Raised This Month: $180 Target: $400
 45% 

[ANY] Time Left Actions (3.0, 2015-May-01)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 06-25-2009 , 15:55   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2 (plugin information bar is missing - need mod help please)
Reply With Quote #11

Why do we need downloadtable plugin when you can simply precache sounds?
__________________
shustas is offline
Chanz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany - Stuttgart
Old 06-25-2009 , 16:42   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2 (plugin information bar is missing - need mod help please)
Reply With Quote #12

oops

I didn't read this:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...2&postcount=29

I just added the dependency in a hurry.

FIXED
Chanz is offline
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 06-26-2009 , 14:23   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2 (plugin information bar is missing - need mod help please)
Reply With Quote #13

Is it me, or chat message shows 2 times?
__________________
shustas is offline
Chanz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany - Stuttgart
Old 06-26-2009 , 17:12   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2 (plugin information bar is missing - need mod help please)
Reply With Quote #14

maybe another plugin? or you got another tickrate than 66?
Try to set mp_timelimit to something uneven like 11, if there are still 2 chat messages then its my plugin. If so then someone need to tell me a better way to check timeleft.
Chanz is offline
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 06-27-2009 , 05:38   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2 (plugin information bar is missing - need mod help please)
Reply With Quote #15

Tickrate 66, but I will try uneven timelimit.
__________________
shustas is offline
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 06-30-2009 , 18:24   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2
Reply With Quote #16

Still same thing, but this is what I get in console for second messgae:

Failed to load sound "timeleft\300.mp3.ztmp", file probably missing from disk/repository

I think the problem is, its not checking the end of the file extension. So on 300 sec plays 300.mp3 and there is 300.mp3.ztmp as well, so tries to play that too.
__________________

Last edited by shustas; 06-30-2009 at 18:32. Reason: idea
shustas is offline
Chanz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany - Stuttgart
Old 06-30-2009 , 18:53   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2
Reply With Quote #17

oh jup you are right.
I'll fix it in the next release...
Chanz is offline
shustas
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Old 06-30-2009 , 18:57   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.2
Reply With Quote #18

cool
__________________
shustas is offline
Chanz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany - Stuttgart
Old 07-01-2009 , 15:09   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.4
Reply With Quote #19

updated...
v1.0.3 and v1.0.4 in one go.
have fun.
Chanz is offline
cmulder
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 07-28-2009 , 06:13   Re: Timeleft Voice v1.0.4
Reply With Quote #20

Can i put my own sounds with this plugin?

Just wondering if someone downloaded the sounds from your plugin on a diffrent server then they join mine with diffrent sounds would this cause problems? for example would they get a message telling them the sounds differ on my server?
If this is the case is there anyway i could change the path to the sound files to be unique to my server?.

Thanks
Carl
cmulder is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode