Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Report to Forums


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-20-2013 , 12:12   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #41

using the latest release and have rtf_board 2 because i use mybb. Keep getting an error

Code:
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: SourceMod error session started
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130320.log")
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: The value you used for rtf_board is invalid. Please check your settings and restart your server.
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "reporttoforum.smx":
L 03/20/2013 - 12:09:32: [SM]   [0]  Line 200, E:\Downloads\Report To forum\addons\sourcemod\scripting\reporttoforum.sp::OnMapStart()
is this because my tables are not prefixed with mybb_ like a default installation would be? as mentioned previously our boards have a number prefix 1233456_ instead of the mybb_ prefix.

i am specifying this prefix thing via the cvars in the config so im not sure why its failing..

here is my rtfsettings.cfg

Code:
// Forum Software Settings

//Which board do you use?
// 1 = Vbulletin 4
// 2 = MyBB
// 3 = Small Machine Forums
// 4 = phpBB
// Example: rtf_board 1
rtf_board 2

//Table Settings

//Name of the forums table. i.e. vb4_forum mybb_forums  smf_boards phpbb_forums
//Example: rtf_forum_table "vb4_forum"
rtf_forum_table	"1234456_forums"

//Name of the thread table. i.e. vb4_thread mybb_threads smf_topics phpbb_topics
//Example: rtf_thread_table "vb4_thread"
rtf_thread_table "1234456_threads"

//Name of the post table. i.e. vb4_post mybb_posts smf_messages phpbb_posts
//Example: rtf_post_table "vb4_post"
rtf_post_table "1234456_posts"

//Name of the user table. i.e. vb4_user mybb_users smf_members phpbb_users
//Example: rtf_user_table "vb4_user"
rtf_user_table	"1234456_users"

//Forum ID (ID to the forum you want the report bot to make posts)
//Example: rtf_forumid 5
rtf_forumid 2

//Reporter ID (User ID of the user you want to be making the posts)
//Example: rtf_reporterid 2
rtf_reporterid 1

//Reporter UserName (User Name of the report bot)
//Example: rtf_reporter_username "Reporter"
rtf_reporter_username "Reporter"

//Reporter Email Address (Only used in SMF Board)
//Example: rtf_reporter_email "[email protected]"
rtf_reporter_email "[email protected]"


//Title Settings

//Main Menu Title
rtf_mainmenu_title "Select a Player"

//Sub-Menu Title
rtf_submenu_title "Select a Reason"

//Misc Settings

//Prefix for chat messages from the plugin. <Default: Reporter>
rtf_prefix "Reporter"

//Time in seconds between reports per user. <Default: 30>
rtf_cooldown 30

//Time in seconds to display the advertisement. <Default: 180>
rtf_advertisement_frequency 180

//Enable this if you are having trouble. <Default: 1> creates a file under the logs. rtf_debug_<boardname>_<timestamp>.log
rtf_debug 1

//Alert in game admins of the player that was reported
rtf_admin_alert 1
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 03-20-2013 at 12:23.
lyric is offline
winterghost
Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 03-20-2013 , 12:42   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #42

yeah lyric it expects default prefix from the looks of things. Doc, what about a variable for board prefix?
__________________
winterghost is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-20-2013 , 12:51   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #43

EDIT: To clear up my first part of this message.

That error is not due to your tables what so ever. Its saying that rtf_board is set to a number less than 1 or greater than 4. Table names are handled by the cvars... If your named your tables ILikeHotDogs and set the cvars to that value it would work properly. I was thinking about changing it instead of making the player list the full table name like it is now to simply specify a prefix to the table since the actual table name doesn't change. I don't have a way of testing phpbb2 nor older versions of vBulletin.

----Original Message-----

When i do the second database I guess ill make the option of SQLLite and MySQL.. The reason I use MySQL is I have about 14 servers so they are all connected to the same DB to modify and retrieve info.

As for reporting a player that has left. I cant retrieve that players info anymore. and caching the info would be unreliable if someone replaces that user prior to the report. However If you select the player VIA the target menu and they leave before you finish the report they should be reported correctly. (It grabs the info for the target the second you select it)

Source TV & Console Parsing Ill look into it. but im not sure what I can do there.

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 03-20-2013 at 13:20.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-20-2013 , 13:13   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #44

Update: Let me know if that fixes your issue Lyric.

During my testing last night I removed ALL default values that were board specific and only load them via the config file that I manually execute although The issue I was having with autoexecconfig was due to haveing default values inside of the plugin so I can prolly go back to using that but... Here is my console log for the settings.

rtf_board 4
Code:
[Report To Forums] Loading Settings for phpBB
/////////////////////////////////
//          Showdown           //
// Peacemakers Config Executed //
//                             //
/////////////////////////////////
[SM] Changed cvar "mp_humanteam" to "ct".
L 03/20/2013 - 13:07:59: [basecommands.smx] "Console<0><Console><Console>" changed cvar (cvar "mp_humanteam") (value "ct")
Unknown command "sm_showcurmod_interval"
Wed Mar 20 13:08:09 EDT 2013: Server Quit
Run the update let me know if you are still having issues. I dont think my plugin likes you Lyric lol...
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-20-2013 , 13:29   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #45

using latest and i get this on startup

Code:
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: SourceMod error session started
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130320.log")
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Missing Configs File. Check cfg/%
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "reporttoforum.smx":
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM]   [0]  Line 190, C:\Users\SavSin\Downloads\rtf_files\addons\sourcemod\scripting\reporttoforum.sp::OnMapStart()
all of the files are there and are not missing
__________________
lyric is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-20-2013 , 13:54   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
using latest and i get this on startup

Code:
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: SourceMod error session started
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130320.log")
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Missing Configs File. Check cfg/%
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "reporttoforum.smx":
L 03/20/2013 - 13:28:42: [SM]   [0]  Line 190, C:\Users\SavSin\Downloads\rtf_files\addons\sourcemod\scripting\reporttoforum.sp::OnMapStart()
all of the files are there and are not missing
Updated again.. Wrong path for the file check lol try again.
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-20-2013 , 14:01   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #47

ok updated to the fixed one now i get the same error

Code:
L 03/20/2013 - 13:58:32: SourceMod error session started
L 03/20/2013 - 13:58:32: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130320.log")
L 03/20/2013 - 13:58:32: [reporttoforum.smx] The value you used for rtf_board is invalid. Please check your settings and restart your server.
L 03/20/2013 - 13:58:32: [reporttoforum.smx] Failed To Connect: Could not find database conf ""
L 03/20/2013 - 13:58:32: [reporttoforum.smx] SQL Config not found. Check your databases.cfg
jsut so im very clear.. "rtf_board 2" is the value I should use for MyBB? because that error is acting like i'm not setting that when i am?
__________________
lyric is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-20-2013 , 14:03   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #48

Ignore it... for now... you plugin works That error is on initial start up.... Only way to get rid of it is to set defaults inside of the plugin.. leaving them "" is what is causing the error.

Test in game that it works.
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-20-2013 , 14:06   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #49

ok this time the menu worked for me to do the report execpt it didn't tell me that the report was successfull and no thread was posted

Code:
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:01: SourceMod error session started
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:01: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130320.log")
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:01: [reporttoforum.smx] The value you used for rtf_board is invalid. Please check your settings and restart your server.
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:01: [reporttoforum.smx] Failed To Connect: Could not find database conf ""
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:01: [reporttoforum.smx] SQL Config not found. Check your databases.cfg
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:35: [SM] Native "SQL_EscapeString" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:35: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "reporttoforum.smx":
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:35: [SM]   [0]  Line 331, C:\Users\SavSin\Downloads\rtf_files\addons\sourcemod\scripting\reporttoforum.sp::CreateReportThread()
L 03/20/2013 - 14:05:35: [SM]   [1]  Line 304, C:\Users\SavSin\Downloads\rtf_files\addons\sourcemod\scripting\reporttoforum.sp::Menu_ReportPlayer()
we are supposed to still be using rtfsettings_<boardname> for our database.cfg even though you have them all working in one plugin still yes?
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 03-20-2013 at 14:07.
lyric is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-20-2013 , 14:12   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #50

Can you type rtf_board in the server console and give me the reply?

Code:
rtf_board
"rtf_board" = "1" ( def. "" )                                                    - Which Board? [1 = vb4] [2 = mybb] [3 = smf] [4 = phpbb]

Last edited by Doc-Holiday; 03-20-2013 at 14:14.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode