Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

a bug? get_configsdir()


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-18-2017 , 11:06   a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #1

hello, so every time I go to my server files via winscp, I find, that from time to time, instead of /addons/amxmodx/configs/ the csgosupplybox.cfg config file appears in random places like so:.
At first, I was deleting them, as I thought I accidentally dragged it there, but it`s not the case. I got another one in /addons/amxmodx/data/ and /addons/amxmodx/modules. here is the code:

Spoiler

And i think I have edited original SuperSpawns include file, so use the one provided by me. No minor changes have been made to it.
Attached Files
File Type: inc superspawns.inc (4.7 KB, 386 views)
__________________
retired chump

Last edited by DjSoftero; 12-18-2017 at 11:10. Reason: wrong image url
DjSoftero is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-18-2017 , 12:56   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #2

Have you tried logging the string you get from get_configsdir() to see what it is actually outputting? Log it for a week or two (until you get a rogue file) and compare with your logging.
__________________
fysiks is offline
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-18-2017 , 13:43   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Have you tried logging the string you get from get_configsdir() to see what it is actually outputting? Log it for a week or two (until you get a rogue file) and compare with your logging.
will do
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-21-2017 , 03:03   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #4

This is what I have used to log:
PHP Code:
new ConfigFilename[128], map_name[32], readdata[128], lenfoundline
    get_mapname
(map_namecharsmax(map_name))
    
get_configsdir(ConfigFilenamecharsmax(ConfigFilename))
    
log_to_file("addons/amxmodx/logs/CSGO_LOG.txt"ConfigFilename)
    
format(ConfigFilenamecharsmax(ConfigFilename), "%s/%s"ConfigFilenameconfig_name)
    
log_to_file("addons/amxmodx/logs/CSGO_LOG.txt"ConfigFilename
and got these:
Code:
L 12/20/2017 - 11:04:54: addons/amxmodx/data
L 12/20/2017 - 11:04:54: addons/amxmodx/data/csgo_supplybox.cfg
I checked error logs for that date, but there was none.
meta list, running plugins, etc:
Spoiler
Attached Files
File Type: txt CSGO_LOG.txt (22.4 KB, 333 views)
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 12-21-2017 , 04:48   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #5

Not sure why would you ask for help here if you use reamxmodx. You should ask the one who created it.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-21-2017 , 06:03   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #6

I have always thought I was using latest dev build of amxmodx. Ty for your time. Hope it disappears after this.

edit---

problem is still there. I have used the newest snapshot.
log file:
Code:
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: 20
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: 20/csgo_supplybox.cfg
error log:
Code:
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: Start of error session.
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: Info (map "de_cbble") (file "addons/amxmodx/logs/error_20171221.log")
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: Couldn't write file "cstrike/20/csgo_supplybox.cfg"
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "csgo_boxes.amxx", version "1.0")
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "write_file")
L 12/21/2017 - 15:56:40: [AMXX]    [0] csgo_boxes.sma::plugin_init (line 73)
amxx version:
Spoiler
__________________
retired chump

Last edited by DjSoftero; 12-21-2017 at 11:57.
DjSoftero is offline
PRoSToTeM@
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia, Ivanovo
Old 12-27-2017 , 19:35   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #7

Can you also try on HLDS? And can you also log the full content of localinfo?
__________________

Last edited by PRoSToTeM@; 12-27-2017 at 19:37.
PRoSToTeM@ is offline
Send a message via ICQ to PRoSToTeM@ Send a message via Skype™ to PRoSToTeM@
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-28-2017 , 05:05   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by PRoSToTeM@ View Post
Can you also try on HLDS? And can you also log the full content of localinfo?
yeah, i can do that, but what do you mean by full content of localinfo?
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-28-2017 , 14:38   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #9

"localinfo" in a string that contain several pieces of data. So, simply use a really long string when you call get_localinfo().
__________________
fysiks is offline
DjSoftero
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Lithuania
Old 12-28-2017 , 14:42   Re: a bug? get_configsdir()
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
"localinfo" in a string that contain several pieces of data. So, simply use a really long string when you call get_localinfo().
gotcha
__________________
retired chump
DjSoftero is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode