Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
kossolax
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 01-08-2011 , 14:29   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #21

Tried both

Current code:
PHP Code:
public SpawnBlock(client) {
    
    
decl Float:position[3];
    
GetClientAimLocation(clientposition);
    
    new 
index CreateEntityByName("prop_dynamic");
    if( !
IsValidEdict(index) )
        return;
    
    new 
String:model_path[PLATFORM_MAX_PATH];
    
Format(model_pathPLATFORM_MAX_PATH"models/DeadlyDesire/props/blocks/block_%s.mdl"g_szSizeg_iData[data_size][client] ]);
    
    if ( !
IsModelPrecachedmodel_path ) ) {
        
PrecacheModelmodel_path );
    }
    
SetEntityModel(indexmodel_path);
    
    
decl String:skin[12];
    
IntToString(g_iData[data_color][client], skin11);
    
    
DispatchKeyValue(index"model"model_path);
    
DispatchKeyValue(index"Skin"skin);
    
DispatchKeyValue(index"solid""6");
    
DispatchKeyValue(index"disableshadows""1");
    
    
ActivateEntityindex);
    
DispatchSpawnindex);
    
//    SetEntPropVector( index, Prop_Send, "m_vecMins", g_fMins[ g_iData[data_size][client] ]);
//    SetEntPropVector( index, Prop_Send, "m_vecMaxs", g_fMaxs[ g_iData[data_size][client] ]);
    
SetEntProp(indexProp_Send"m_CollisionGroup"0);
    
    
TeleportEntity(indexpositionNULL_VECTORNULL_VECTOR);


Player are not blocked, just kind of "slowed" down... :/
kossolax is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 01-08-2011 , 15:10   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #22

something is wrong with the model if players still get slowed down and not blocked when trying different collision groups. have you tried prop_physics instead with movetype_none, you may need to change the collision group.
blodia is offline
kossolax
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 01-08-2011 , 15:49   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #23

Made it using propper, here is the .vmf used: http://www.ts-x.eu/download/333/cube.vmf
And model result + textures http://www.ts-x.eu/download/336/cube.zip


On local/windows server, the block is fine, not on a dedicated/linux...
kossolax is offline
blodia
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Old 01-09-2011 , 15:05   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #24

looking at that page propper is in beta so i'm guessing it has issues.i'm not sure what else you can do.
blodia is offline
FaTony
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 01-10-2011 , 02:01   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #25

Place this prop in hammer and try to run a map with it? Dump datamaps, netprops...
__________________
FaTony is offline
kossolax
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Belgium
Old 01-11-2011 , 06:43   Re: Solidity Mins/Maxs mistake
Reply With Quote #26

Thank you for all your reply,

I'll do some test, and tell you what. The last thing is, rebuild the model using a propper way...
kossolax is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode