Raised This Month: $180 Target: $400
 45% 

[RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
virusking
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Helsinki
Old 06-02-2015 , 15:34   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyWarthog View Post
Two feature requests:
- Different admin permissions for the same admin, based on servers (like group A for Servers A and B, but group B for Server C... or the allowance of setting different flags)

- Selective server banning, ie the abillity to ban a user on Servers A and B, but not on Server C. (Ofc, ban on all by default)
Well, you can always use admins.simple.ini to give only certain flags for certain players.

And you can add the player to banned_users.cfg (or something similar in csgo/cfg).
__________________

virusking is offline
mazdarx8
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 06-02-2015 , 16:39   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #12

Can I use this, or is it in beta?
mazdarx8 is offline
King Cnut
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Old 06-02-2015 , 17:12   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #13

How do you update from a previous version of this fork?
__________________
*tips fedora, unsheaths katana, teleports behind u, nods respectfully*

Last edited by King Cnut; 06-02-2015 at 17:38.
King Cnut is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 06-02-2015 , 18:42   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pomp View Post
hey, when I try to use RCON on web panel I get http://i.imgur.com/dE0jwKN.png
and when I ban any nerd using sm_ban, he gets banned but no ban shows in database

what might I be doing wrong?
That error is a bug, and we all know. Don't worry about it. It's annoying, but just deal with it.

This bug has been in SourceBans since 1.4.10
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 06-02-2015 , 18:44   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by King Cnut View Post
How do you update from a previous version of this fork?
Just Drag and Drop.

But If you want to really do a clean upgrade, then delete everything in your SB install except config.php. Then Drag and Drop.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Addicted.
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 0xA9D0DC
Old 06-02-2015 , 19:08   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #16

Is there anyway we can limit ban times for different custom flags? I saw some plugins that were made for that but they don't work with this fork of sourcebans or they require a bunch of editing.
Addicted. is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 06-02-2015 , 19:10   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by oaaron99 View Post
Is there anyway we can limit ban times for different custom flags? I saw some plugins that were made for that but they don't work with this fork of sourcebans or they require a bunch of editing.
They should work with this. The base hasn't changed, so most plugins still work fine.
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
MyWarthog
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 06-03-2015 , 00:16   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by virusking View Post
Well, you can always use admins.simple.ini to give only certain flags for certain players.

And you can add the player to banned_users.cfg (or something similar in csgo/cfg).
Will look more into that later for setting that up.

However.... had another one..... what about setting up automatic graduated bans? Like, for example.... in the web panel.... first offense for a certain offense is 1 week, then 2 weeks then Perma..... and in the Bans Admin menu and command, have an option that says "Graduated" or something similar to that. Just to make it easier for servers that have multiple admins and don't keep track of each person's individual ban record.


Just coming up with some ideas for you is all. ;) Thanks for doing the fork of this.

Last edited by MyWarthog; 06-03-2015 at 00:17.
MyWarthog is offline
mazdarx8
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 06-03-2015 , 07:16   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #19

I use Version 1.4.11. How to upgrade? Only drag&drope?
mazdarx8 is offline
Sarabveer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: NJ, United States
Old 06-03-2015 , 09:17   Re: [Release] SourceBans-Fork 1.5.2F (Updated 2015/05/29)
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazdarx8 View Post
I use Version 1.4.11. How to upgrade? Only drag&drope?
Delete everything, except config.php

Then Drag and Drop, then run /updater
__________________
Sarabveer is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode