Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Foorin
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 04-10-2024 , 08:50   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #281

How can I fix this error console?

S_LoadSound: Couldn't load /AQS/_period.wav
Foorin is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 04-12-2024 , 07:37   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #282

Change the file name as a quick fix, probably some typo in the code which prevents the sound from loading properly.
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Foorin
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2017
Old 04-13-2024 , 02:29   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #283

Not work bro
Foorin is offline
CARBONXXX
Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Old 04-24-2024 , 11:03   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #284

I've caught a bug regarding enabling/disabling quake sounds. When i only type "/" in chat(without any other words after /), it triggers the quake sound activation/deactivation message, i tried numerous times like typing "/rank" or "/hs, /me" and it even triggers when i type random words like "/wdsdhtg. I think that shouldn't happen. I've attached some screenshots bellow.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (40).jpg
Views:	31
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	204180   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (41).jpg
Views:	22
Size:	96.5 KB
ID:	204181   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (42).jpg
Views:	30
Size:	93.4 KB
ID:	204182  
CARBONXXX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CARBONXXX
claudiuhks
Yam Inside®™℠
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Living Randomly
Old 05-07-2024 , 13:44   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #285

Quote:
Originally Posted by CARBONXXX View Post
I've caught a bug regarding enabling/disabling quake sounds. When i only type "/" in chat(without any other words after /), it triggers the quake sound activation/deactivation message, i tried numerous times like typing "/rank" or "/hs, /me" and it even triggers when i type random words like "/wdsdhtg. I think that shouldn't happen. I've attached some screenshots bellow.
I hope your AQS.ini file contains:

PHP Code:
CHAT COMMANDS =             .sounds ; /sounds ; ,sounds ; !sounds 
Ensure AQS.ini file in your server is updated to the latest version of AQS:

https://github.com/ClaudiuHKS/Advanc...master/AQS.ini

It isn't enough to only update .sma file and ignore the .ini file.
__________________

Last edited by claudiuhks; 05-07-2024 at 13:44.
claudiuhks is offline
Send a message via MSN to claudiuhks Send a message via Yahoo to claudiuhks Send a message via Skype™ to claudiuhks
CARBONXXX
Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Old 05-07-2024 , 17:54   Re: Advanced Quake Sounds v5.0 [ALL GAMES] & Optional Sounds Pack
Reply With Quote #286

I've checked my AQS.ini file with your latest one, and i have the latest version, i've always downloaded every single file when you updated AQS, here i've attached my AQS.ini, tell me if i did something wrong.
Attached Files
File Type: ini AQS.ini (29.2 KB, 9 views)
CARBONXXX is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to CARBONXXX
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode