Raised This Month: $248 Target: $400
 62% 

[CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix [2.0.2 | 2019-11-29]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 01-31-2017 , 10:02   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #21

i think this method only works on certain maps
try mirage and see if this works
__________________
8guawong is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 01-31-2017 , 12:37   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
i think this method only works on certain maps
try mirage and see if this works
Why would the map change anything
headline is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 01-31-2017 , 14:06   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headline View Post
Why would the map change anything
b/c this plugin/fix bascially came from this thread https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=291029

more specifically

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...1&postcount=14
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...8&postcount=18

and arms will overlap/break if the map's default model uses the model you use to fix arms with I think!

so try cs_office or something
__________________
8guawong is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 02-02-2017 , 12:51   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
b/c this plugin/fix bascially came from this thread https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=291029

more specifically

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...1&postcount=14
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...8&postcount=18

and arms will overlap/break if the map's default model uses the model you use to fix arms with I think!

so try cs_office or something
I think ... I wrote only bad default skins, because I tested it on different maps (surf, multigames, course, bhop, 1v1) and it worked. I'll test it tomorrow afternoon.
__________________
NomisCZ is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 02-02-2017 , 13:06   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #25

You should try first the maps that came with the game , custommaps should not be the problem.....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
SHUFEN.jp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Japan, Tokyo
Old 02-02-2017 , 19:17   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #26

I was renew this plugin for working on stand alone.
Everyone can fix arms bugs without editing plugins.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CSGO_ArmsFix.zip (14.8 KB, 221 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (CSGO_ArmsFix.sp - 259 views - 9.1 KB)
File Type: txt CSGO_ArmsFix.games.txt (122 Bytes, 245 views)
File Type: smx CSGO_ArmsFix.smx (10.7 KB, 74 views)
__________________
SHUFEN.jp is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to SHUFEN.jp
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 02-02-2017 , 19:39   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHUFEN.jp View Post
I was renew this plugin for working on stand alone.
Everyone can fix arms bugs without editing plugins.
headline is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 02-03-2017 , 00:42   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #28

So I investigated some more time in this to get this working.Finally I found a way but iiīs really only a compromise for serverowners that only want to use custommodels/customarms.

Step 1: in the SP [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix change the following:
Quote:
char defaultArms[][] = { "models/weapons/ct_arms.mdl", "models/weapons/t_arms.mdl" };
char defaultModels[][] = { "models/player/ctm_fbi.mdl", "models/player/tm_phoenix.mdl" };
to:
Quote:
char defaultArms[][] = { "models/weapons/ct_arms.mdl", "models/weapons/t_arms.mdl" };
char defaultModels[][] = { "models/player/ctm_fbi.mdl", "models/player/tm_anarchist.mdl" };
Step 2: Compile your plugin.

Step 3: Go to your CSGO-folder and open "gamemodes.txt" with Editor or Wordpad or whatever you use.
Go and search for the Mapssection(in it you will see which Playermodels and Armmodels are used on every map that comes with the game) and delete it. Save and close "gamemodes.txt".

Your done , from now on it should work on every map.
The only ugly thing is that Bots/Hostages now didnīt use differant Models.
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Czech_Republic
Old 02-03-2017 , 10:22   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #29

@SHUFEN.jp @andi67 Nice GJ.
My old version using these models:
char defaultArms[][] = { "models/weapons/ct_arms.mdl", "models/weapons/t_arms.mdl" };
char defaultModels[][] = { "models/player/custom_player/legacy/ctm_sas.mdl", "models/player/tm_anarchist.mdl" };
__________________

Last edited by NomisCZ; 02-03-2017 at 10:26.
NomisCZ is offline
ambn
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Fun servers
Old 02-04-2017 , 09:52   Re: [CS:GO] -N- Arms Fix
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHUFEN.jp View Post
I was renew this plugin for working on stand alone.
Everyone can fix arms bugs without editing plugins.
I've tried this and it's kind of fix the problem but there is still some problems with some skins , for example DeadPool (Red) skin with it's arms it's not working on T side but for some unknown reason it's working on the CT side , there are much more other skins in this way that i can't figure out how to use ...
for noobs like me , can you put a small guide for how they can fix their plugins?
if you do so , or at least tell me what's wrong with this , then i would be very happy!
__________________
ambn is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode