Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[solved]Render func_wall


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 05-13-2010 , 18:37   [solved]Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #1

Hi everyone,

I can't seem to find out how to put rendering on a func_wall.
Ive tried multiple methods, but none seems to work :s

PHP Code:
    new EntEntBody
    get_user_aiming
(idEntEntBody)

    if(
Ent)
    {
        new 
szClassname[32]
        
pev(Entpev_classnameszClassname31)
        
        if(
equali(szClassname"func_wall"))
        {
            
Util_SetRendering(EntBodykRenderFxNone, { 255.00.00.0 }, kRenderNormal,25.0)
        }
    }

    
Util_SetRendering(iEntitykRenderFx=kRenderFxNone, {Float,_}:fVecColor[3] = {0.0,0.0,0.0}, kRender=kRenderNormalFloat:flAmount=0.0)
    {
         
set_pev(iEntitypev_renderfxkRenderFx)
         
set_pev(iEntitypev_rendercolorfVecColor)
         
set_pev(iEntitypev_rendermodekRender)
         
set_pev(iEntitypev_renderamtflAmount)
    } 
__________________
I am out of order!

Last edited by grimvh2; 05-15-2010 at 05:21.
grimvh2 is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 05-13-2010 , 20:07   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #2

PHP Code:
Util_SetRendering(EntBody 

PHP Code:
Util_SetRendering(Ent 
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 05-14-2010 , 04:36   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
PHP Code:
Util_SetRendering(EntBody 

PHP Code:
Util_SetRendering(Ent 
Ive have tried that to before, EntBody was the last attempt I made before posting this.
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 05-14-2010 , 20:55   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #4

This work for me

PHP Code:
set_rendering(entkRenderFxNone25500kRenderTransColor80
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.

Last edited by joropito; 05-14-2010 at 20:59.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 05-15-2010 , 05:21   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #5

OH, yes. Engine works.

Thanks - Solved.
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 05-15-2010 , 13:17   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimvh2 View Post
OH, yes. Engine works.

Thanks - Solved.
How ignorant.
Engine and fakemeta both set the same values.
The difference is only the natives being used.

Your problem is that you were trying to use a different render effect then joropito.
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 05-15-2010 , 18:23   Re: Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exolent[jNr] View Post
How ignorant.
Engine and fakemeta both set the same values.
The difference is only the natives being used.

Your problem is that you were trying to use a different render effect then joropito.
Please tell me, why didn't my effects work? because they were on entitys instead of players?
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
unnyquee
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Constanta, Romania
Old 05-16-2010 , 13:48   Re: [solved]Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #8

Because you used the 'kRenderNormal' effect, while joropito used 'kRenderTransColor'
__________________
unnyquee is offline
grimvh2
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fishdot Nation
Old 05-16-2010 , 14:11   Re: [solved]Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by unnyquee View Post
Because you used the 'kRenderNormal' effect, while joropito used 'kRenderTransColor'
no kiddin, im not blind. I asked why does kRenderNormal doesn't worked.
__________________
I am out of order!
grimvh2 is offline
joropito
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pfnAddToFullPack
Old 05-16-2010 , 15:01   Re: [solved]Render func_wall
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by grimvh2 View Post
no kiddin, im not blind. I asked why does kRenderNormal doesn't worked.
Don't know but maybe rendernormal don't use renderamt
__________________

Divide et vinces
approved plugins | steam account

I don't accept PM for support. Just ask on forums.
If you're looking for private work, PM me.
joropito is offline
Send a message via MSN to joropito
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode