Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

L4D2 update broke sourcemod?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:33   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #181

Quote:
Originally Posted by bilago View Post
I went here http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php
and I do not see the 1.5.0 dev branch... what am I missing? Thanks
1.5 stable, 1.6 dev
SilentBr is offline
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:34   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #182

Where SM 1.5.0-dev+hg3849 ??

I found SM 1.5.0-dev+hg3847....

Ok, patient ^^

Last edited by eric0279; 07-06-2013 at 13:35.
eric0279 is offline
chatyak
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:35   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #183

Is there something I am missing in regards to getting more than 8 players to work now? L4DToolz is installed correctly and so is Superversus and both load without errors... yet I'm limited to 8 max now.

Edit**: Fixed it using a new zip provided on the plugin page.

Last edited by chatyak; 07-06-2013 at 13:59.
chatyak is offline
dcx2
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:37   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #184

FYI, I had to use SM 1.4.8. If I use SM 1.5 or 1.6, the server will not recognize me as an administrator. Downgraded to 1.4.8 and problem went away.

@eric - http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php
__________________
dcx2 is offline
Soduko
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:38   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #185

Goodjob. Metamod working again now on my linux server. Waiting for the SM Build to finish building, couldnt find 1.5.0 hg3849 on the page yet.


Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
Okay, the changes are now in.

For linux, you'll want
MM:S 1.10.0-dev+hg847 or 1.9.3-dev+hg821 (or any later).
and
SM 1.5.0-dev+hg3849 or 1.4.8-dev+hg3634 (or any later).

Any extension developers compiling against the sdk will need to recompile their extensions for linux after pulling the latest changes from hl2sdk-l4d2. You may also need to update your makefiles to link against libtier0_srv.so and/or libvstdlib_srv.so.
Soduko is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:40   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #186

According to the Waterfall page, the Linux version of 1.5.0-hg3849 is still compiling. The Windows version isn't listed as having been started, but it has a pending build...

The Linux and Windows versions of 1.6.0-hg3935 are still compiling, too.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-06-2013 at 13:42.
Powerlord is offline
Tamasa
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2013
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:49   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #187

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soduko View Post
Goodjob. Metamod working again now on my linux server. Waiting for the SM Build to finish building, couldnt find 1.5.0 hg3849 on the page yet.

Did you just have to run a fresh install of Metamod to get it working?
Tamasa is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:55   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #188

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcx2 View Post
FYI, I had to use SM 1.4.8. If I use SM 1.5 or 1.6, the server will not recognize me as an administrator. Downgraded to 1.4.8 and problem went away.
Make sure that you have a fresh download of the server and don't have modified copies of any Steam-related files.

The admin system has extra verification checks in 1.5 and beyond to prevent spoofing of Steam IDs, which has been known to be used in some attacks against servers.
psychonic is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-06-2013 , 13:59   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #189

All SourceMod builds have completed except Windows 1.5.0-hg3849, which is building now.
__________________
Am I back? Well, we'll see.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-06-2013 at 14:28.
Powerlord is offline
dcx2
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-06-2013 , 14:05   Re: L4D2 update broke sourcemod?
Reply With Quote #190

@psychonic - feel free to move this discussion to the new thread I just created for this topic.

My server is brand-spanking new, freshly downloaded because of SteamPipe (twice, actually, since I wanted linux symbols for sig scanning). I archived the old server wholesale so I could start from scratch. After SteamPipe finished, I ran the server once to ensure it launched, then shut the server down and added latest snapshots of MM 1.10 and SM 1.6.

All clients were upgraded through the Steam interface as usual. They still have pre-SteamPipe VPKs that modified game files (e.g. Rayman's All Mutations Unlocked, Private Game Enabler, etc) - could those be causing the issue? FYI, I know better than to muck around with Steam binaries, because I would never even risk triggering VAC.
__________________
dcx2 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode