Raised This Month: $248 Target: $400
 62% 

[EXTENSION] Hacks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
^BuGs^
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Old 08-21-2007 , 09:33   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #21

I can tell you people with my Restrict Item have been having the same problem.
__________________
Sourcemod Plugin Author and Plugin Approver
"The correct way is MAXPLAYERS + 1"
I will not take bugs/new idea reports over the forums. Please use the issue list.
^BuGs^ is offline
Tekniqal
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 08-21-2007 , 10:11   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knagg0 View Post
What plugin do you use with this extension?
restrict.smx, it doesnt run right and produces errors which eventually crash server because sm exts list doesnt show hacks at all.
__________________
Tekniqal is offline
sumguy14
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Old 08-22-2007 , 13:15   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #23

Question:

How would I go about restricting a player from shooting/moving entities?

I'v tried TraceAttack, OnDamageTake, PlayerRunCommand, and StartTouch, returning 0 for all of them.

TraceAttack only works for stopping players from taking damage, same with OnDamageTake.

PlayerRunCommand I would return 0 for button '1', which is left-clicking and it get laggy and weird, doesn't stop it from happening, more like cancels it out halfway.

StartTouch fired when I touched an entity, or anything, but returning 0 doesn't stop it from moving, and shooting things didnt fire this.

So is there anything I can do with this extension to stop players from moving entities?
__________________
Don't think of them as bugs think of them as unexpected features
sumguy14 is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-26-2007 , 19:09   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #24

Code:
StartTouch(CBaseEntity*) // Args: other, 0, 0, 0, 0 Touch(CBaseEntity*) // Args: other, 0, 0, 0, 0 EndTouch(CBaseEntity*) // Args: 0, 0, 0, 0, 0
Request:Having 2 index's the touched and the toucher
and
Code:
Weapon_CanSwitchTo(CBaseCombatWeapon*)
CBaseCombatWeapon will return the weapon index right? and will this function be called everytime a weapon is switched too?
ok one more thing i don't understand when am i suppos to use hook these functions in plugins? or like how you did it in the example OnClientConnect and OnClientDisconnect only?
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
Knagg0
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Old 08-30-2007 , 23:29   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Request:Having 2 index's the touched and the toucher
The first parameter is always the entity you have hooked.

Code:
// Args: other, 0, 0, 0, 0
StartTouch(CBaseEntity*)

public StartTouch(entity, other, dummy1, dummy2, dummy3, dummy4)
{
	return Hacks_Continue;
}
Quote:
CBaseCombatWeapon will return the weapon index right? and will this function be called everytime a weapon is switched too?
Yes... And if you return 0 the player can't switch to that weapon.

Quote:
when am i suppos to use hook these functions in plugins? or like how you did it in the example OnClientConnect and OnClientDisconnect only?
If it's a client function, you should hook it on OnClientPutInServer and unhook it on OnClientDisconnect.
__________________

MFZB Gaming Community

[ www.mfzb.de ]

Knagg0 is offline
Fredd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-31-2007 , 00:25   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #26

ok so in StartTouch other = the other entity?
thanks so much man i need this so bad xD
__________________
Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
Fredd is offline
raydan
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 11-02-2007 , 07:01   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #27

the HACKS_HTYPE_STARTTOUCH not work
ent = CreateEntityByName("prop_physics");
Hacks_Hook(ent,HACKS_HTYPE_STARTTOUCH,zs_star t_touch,false);
raydan is offline
arakcheev
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-05-2008 , 21:40   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #28

I'm getting this error:

[04] <FAILED> file "hacks.ext.dll": Metamod attach failed

What is that and how do I fix it?
arakcheev is offline
ferret
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Old 01-05-2008 , 21:52   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #29

It means that the extension hasn't been compiled to work with your version of Metamod. If you're using 1.6 for TF2, that's probably why. There's nothing you can do, unless the author releases a version for TF2.
__________________
I'm a blast from the past!
ferret is offline
Stinkyfax
BANNED
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 01-23-2008 , 10:12   Re: [EXTENSION] Hacks
Reply With Quote #30

OnTakeDamage(CTakeDamageInfo const&)
I'm sorry for noob question, but does it mean I can edit the event, for example prevent damage taken?
Stinkyfax is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode