Raised This Month: $248 Target: $400
 62% 

[CS:S] VIPMod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Old 01-10-2011 , 13:01   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #11

those guys with their exclusive vip mod servers will be soooo angry ^^
Zephyrus is offline
bobdole
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Houston,Texas
Old 01-10-2011 , 15:18   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #12

Looks really nice, good job.

There is one map made by TopHattWaffle (http://www.tophattwaffle.com/?p=1659)

Where we wanted to change how the map defines a rescure zone because it can become a hassle getting the points in a server command,

so to make that one work you need to hook any trigger_multiple's OnTriggerTouch with the name vip_escape and find the activator.
bobdole is offline
Sir Jake
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 01-10-2011 , 17:51   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #13

Hey got this running on one of my servers, having issues with the skin for VIP they just show up blank with weapons you can see on them.

Maps and other things seem to download fine from the fastdownloads just wondering if I have maybe something setup wrong or missing.

Also pulled these errors from the errorlog.

Code:
14:44:27: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
14:44:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "VIPMod.smx":
 14:44:27: [SM]   [0]  Line 316, VIPMod.sp::VIPSelection()
14:44:27: [SM]   [1]  Line 303, VIPMod.sp::OnRoundEnd()
Thanks for this mod as well it was great fun in the past.
Sir Jake is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 01-10-2011 , 18:11   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Jake View Post
Hey got this running on one of my servers, having issues with the skin for VIP they just show up blank with weapons you can see on them.
.
Ive had this with a VIP plug in the past and It turned out that if a vip was given "VIP Status" mid game this would happen, it wasnt until they logged off and rejoined that they were visible again. just a thought.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-10-2011 , 18:38   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Jake View Post
Hey got this running on one of my servers, having issues with the skin for VIP they just show up blank with weapons you can see on them.

Maps and other things seem to download fine from the fastdownloads just wondering if I have maybe something setup wrong or missing.

Also pulled these errors from the errorlog.
You need to install the base archive at the very least to get the VIP Models. If you've done this (and haven't hot loaded the plugin). I'll try and reproduce it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Jake View Post
Code:
14:44:27: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
14:44:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "VIPMod.smx":
 14:44:27: [SM]   [0]  Line 316, VIPMod.sp::VIPSelection()
14:44:27: [SM]   [1]  Line 303, VIPMod.sp::OnRoundEnd()
Thanks for this mod as well it was great fun in the past.
No problem, have fun with it

1.0b is up, which should solve the array issue(s).

Last edited by KyleS; 01-10-2011 at 18:58.
KyleS is offline
st0rm_r1der
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: DE
Old 01-10-2011 , 19:45   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #16

I tested this gret mod on my linux server.
1st round works well, vip could be rescued.
2nd round terrorists has been killed.
3rd round vip has been killed

hafter that no rescue of vip possible...

Code:
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM] Native "SetEntProp" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is invalid
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "VIPMod.smx":
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM]   [0]  Line 405, VIPMod.sp::CheckVIPPosition()
thanks for the refresh of this great mod!

could you add some logging outputs for hlstatsx:ce?
e.g.: VIP rescued / VIP killed / X becomes a VIP
and so on...

[edit] ahh i see, there is a bit already in the logs
-> VIP_Not_Escaped
-> VIP_Escaped

but
(Became_VIP / Escaped_As_VIP / Assassinated_The_VIP) -> as PLayerstats would be great

[edit2]
can you add a cvar for restrict VIP to humans?
and an function for admin to choose an human player as an VIP
or an VIP Vote would be great!

Last edited by st0rm_r1der; 01-10-2011 at 20:09.
st0rm_r1der is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 01-10-2011 , 20:43   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by st0rm_r1der View Post
Code:
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM] Native "SetEntProp" reported: Entity -1 (-1) is invalid
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "VIPMod.smx":
L 01/11/2011 - 01:28:14: [SM]   [0]  Line 405, VIPMod.sp::CheckVIPPosition()
thanks for the refresh of this great mod!
Hi st0rm_r1der!

I'm unable to reproduce this error as I've had a -1 check there (it's been there since the initial release, iirc). You didn't modify the source trying to do something odd did you? There are multiple checks before that that should fail and not allow the plugin to reach that function.
Quote:
Originally Posted by st0rm_r1der View Post
could you add some logging outputs for hlstatsx:ce?
e.g.: VIP rescued / VIP killed / X becomes a VIP
and so on...

[edit] ahh i see, there is a bit already in the logs
-> VIP_Not_Escaped
-> VIP_Escaped

but
(Became_VIP / Escaped_As_VIP / Assassinated_The_VIP) -> as PLayerstats would be great
No problem. I'll add it as soon as possible.
Quote:
Originally Posted by st0rm_r1der View Post
can you add a cvar for restrict VIP to humans?
and an function for admin to choose an human player as an VIP
or an VIP Vote would be great!
I don't think I can do the cvar to restrict it to humans. However I'll add the functionality to allow an admin to make a player the VIP.

At the moment I'm contemplating a complete rewrite to use Greyscale's SM base (just so sharing modules would be easy, and I don't have to reinvent the wheel).
KyleS is offline
rambomst
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Old 01-10-2011 , 23:01   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #18

I test this out on a Windows server and had a few issues.

1. I used the VIP model you provided but the VIPs were invisible the whole time.
2. VIPs keep their weapons they had the previous round like M4A1's etc.

and a suggestion perhaps add an option to be able to add the chopper models to the download table.

*edit*

3. Round ends saying VIP hasn't escaped even tho the time limit hasn't reached 0.
__________________

Last edited by rambomst; 01-10-2011 at 23:33.
rambomst is offline
gjaken05
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 01-10-2011 , 23:14   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #19

MDLCache: Failed load of .VVD data for player/vip/small2/vip.mdl
gjaken05 is offline
Molli
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Old 01-11-2011 , 01:57   Re: [CS:S] VIPMod
Reply With Quote #20

Kyle, thanks
Molli is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode