Raised This Month: $135 Target: $400
 33% 

[L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: ♫ Harmony ♫
Old 05-08-2017 , 09:13   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #21

An update has been posted! Please check the changelog for further details.
__________________

"Juunen go no watashi e, ima wa shiawase de shou ka?"
cravenge is offline
Upsilon
New Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 05-08-2017 , 15:29   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #22

L 05/08/2017 - 20: 37:05: [SM] Exception reported: Invalid timer handle 75950196 (error 1)
L 05/08/2017 - 20: 37:05: [SM] Blaming: grenade_throwing_bots-l4d2.smx
L 05/08/2017 - 20: 37:05: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 05/08/2017 - 20: 37:06: [SM] [0] KillTimer
L 05/08/2017 - 20: 37:06: [SM] [1] Line 196, grenade_throwing_bots-l4d2.sp::OnRoundStart

And bots steel don't pick up throwables created by map. And I deleted l4d_gear_transfer.smx before I installed this plugin. Could this plugin conflict with some other plugins which make bots able to pick up some things?
Upsilon is offline
Xanaguy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 05-13-2017 , 20:09   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #23

I just found out why this plugin wasn't fully potent. I have a steam addon that affects the bot's behavior in a competitive way and blocks them from using grenades (except for tanks). http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=655424673 Is there any way this can be compatible for it?
Xanaguy is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: ♫ Harmony ♫
Old 05-13-2017 , 20:32   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanaguy View Post
I just found out why this plugin wasn't fully potent. I have a steam addon that affects the bot's behavior in a competitive way and blocks them from using grenades (except for tanks). http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=655424673 Is there any way this can be compatible for it?
By the looks of it, it is sadly incompatible with the configured settings for the bots' behaviors.

By the way, why not use Improved Bots add-on instead? I prefer that rather than the one you're using.
__________________

"Juunen go no watashi e, ima wa shiawase de shou ka?"
cravenge is offline
Xanaguy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 05-13-2017 , 20:52   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by cravenge View Post
By the looks of it, it is sadly incompatible with the configured settings for the bots' behaviors.

By the way, why not use Improved Bots add-on instead? I prefer that rather than the one you're using.
Damn. That's a shame.

By Ziggy? I did at some point, but I went with Competitive-Bots+ for the increased difficulty from both sides. It can really make versus mode fun with bots. Is Ziggy's bot addon better with plugins?

Edit: Now I can't seem to use menus right ever since I did what the Advanced version said with listenserver.cfg... Can you find it in your game with the original text so I can fix it?

Edit 2: Turns out there is something wrong with all menus where you cant use the exit option.

Last edited by Xanaguy; 05-14-2017 at 02:10.
Xanaguy is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: ♫ Harmony ♫
Old 05-14-2017 , 02:41   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanaguy View Post
[...]
Honestly, I use the Simple version instead of the buggy Advanced one. If you can't use menus properly, try adding these to the game's config.cfg.
Code:
bind "6" "slot6"
bind "7" "slot7"
bind "8" "slot8"
bind "9" "slot9"
bind "0" "slot10"
__________________

"Juunen go no watashi e, ima wa shiawase de shou ka?"

Last edited by cravenge; 05-14-2017 at 02:43.
cravenge is offline
JohnnyDave255
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Philippines
Old 05-14-2017 , 03:04   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #27

Nice plugin, but is this requires Left 4 Downtown 2 in L4D2?

Last edited by JohnnyDave255; 05-14-2017 at 03:04.
JohnnyDave255 is offline
Xanaguy
Member
Join Date: Jan 2017
Old 05-14-2017 , 04:36   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by cravenge View Post
Honestly, I use the Simple version instead of the buggy Advanced one. If you can't use menus properly, try adding these to the game's config.cfg.
Code:
bind "6" "slot6"
bind "7" "slot7"
bind "8" "slot8"
bind "9" "slot9"
bind "0" "slot10"
I see. I knew something was up when 0 was unbound... Thanks. Also, a long time ago, you said something about a fix to The Port (The Sacrifice) using CommandABot. I requested a link but never got a response. This was somewhere's in the ABM Thread.
Xanaguy is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: ♫ Harmony ♫
Old 05-19-2017 , 01:36   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnyDave255 View Post
Nice plugin, but is this requires Left 4 Downtown 2 in L4D2?
Yes, it does but optional as it only makes the bots actually grab grenades. You can try enabling cheats and giving them grenades without the extension.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xanaguy View Post
I see. I knew something was up when 0 was unbound... Thanks. Also, a long time ago, you said something about a fix to The Port (The Sacrifice) using CommandABot. I requested a link but never got a response. This was somewhere's in the ABM Thread.
I forgot, I'll add it to my Rescue Vehicle ETA plugin.

So far, the more the tanks spawn in a map, the lesser the chance of bots accurately throwing at them. I'm going to fix this.
__________________

"Juunen go no watashi e, ima wa shiawase de shou ka?"

Last edited by cravenge; 05-19-2017 at 01:40.
cravenge is offline
mightmagix
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: KL
Old 05-21-2017 , 18:08   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Grenade Throwing Bots
Reply With Quote #30

Tested on vanilla maps. I disabled other plugins but still attain the same result. Good news is that they throw vilejar and molotov on any tank encounter. Let me go through some of the cons I've experienced.

1. Those bots often swap roles throwing throwables in a saferoom. In this case it happen when map change and the bots carry something to throw. Here is a quick video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4x7jGL4xP8

2. Based on the video above bots will pickup throwables when i spawned them. However they will still ignore dynamic spawns most of the time. Tested without Gear Transfer plugin.

3. For the entire map, the bots did not throw pipebomb towards any horde I faced with; Here is a quick video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHT3aTC6puc&t=3s

4. Based on the video above they did throw pipebomb. Just once as they went out of the saferoom, and stopped using throwables after that.

I checked my logs. No error whatsoever. Its just the bots acting weird and unexpected. That's all for now. Good stuff you made here. btw cravenge, I sent you few pms since early February. Did you get it? Otherwise I could email you instead.
mightmagix is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode