Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

FF2 Freak Fortress 2 1.10.14 Released


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
DarkEvil
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 127.0.0.1@root
Old 01-07-2015 , 10:09   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1501

Quote:
Originally Posted by Research View Post
sv_pure 0
Thanks you <3
DarkEvil is offline
MrAwesomePhantom
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 01-07-2015 , 19:16   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1502

I need to change the bosses health "[(760+n)Śn]1.04" but i dont under stand how the health formula works could any one explain it for me. Thanks

Last edited by MrAwesomePhantom; 01-07-2015 at 19:20.
MrAwesomePhantom is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 01-07-2015 , 19:35   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1503

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAwesomePhantom View Post
I need to change the bosses health "[(760+n)Śn]1.04" but i dont under stand how the health formula works could any one explain it for me. Thanks
https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...-Configuration
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 01-07-2015 , 21:07   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1504

Do you mean changing the default HP formula for bosses, or just the HP formula for a specific boss?

If for only specific bosses, then just add or replace the health_formula line:
PHP Code:
    "health_formula"        "(((760.8+n)*n)^1.04" 
(I use this since its a bit closer to VSH's total HP calculations than the ((760+n)*n)^1.04 HP formula)
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 01-07-2015 at 21:24.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Otokiru
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-07-2015 , 21:36   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1505

Quote:
Originally Posted by Research View Post
I don't use killstreak now but add some attributes(unusual, quality, etc) for long-play user hats and have same problem. but in my case, I fix it.

default ff2 code have 'public Action:TF2Items_OnGiveNamedItem' for flaregun (maybe)like this:
Code:
public Action:TF2Items_OnGiveNamedItem(client, String:classname[], iItemDefinitionIndex, &Handle:item)
{
 if(!Enabled /*|| item!=INVALID_HANDLE*/)
 {
  return Plugin_Continue;
 }
 switch(iItemDefinitionIndex)
 {
  case 39, 351, 1081:  //Flaregun, Detonator, Festive Flaregun
  {
   new Handle:itemOverride=PrepareItemHandle(item, _, _, "25 ; 0.5 ; 207 ; 1.33 ; 144 ; 1.0 ; 58 ; 3.2", true);
   if(itemOverride!=INVALID_HANDLE)
   {
    item=itemOverride;
    return Plugin_Changed;
   }
  }
I move that part in 'public Action:CheckItems' like this:
Code:
weapon=GetPlayerWeaponSlot(client, TFWeaponSlot_Secondary);
 if(weapon && IsValidEdict(weapon))
 {
  index=GetEntProp(weapon, Prop_Send, "m_iItemDefinitionIndex");
  switch(index)
  {
   case 39, 351, 1081:  //Flaregun, Detonator, Festive Flaregun
   {
    if(GetEntProp(weapon, Prop_Send, "m_iEntityQuality")!=10)
    {
     TF2_RemoveWeaponSlot(client, TFWeaponSlot_Secondary);
     SpawnWeapon(client, "tf_weapon_flaregun", index, 1, 10, "25 ; 0.5 ; 207 ; 1.33 ; 144 ; 1.0 ; 58 ; 3.2");
    }
   }
I don't have crossbow now so can't test crossbow's attribute but flaregun high jump is working.
if you want add killstreak in flaregun, I recommend add killstreak attribute in ff2 code directly
Hi Research,
thanks for the tips, i can add unusual effects, clip bonus..etc via tf2items.weapons.txt without any issue...
however, when i add the killstreak effect attributes (e.g):
Code:
"1"			"2025 ; 3"
"2"			"2013 ; 2006"
"3"			"2014 ; 2"
it somehow remove all ff2 attributes... i gotta feeling is valve bug..

Last edited by Otokiru; 01-07-2015 at 21:36.
Otokiru is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 01-08-2015 , 08:58   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1506

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otokiru View Post
Hi Research,
thanks for the tips, i can add unusual effects, clip bonus..etc via tf2items.weapons.txt without any issue...
however, when i add the killstreak effect attributes (e.g):
Code:
"1"			"2025 ; 3"
"2"			"2013 ; 2006"
"3"			"2014 ; 2"
it somehow remove all ff2 attributes... i gotta feeling is valve bug..
No, plugins that utilize tf2items tend to not work properly together(like 1 plugin taking over a weapon's attributes before another).
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
Otokiru
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-08-2015 , 09:07   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1507

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
No, plugins that utilize tf2items tend to not work properly together(like 1 plugin taking over a weapon's attributes before another).
hmmm, but i thought killstreak effects are just cosmetic effects, like unusual effects... dont think theres a boost in weapons tho...

Last edited by Otokiru; 01-08-2015 at 09:07.
Otokiru is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 01-08-2015 , 11:23   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1508

Quote:
Originally Posted by Otokiru View Post
hmmm, but i thought killstreak effects are just cosmetic effects, like unusual effects... dont think theres a boost in weapons tho...
You're still using TF2Items to set them.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 01-08-2015 , 12:44   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1509

To add onto what powerlord said, unusual effects + killstreak stuff are ALL controlled by weapon attributes.
__________________
WildCard65 is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 01-08-2015 , 20:45   Re: Freak Fortress 2 1.10.3 Released
Reply With Quote #1510

Here's a tip.

Use TF2_OnGiveNamedItem on only one plugin. Use TF2_Attributes everywhere else.

Maybe you can use TF2_OnGiveNamedItem in such a way that only appends the attributes though, with that PrepareItemHandle stock. I think if you don't set bDontPreserve, it does that actually. I'm not sure though, since the discussion just now makes it sound like otherwise.
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 01-08-2015 at 20:47.
Chdata is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode