Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[Obsolete][Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 04-14-2009 , 05:57   [Obsolete][Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#1

/!\This has been fixed around march 2013 so you don't need it anymore/!\

May be you know this bug :

Strip player weapons, then the player can't pick up primary weapons (armoury_entity only).


Bugfix is simple :

PHP Code:
#include <fakemeta>
#include <fun>

const m_bHasPrimary 464;

public 
StripPlayerWeapons(id)
{
    
strip_user_weapons(id);
    
set_pdata_bool(idm_bHasPrimaryfalse);

/!\This has been fixed around march 2013 so you don't need it anymore/!\
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 12-07-2013 at 15:22.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 04-14-2009 , 06:38   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#2

simple and cool ;)
__________________
xPaw is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 04-14-2009 , 07:48   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#3

So if I perform
Code:
set_pdata_int(id, OFFSET_PRIMARYWEAPON, 0)
the player will be able to pickup a primary weapon even if he already has one?
__________________
hleV is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 04-14-2009 , 09:45   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#4

No, and this bug occurs only with "armoury_entity" entities.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 08-13-2012 at 21:46.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
alan_el_more
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: amxmodx-es.com
Old 04-14-2009 , 09:58   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#5

thanks, i needed
__________________
alan_el_more is offline
Old 04-14-2009, 10:05
TitANious
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: OT, or answer to deleted post
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-14-2009 , 10:35   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#6

A bug report should be filed to request cs_strip_user_weapons().
Arkshine is offline
Old 04-14-2009, 11:02
TitANious
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: OT, or answer to deleted post
Old 04-14-2009, 11:06
Arkshine
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: OT, or answer to deleted post
Old 04-14-2009, 11:11
TitANious
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: OT, or answer to deleted post
Old 04-14-2009, 11:26
Arkshine
This message has been deleted by ConnorMcLeod. Reason: OT, or answer to deleted post
s0ft
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-23-2009 , 17:17   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#7

who to use this?
s0ft is offline
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 07-23-2009 , 23:31   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#8

Quote:
Originally Posted by s0ft View Post
who to use this?
An example:

PHP Code:
register_clcmd("say /stripweapons""cmdStripWeapons")

public 
cmdStripWeapons(idStripUserWeapons(id
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
Alucard^
AMXX Moderator: Others
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Street
Old 08-09-2009 , 07:31   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#9

Hi, i have a question.... the bug happend when you use fm_strip_user_weapons(index)?

And with cs_strip_user_weapons(index)? (if this exists, i dont remember o.o)
__________________
Approved Plugins - Steam Profile

Public non-terminated projects:
All Admins Menu, HLTV parameters, Subnick,
Second Password (cool style), InfoZone,
Binary C4 plant/defuse, and more...

Private projects:
NoSpec (+menu), NV Surf Management,
PM Adanved System, KZ longjump2, and more...
Alucard^ is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Alucard^
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 08-09-2009 , 08:16   Re: [Fix] strip_user_weapons [Cs Specific]
#10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alucard^ View Post
Hi, i have a question.... the bug happend when you use fm_strip_user_weapons(index)?

And with cs_strip_user_weapons(index)? (if this exists, i dont remember o.o)
Happens with stripping weapons, doesnt matter wich module you used, btw its strip_user_weapons (fun) :d
__________________
xPaw is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode