Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

I can not move the player, why?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
CsIosefin
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-13-2012 , 14:47   I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #1

I want to block the team menu after motd and in 10 seconds to move to team ct. After moving, restart and give me the man I can not move, why?
Code:
register_message(get_user_msgid("ShowMenu"), "cmdMENU")
register_message(get_user_msgid("VGUIMenu"), "cmdMENU")

public client_connect(id)
{
	set_task(10.0, "cmdAUTOTEAM", id)
	return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}

public cmdMENU(id)
{
	return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public cmdAUTOTEAM(id)
{
	if(cs_set_user_team(id, CS_TEAM_CT) && cs_set_user_model(id, "gign"))
	{
			client_print(id, print_chat, "YOU WERE MOVED TO COUNTER-STRIKE!")
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
	}
	return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
CsIosefin is offline
Merciless
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 08-13-2012 , 14:49   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #2

Use the team join plugin by Exolent[jNr].
Merciless is offline
CsIosefin
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-13-2012 , 14:53   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #3

Merciless, foregoing parties is small part of what I do, my question above I can not find the answer ... expect an explanation.
CsIosefin is offline
m0skVi4a
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rousse, Bulgaria
Old 08-13-2012 , 15:02   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #4

Use client_putinserver
not client_connect
m0skVi4a is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to m0skVi4a
CsIosefin
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-13-2012 , 15:16   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #5

m0skVi4a, I tried as you said, because although I knew not that it does not work. I think my server does not recognize the model, so (I is not no gun / knife in hand) and I can not control.
CsIosefin is offline
Merciless
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 08-13-2012 , 15:27   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CsIosefin View Post
Merciless, foregoing parties is small part of what I do, my question above I can not find the answer ... expect an explanation.
Alliedmodders Link
Merciless is offline
CsIosefin
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-13-2012 , 15:42   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #7

Merciless, I see that we are not talking the same language, re-read what I wrote!
CsIosefin is offline
Merciless
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Belgium
Old 08-13-2012 , 15:52   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #8

Your way is totaly wrong.

Use that plugin to see how Exolent did it,
and then make it copy the parts you need.
Merciless is offline
jimaway
Heeeere's Jimmy!
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 08-13-2012 , 16:28   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #9

if you use cs_set_user_team while user is in spectator or unnasigned some bugs occur, try using engclient_cmd with jointeam command instead
jimaway is offline
CsIosefin
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-13-2012 , 17:09   Re: I can not move the player, why?
Reply With Quote #10

jimaway, thanks for the tip, I was just thinking to myself.
CsIosefin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode