_god
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Mumbai, India
Old 08-12-2015 , 17:55   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1401

Stupid question but does it work with the latest version of Metamod [1.10]. I can't seem to be installing stripper, I simply copy pasted, even tried adding it in metaplugins after it didn't work initially but to no avail. I'm not making any mistakes in the simple installation. Meta list gives me this

[02] SourceMod (1.7.2) by AlliedModders LLC
[04] CS Tools (1.7.2) by AlliedModders LLC
[05] SDK Tools (1.7.2) by AlliedModders LLC
[06] SDK Hooks (1.7.2) by AlliedModders LLC
[07] DHooks (1.0.13-alpha) by Dr!fter
[11] <ERROR>

Any help will be appreciated, thanks.
Zeddy_god is offline
Nymphali
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 08-13-2015 , 07:18   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1402

Quote:
Originally Posted by GooseMonkey View Post
Is it possible to remove player clips with this?
If they are converted by the mapper into brush entities yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPQR View Post
Hope someone can explain me what is wrong with my cfg for cp_dustbowl...

I want to add roundtime to stage 1,2,3.
You cant replace an output. You have to:
delete:
{
"OnCapTeam2" "start_timer,AddTime,270,0.01,-1"
}
And
insert:
{
"OnCapTeam2" "start_timer,AddTime,150,0.01,-1"
}
A new one


replace: only work with keyvalues (like targetname) not the output

Last edited by Nymphali; 08-13-2015 at 07:18.
Nymphali is offline
Kerouha
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Russian Federation
Old 08-14-2015 , 13:12  
Reply With Quote #1403

I was adding some stuff to c9m1_alleys in L4D2, and and got stuck with a problem.
Adding a prop_dynamic and weapon_item_spawn, everything is fine.
https://yadi.sk/i/78IESKWIiTJTo
If i create some shelves and place item spawns on them, things spawn on the floor, ignoring these props.
https://yadi.sk/i/VtSU5lOYiTJTs
How can I make them appear on shelves correctly?
Code:
{
"origin" "-4062 -8816 0"
"solid" "6"
"model" "models/props/cs_office/shelves_metal3.mdl"
"disableshadows" "1"
"angles" "0 90 0"
"classname" "prop_dynamic"
}
{
"origin" "-3997 -8816 0"
"solid" "6"
"model" "models/props/cs_office/shelves_metal.mdl"
"disableshadows" "1"
"angles" "0 90 0"
"classname" "prop_dynamic"
}
{
"origin" "-3930 -8837 0"
"solid" "6"
"model" "models/props/cs_militia/boxes_garage_lower.mdl"
"disableshadows" "1"
"angles" "0 240 0"
"classname" "prop_dynamic"
}
{
"origin" "-3998 -8805 85"
"spawnflags" "1"
"item1" "1"
"item2" "1"
"item3" "1"
"item4" "1"
"item5" "1"
"item6" "1"
"item7" "1"
"item8" "1"
"item11" "1"
"item12" "1"
"item13" "1"
"item16" "1"
"item17" "1"
"item18" "1"
"angles" "0 0 90"
"classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
}
{
"origin" "-4016 -8804 60"
"upgradepack_incendiary" "1"
"upgradepack_explosive" "1"
"laser_sight" "1"
"angles" "-90 -71 180"
"classname" "upgrade_spawn"
}
{
"origin" "-3944 -8869 0"
"item3" "1"
"item5" "1"
"item6" "1"
"item7" "1"
"item8" "1"
"item13" "1"
"angles" "0 19 0"
"classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
}
{
"origin" "-3917 -8861 40"
"item3" "1"
"item5" "1"
"item6" "1"
"item7" "1"
"item8" "1"
"item13" "1"
"angles" "315 277 90"
"classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
}
Also, is there a way to cover an area with a fire (to make glitch/camp spot unusable)?

Last edited by Kerouha; 08-14-2015 at 13:14. Reason: added stripper lines
Kerouha is offline
Electr000999
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 08-16-2015 , 06:37   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1404

you need activate spawn weapon*spawn props by point_template

Code:
add:
{
"origin" "-88 1248 201"
"targetname" "director"
"classname" "info_director"
"hammerid" "204402"
"OnGameplayStart" "survival_pointtemplateForceSpawn0-1"
}
add:
{
"origin" "-88 1248 232"
"Template02" "gascan"
"Template01" "ammopile"
"Template03" "firstaid_kids"
"targetname" "survival_pointtemplate"
"spawnflags" "2"
"classname" "point_template"
"hammerid" "211602"
}
add:
{
"origin" "-336 -708 220"
"targetname" "ammopile"
"spawnflags" "10"
"item8" "0"
"item7" "0"
"item6" "0"
"item5" "0"
"item4" "0"
"item3" "0"
"item2" "0"
"item18" "0"
"item17" "0"
"item16" "0"
"item13" "0"
"item12" "0"
"item11" "0"
"item1" "1"
"angles" "0 300 0"
"classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
"hammerid" "29392"
}
where "ammopile" target name activated weapon spawn. in one point_template you can add more one Template for example gascan, firstaid_kids

and you can insert Templates in entity point_template on your map.

Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{
		"hammerid" "211602"
	}
	insert:
	{
		"Template03" "firstaid_kids"
	}
}

Last edited by Electr000999; 08-16-2015 at 06:40.
Electr000999 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Electr000999
painkiller
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 08-17-2015 , 07:48   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1405

please support for black mesa!
painkiller is offline
Kerouha
Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Russian Federation
Old 08-17-2015 , 14:12   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1406

Thank you, items now appear in the right place.
Instead of adding a new info_director I edited the one that was already in the map.
Code:
modify:
{
	match:
	{	
	"hammerid" "87102"
	}
	insert:
	{
	"OnGameplayStart" "stripper_spawnForceSpawn0-1"
	}
}
add:
{
"origin" "-3935 -8864 70"
"Template01" "stripper_stuff"
"targetname" "stripper_spawn"
"spawnflags" "2"
"classname" "point_template"
}
{
"origin" "-3935 -8864 32"
"targetname" "stripper_stuff"
"item3" "1"
"item4" "1"
"item5" "1"
"item6" "1"
"item7" "1"
"item8" "1"
"item11" "1"
"item13" "1"
"angles" "0 -133 0"
"classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
}
Kerouha is offline
mazdarx8
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-25-2015 , 04:50   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1407

Hi, how to fix that?
Code:
Error reading weapon data file for: weapon_m3
/home/buildbot/buildslave/csgo_pcbeta_linux/build/src/game/server/../../game/shared/cstrike15/weapon_csbase.cpp (1148) : Weapon '' script file not found, but its data was accessed. This error is fatal.

Fatal assert failed: /home/buildbot/buildslave/csgo_pcbeta_linux/build/src/game/server/../../game/shared/cstrike15/weapon_csbase.cpp, line 1148. Application exiting.
What .cfg I have to create with stripper?

Or which code I have to use, if I want do disable all weapons on mapstart?

Last edited by mazdarx8; 08-25-2015 at 04:55.
mazdarx8 is offline
Proz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 08-26-2015 , 06:19   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1408

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazdarx8 View Post

Or which code I have to use, if I want do disable all weapons on mapstart?

Put this in your global_filters.cfg

Code:
filter:
{
"classname" "/weapon_.*/"
}
Proz is offline
mazdarx8
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-26-2015 , 09:27   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1409

Ok thanks. What I have to type in MAPNAME.CFG if I only want disable the weapon on the map?
mazdarx8 is offline
Proz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 08-26-2015 , 15:44   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1410

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazdarx8 View Post
Ok thanks. What I have to type in MAPNAME.CFG if I only want disable the weapon on the map?
Same thing, just that you add it in that config instead.
Proz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode