Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Help me, my mapchooser extended is broken.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
TheDarkStar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 08-19-2020 , 16:32   Help me, my mapchooser extended is broken.
Reply With Quote #1

This also happened for regular nominations/rock the vote. Whenever I try to do !nominate, only the regular maps appear.
TheDarkStar is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-22-2020 , 15:54   Re: Help me, my mapchooser extended is broken.
Reply With Quote #2

Looking SourceMod configure, ...addons/sourcemod/configs/maplists.cfg
PHP Code:
/**
 * Use this file to configure map lists.
 *
 * Each section is a map list that plugins can use.  For example, the Admin Menu 
 * requests an "admin menu" map list, and you can control which maps appear via 
 * this file.
 *
 * Each section must have a property that explains where to read the maps from.
 * There are two properties:
 *
 *    target         - Redirect the request to another section.
 *    file             - Read a file of map names, in mapcycle.txt format.
 *
 * There is one section by default, called "mapcyclefile" - it is mapped to the 
 * mapcycle.txt file, or whatever the contents of your mapcyclefile cvar is.
 *
 * If a plugin requests a map list file which doesn't exist, or is empty, SourceMod 
 * tries the "default" section, and then the "mapcyclefile" section.
 */
"MapLists"
{
    
/**
     * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
     */
    
"default"
    
{
        
"target"        "mapcyclefile"
    
}
    
    
/* Admin menu, map menu */
    
"sm_map menu"
    
{
        
"file"            "addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_maplist.ini"
    
}
    
    
/* Admin menu, map voting menu */
    
"sm_votemap menu"
    
{
        
"file"            "addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_maplist.ini"
    
}
    
    
/* For the "randomcycle" plugin */
    
"randomcycle"
    
{
        
"target"        "default"
    
}
    
    
/* For the "mapchooser" plugin */
    
"mapchooser"
    
{
        
"target"        "default"
    
}
    
    
/* For the "nominations" plugin */
    
"nominations"
    
{
        
"target"        "default"
    
}


You see sm_map menu and sm_votemap menu is trying to look map list file called:
...addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_maplist.ini

This file does not exist by default, so it would list all maps from maps folder.
You can create that file but not need to.

-

Then look mapchooser and nominations, those look target default.
Which again default try look target mapcyclefile

mapcyclefile is console variable, which by default look map cycle file called:
...csgo/mapcycle.txt
In that file you see regular maps.
Code:
cs_italy
de_dust
de_aztec
cs_office
de_dust2
de_train
de_inferno
de_nuke

-

So, to make it easier, remove/add maps name in mapcycle.txt

You can also change SM config maplists.cfg
Spoiler




But please mention us, are you using workshop maps ?
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
TheDarkStar
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 08-26-2020 , 20:39   Re: Help me, my mapchooser extended is broken.
Reply With Quote #3

I have no idea what it is, but what you did actually works.
I am running the server for tf2 btw, and using workshop maps, and yes I did update all of the map lists (mapcycle and maplist.txt)Thank you! Very appreciated.

Last edited by TheDarkStar; 08-26-2020 at 20:39.
TheDarkStar is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 08-27-2020 , 00:03   Re: Help me, my mapchooser extended is broken.
Reply With Quote #4

Nice
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode