Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

L4D2 radialmenu error


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
TiTz
Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 09-17-2020 , 14:38   L4D2 radialmenu error
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

I'm having an issue I can't figure out with my L4D2 client radialmenu.vpk

The original radialmenu.txt works fine with my L4D1 client

In game L4D2 I select from the radial menu a vocalise command - in game when I use it, it has a number next to it on screen.

for example

If I choose: "command" "vocalize PlayerWarnHunter ; say --Hunter--"

It prints on screen ... each key press changes the number :

--Hunter-- #490
--Hunter-- #506
--Hunter-- #515

also I don't get the vocalization but the --Hunter-- will show. Although the vocalization will work using just "vocalize PlayerWarnHunter" on it's own)

Even if I take the vocalize command out I still get the random numbers using say --Hunter-- I've tried sm_say --Hunter-- and !say --Hunter--

So I'm guessing L4D2 doe's not allow vocalise and a text command togther?

Anyone know a solution ?

Regards

TiTz


Code:
	"Warnings,Survivor,Alive"
	{
		"Center"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize ResponseSoftDispleasureSwear ; say #$$@*#!"
			"text"		"Swear"
		}
		"North"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnTank ; say  Tank!!"

			"text"		"TANK!!"
		}
		"NorthEast"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnBoomer ; say --BOOMER!!--"
			"text"		"Boomer!!"
		}	
		"East"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnSmoker ; say --Smoker!!--"
			"text"		"Smoker!!"
		}	
		"SouthEast"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerStayTogether ; say --Stay close--"
			"text"		"Stay Together!!"
		}	
		"South"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerIncoming ; say --incoming!!--"
			"text"		"Incoming!!"
		}
		"SouthWest"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerDeath"
			"text"		"PlayerDeath!!"
		}
		"West"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnHunter ; say --Hunter--"
			"text"		"Hunter!!"
		}	
		"NorthWest"
		{
			"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnWitch ; say --Witch--"
			"text"		"Witch!!"
		}	
	}

Last edited by TiTz; 09-18-2020 at 15:59.
TiTz is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine on fire
Old 09-24-2020 , 14:37   Re: L4D2 radialmenu error
Reply With Quote #2

What if try delay
Code:
"command"	"vocalize PlayerWarnTank; wait 1; say Tank!!"
or alias:
Code:
"command"	"alias t1 \"vocalize PlayerWarnTank\"; alias t2 \"say Tank!!\"; t1; t2"
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch & FreeZone)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [HiJackThis+] [Donate]
Dragokas is offline
TiTz
Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 10-02-2020 , 13:37   Re: L4D2 radialmenu error
Reply With Quote #3

Hi Dragokas,

Sadly none of the fixes you have given work - perhaps the L4D2 radialmenu can only be used with a single vocalize command

Cheers

TiTz
TiTz is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-02-2020 , 15:47   Re: L4D2 radialmenu error
Reply With Quote #4

...not sure why, but those are timestamp from round start.
#time
Bacardi is offline
Silvers
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SpaceX
Old 10-04-2020 , 20:16   Re: L4D2 radialmenu error
Reply With Quote #5

My custom vocalize radial menu vpk doesn't display anymore. Not looked into it but it's sad
__________________
Silvers is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode