Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CSS] Add the hud capibilities!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
tigerox
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Old 04-21-2014 , 12:44   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #31

HudMsg was reportedly added to CSS in the latest update. I still can't get it to work, has anyone had any success?
__________________
tigerox is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-21-2014 , 12:47   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerox View Post
HudMsg was reportedly added to CSS in the latest update. I still can't get it to work, has anyone had any success?
you probably have to verify game files.
Mitchell is offline
tigerox
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Old 04-21-2014 , 12:53   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
you probably have to verify game files.
Are you saying you have it working on CSS now?

CreateHudSynchronizer() still doesn't seem to work.
__________________

Last edited by tigerox; 04-21-2014 at 12:59.
tigerox is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-21-2014 , 13:18   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerox View Post
Are you saying you have it working on CSS now?

CreateHudSynchronizer() still doesn't seem to work.
HudSynchronizer wont work becuase sourcemod hasnt updated to work with css yet, just use the example in this thread that i've posted, it should work
weirdh ow they wait 2 years, when the game is almost dead to add it. now i dont have anything to do with it anymore.
incase you dont want to look on page 2...

what Kyle said on this update

Last edited by Mitchell; 04-21-2014 at 13:20.
Mitchell is offline
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 04-25-2014 , 05:36   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #35

I saw a CS:S server with HUD but seems like after I tried it by myself, CreateHudSynchronizer returns INVALID_HANDLE
Updated to most recent stable snapshots of MM and SM
__________________
retired
shavit is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 04-25-2014 , 06:45   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #36

It's been added to the gamedata few days ago and should just start to work after the autoupdater ran.
No need to craft the HudMsg usermessage by yourself anymore. Just use the HudSynchronizer API.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 04-25-2014 , 10:56   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #37

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
It's been added to the gamedata few days ago and should just start to work after the autoupdater ran.
No need to craft the HudMsg usermessage by yourself anymore. Just use the HudSynchronizer API.
Code:
#include <sourcemod>

#pragma semicolon 1

new Handle:gH_HUD = INVALID_HANDLE;

public OnPluginStart()
{
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_hudtest", test);
    
    gH_HUD = CreateHudSynchronizer();
}

public Action:test(client, args)
{
    SetHudTextParams(0.04, 0.8, 0.55, 125, 75, 100, 255);
    ShowSyncHudText(client, gH_HUD, "test");
    
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
Does nothing
gH_HUD isn't INVALID_HANDLE though

nvm I had a stupid ClientScheme file in my folder lol
__________________
retired

Last edited by shavit; 04-25-2014 at 11:03.
shavit is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-25-2014 , 11:49   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #38

Still kinda confused as why they decided to add it in now, after most custom games have died in cs:s
Mitchell is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-25-2014 , 12:04   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Still kinda confused as why they decided to add it in now, after most custom games have died in cs:s
They copied in TF2's HudLayout scheme when doing the engine sync - which is also what's causing the keyhinttext problems.
__________________
asherkin is offline
shavit
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Israel
Old 04-25-2014 , 13:40   Re: [CSS] Add the hud capibilities!
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Still kinda confused as why they decided to add it in now, after most custom games have died in cs:s
Hell no. BHop and Zombie are like 10 times more popular than many other Source Engine game modes.
__________________
retired
shavit is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode