Raised This Month: $179 Target: $400
 44% 

L4D2 update broke sourcemod?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Tamasa
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-07-2013 , 02:10   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #211

I am looking for the page that looks like this one with the right version of it for download:

http://www.sourcemod.net/downloads.php
Tamasa is offline
NeoTM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Britain
Old 07-07-2013 , 03:11   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #212

I eard that the location of the "addons" and "cfg" folders have changed.

The new location will be left4dead2 instead of left4dead2/left4dead2.

Is it right?

And what is the exact locations where they must be (if they must be elswere)?
NeoTM is offline
Tomala
Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orygun
Old 07-07-2013 , 04:46   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoTM View Post
I eard that the location of the "addons" and "cfg" folders have changed.

The new location will be left4dead2 instead of left4dead2/left4dead2.

Is it right?

And what is the exact locations where they must be (if they must be elswere)?
It's leftfdead2/addons and left4dead2/cfg

The only change is that it uses one less folder (the other left4dead2 folder).

Oh, Metamod and Sourcemod work now. Thanks for the update!
__________________
Tomala is offline
MonkeyDrone
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 07-07-2013 , 05:22   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #214

The latest SM and MM snapshots suggested by psychonic work like a charm on linux servers!
MonkeyDrone is offline
s.m.a.c head
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Liverpool
Old 07-07-2013 , 05:55   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #215

thanks for all the hard work guys much appreciated
here have a dead fox
s.m.a.c head is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-07-2013 , 08:33   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #216

Bug in sourcemod.

Code:
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: SourceMod error session started
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: Info (map "c8m3_sewers") (file "errors_20130707.log")
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: [SM] Native "SetClientInfo" reported: IServer interface not supported, file a bug report.
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "playercommands.smx":
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: [SM]   [0]  Line 43, playercommands/rename.sp::PerformRename()
L 07/07/2013 - 12:07:15: [SM]   [1]  Line 205, playercommands/rename.sp::Command_Rename()
L 07/07/2013 - 12:10:13: Error log file session closed.

Last edited by Visual77; 07-07-2013 at 08:33.
Visual77 is offline
Hi-CAPA
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 07-07-2013 , 11:16   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #217

Stripper:Source not Load.
  • mmsource-1.9.3-hg821-linux.tar.gz
  • sourcemod-1.5.0-hg3849-linux.tar.gz
  • stripper-1.2.2-hg69-linux.tar.gz

Quote:
Listing 6 plugins:
[01] <ERROR>
[02] SourceMod (1.5.0-dev+3849) by AlliedModders LLC
[03] L4DToolZ (1.0.0.9h-2-g7465d71b-dirty) by Ivailosp
[04] Left 4 Downtown 2 Extension (0.5.4.2) by Igor "Downtown1" Smirnov / Andrew "XBetaAlpha" Burrows / AtomicStryker / Michael "ProdigySim" Busby
[05] SDK Tools (1.5.0-dev+3849) by AlliedModders LLC
[06] SDK Hooks (1.5.0-dev+3849) by AlliedModders LLC
Hi-CAPA is offline
NeoTM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Britain
Old 07-07-2013 , 11:49   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #218

I put mmsource-1.9.3-hg821-linux and sourcemod-1.5.0-hg3849-linux in left4dead2/addons (not left4dead2/left4dead2/addons) and it don't work for me.

I also try to put them in the original location but it's not working as well.

I'm a little bit confused cos i'm not speaking english wery well and all the solutions i can read on every forum are only in english (it always take a while before we have bug's report thread in french).

And the big question for me on this moment is what is the new location for the files we need to move and what are those files?

Cos i got my maps in "left4dead2/left4dead2/addons" and they work but sourcemod and metamod are in the same place and don't work.

I also try to reinstall my server to vanilla and i can see now the files "addons" and "cfg" in left4dead2 and in left4dead2/left4dead too so it's why i'm confused now about where wee need to put all the plugins files to make them working.

Did someone know if there is something tricky to do to fix it?
NeoTM is offline
NeoTM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Britain
Old 07-07-2013 , 12:01   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #219

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomala View Post
It's leftfdead2/addons and left4dead2/cfg

The only change is that it uses one less folder (the other left4dead2 folder).

Oh, Metamod and Sourcemod work now. Thanks for the update!

So if i understand right we don't need to have an "addons" and "cfg" folder in "left4dead2/left4dead2"?

Or it's all the files we have in left4dead2/left4dead2 that we must move to left4dead2?

i'm sorry to boring you with my questions but i'm not sur to understand in the right way becaus of my poor knowledge in english.
NeoTM is offline
Scipizoa
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: ask me
Old 07-07-2013 , 12:25   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #220

No. What they are saying is everything is the same except now you lack the extra left4dead2 directory
__________________

ZaBaGaBe Gaming Community: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/ZBGB
Scipizoa is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode