Raised This Month: $180 Target: $400
 45% 

[CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.8, 2018-05-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
nemus
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-26-2014 , 06:30   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.1, 2014-08-19)
Reply With Quote #11

How do i remove the warmup X(
nemus is offline
Scizaki
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-28-2014 , 22:49   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.1, 2014-08-19)
Reply With Quote #12

Was really east to setup/use, and is a really great mod, and thank you a lot! It has improved the fun of me, and my buddy in our dedicated server by a lot!

I do have some quick questions/requests though.

1. Can you specify what distance measurement is used in "dm_spawn_distance", seems to be really small units?

2. Is team specific spawns possible?

3.
is Insert position here, and add position here the same thing?

4. And is reload on kill possible?

Apologize for the amount of questions.

again, Thank you for your contribution!
Scizaki is offline
Paul01
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-30-2014 , 16:00   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.1, 2014-08-19)
Reply With Quote #13

Great mod! Can you add my server to the list that use this mod?

Server info:
http://www.gametracker.com/server_in....174.72:27035/

Thanks.
__________________
Paul01 is offline
Paul01
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 08-30-2014 , 20:18   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.1, 2014-08-19)
Reply With Quote #14

Hi,

I'm experiencing some major issues with this mod. I have the latest version of SM.

Issues:
* Deathmatch clock runs down to 0:00 but no next-map is triggered. Not sure which of the following apply but I saw this in the console:
Quote:
Selected 2 hostage positions '7,3'
AddMultiDamage: g_MultiDamage.GetDamageForce() == vec3_origin
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
BUG: CCSGameMovement::CheckParameters - too many stacking levels.
After researching this, an answer was to verify the game cache; how do I do this for a server?

* If I switch from DM to another GT, like Casual or Competitive, the server seems stuck in Deathmatch even though the GT shows as Casual. So FFA is allowed, the weapon menu pops up, etc. The match seems to get stuck in a Warmup, in which you can't buy anything even if you haven't moved an inch. "You are outside the buy zone". Additionally the following errors are logged when switching.

Quote:
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-840.0,-334.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-829.0,-261.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-824.0,-178.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-820.0,-121.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-832.0,-56.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-825.0,79.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-828.0,150.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-833.0,217.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-831.0,280.0,16.0)
Invalid terrorist spawnpoint at (-815.0,353.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (315.0,-326.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (310.0,-273.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (307.0,-212.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (311.0,-113.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (329.0,-51.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (300.0,99.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (295.0,208.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (304.0,150.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (311.0,263.0,16.0)
Invalid counterterrorist spawnpoint at (297.0,325.0,16.0)
CreateFragmentsFromFile: 'downloads/1ab72a88.dat' doesn't exist.
PutClientInServer: no info_player_start on level
Game will not start until both teams have players.
Game will not start until both teams have players.
Game will not start until both teams have players.
Terrorist bot spawned outside of a buy zone (-912, 312, 16)
CT bot spawned outside of a buy zone (395, 56, 16)
CT bot spawned outside of a buy zone (392, -287, 16)
Terrorist bot spawned outside of a buy zone (-912, 144, 16)
CT bot spawned outside of a buy zone (397, 248, 16)
Terrorist bot spawned outside of a buy zone (-912, -128, 16)
CT bot spawned outside of a buy zone (396, 184, 16)
Terrorist bot spawned outside of a buy zone (-912, 72, 16)
There are some other bugs I noticed but these are by far the most important.

Thanks,
Paul
__________________
Paul01 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 09-03-2014 , 23:57   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.1, 2014-08-19)
Reply With Quote #15

Spoiler

Thank you for the bug finds, I ended up using another method, which seemed to solve it. I tried your suggested method but still got the error, my bad on the initial try.

Spoiler

  1. Any value between 0 and 50, or so it should be.
  2. No, not yet, and not sure when, but I will add it to the list.
  3. There is a difference, insert adds a spawn between local spawns, and moves the closest one down the list; whereas, add spawn adds it the end of the spawn list.
  4. Reload on kill, referring to instant full clip on kill? No
Spoiler


If you do not ever want a warmup, in your server.cfg add: mp_do_warmup_period 0
To end a warmup, do: mp_warmup_end

Spoiler


I will see what I can find out about Deathmatch gamemode behaving as it does. Otherwise, stick to Casual or Competitive, and make sure you set it in your launch or server parameters. If you switched it mid game, most likely you were still using the gamemode_deathmatch.cfg and the values of that were making the game give you such bugs and errors. Also, it most likely had the convars: mp_buy_anywhere, mp_respawn_on_death_ct, mp_respawn_on_death_t set to 1.

In other news: Version 2.0.2 is released. Bug fixes and new features. Give me your bugs.
__________________

Last edited by Maxximou5; 09-04-2014 at 00:01.
Maxximou5 is offline
Paul01
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 09-04-2014 , 13:57   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.2, 2014-09-03)
Reply With Quote #16

Hi Maxx,

Thanks for the reply. Yeah, I think the reason I had the second issue of the config still being stuck in Deathmatch was because I changed the gametype while the server was running. We need to be able to do that if we use this mod...

Any idea what causes the 1st one? Has anyone else had this?

Thx
__________________
Paul01 is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 09-04-2014 , 14:21   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.2, 2014-09-03)
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul01 View Post
Hi Maxx,

Thanks for the reply. Yeah, I think the reason I had the second issue of the config still being stuck in Deathmatch was because I changed the gametype while the server was running. We need to be able to do that if we use this mod...

Any idea what causes the 1st one? Has anyone else had this?

Thx
This issue was introduced in Deathmatch 1.5, I remember troubleshooting the issue with another user whom this problem first occurred with. I had found no remedy at the time, as it was randomly created by Valve and I never released a fixed version or updated version till now. I had placed the issue on the back burner and forgot about it in this release, but obviously this is an issue that needs to be addressed now.

I was able to find the post where I talked about this. Click me click me!

I'll see what I can find out from other coders or if anyone has any insight, please do share.
__________________

Last edited by Maxximou5; 09-04-2014 at 14:22.
Maxximou5 is offline
Paul01
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 09-04-2014 , 22:15   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.2, 2014-09-03)
Reply With Quote #18

Thanks for the info. Jeez, when they created Deathmatch 1.5 you would think they would have had support for Deathmatch. Pretty obvious but I guess shit happens.

Thx
Paul
__________________

Last edited by Paul01; 09-04-2014 at 22:16.
Paul01 is offline
xados
Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 09-05-2014 , 18:01   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.2, 2014-09-03)
Reply With Quote #19

can you make russia language?
xados is offline
Maxximou5
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 09-05-2014 , 23:43   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch (v2.0.2a, 2014-09-05)
Reply With Quote #20

First off, I would like to announce a recent update to v2.0.3.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul01 View Post
Thanks for the info. Jeez, when they created Deathmatch 1.5 you would think they would have had support for Deathmatch. Pretty obvious but I guess shit happens.

Thx
Paul
To clarify, it wasn't Deathmatch 1.5 that lacked support for Valve's Deathmatch mode, it was Valve that created an issue with the plugin after I started supporting the plugin. Valve has always changed the game mechanics and left the developers in the dust, atm I still do not understand the issue; however, it will eventually be solved.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xados View Post
can you make russia language?
If you are asking for me to support multi-language, such as Russian, French, or German languages. I will... Eventually. However, doing translations is not on my to-do list atm. The above comment, shows my earliest priority.
__________________
Maxximou5 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode