Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 11-19-2020 , 10:47   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #21

Thank you for noticing, i was probably tired when i wrote it. I will test.

edit: does not work they still spawn

Last edited by JLmelenchon; 11-20-2020 at 22:12.
JLmelenchon is offline
XDglory
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 11-22-2020 , 12:29   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #22

Is there any solution to change/remove the supplies in health cabinet on c2m5 with stripper as well?

I tried:
HTML Code:
modify:
{
match:
	{
		"classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit_spawn"
	}
replace:
	{
		"classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
	}
}

modify:
{
match:
	{
		"classname" "weapon_first_aid_kit"
	}
replace:
	{
		"classname" "weapon_pain_pills"
	}
}
Kits still spawned after I opened the cabinet.
XDglory is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 11-22-2020 , 16:31   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #23

JLmelenchon, share your file script from stripper and which map and location you found it not working.

-------

XDglory try this:

I use this to increase the resources count to 4, maybe you can set it to 0

Note: filtering by classname (prop_health_cabinet) doesn't works.

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"healthcount" "4"
    
}

__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 08-09-2021 at 16:47.
Marttt is offline
XDglory
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 11-24-2020 , 23:52   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
XDglory try this:

I use this to increase the resources count to 4, maybe you can set it to 0

Note: filtering by classname (prop_health_cabinet) doesn't works.

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"healthcount" "4"
    
}

One kit still spawned after setting this variable to 0, however it is good enough to balance the game in my server. Thank you!
XDglory is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 11-25-2020 , 15:09   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #25

You can try to filter then instead:

PHP Code:
filter:
{
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"

__________________
Marttt is offline
XDglory
Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 11-29-2020 , 09:56   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
You can try to filter then instead:

PHP Code:
filter:
{
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"

If possible, I would prefer replacing kits with pills in cabinet to removing the cabinet. xD
XDglory is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 11-30-2020 , 11:42   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #27

Hmmm seems not possible by stripper, you can try to remove the cabinet and use Silvers plugin instead.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1622560

According to the Valve wiki, if the cabinet is on a saferoom/finale area it will spawn medkits by default, otherwise pills.
__________________
Marttt is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-09-2021 , 13:24   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #28

How can make the desert eagle a single spawn only ? Something like that but for de:

; ============================================= ========
; == ITEM PICKUP FIX ==
; == Fix item spawns having multiple pickups ==
; ============================================= ========
modify:
; --- Melee weapon spawns
{
match:
{
"targetname" "weapon_melee_spawn"
}
replace:
{
"count" "1"
}
}
JLmelenchon is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 08-09-2021 , 14:20   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #29

With Stripper, this kind of specific setting won't work on 100% of the scenarios.

You can do the same config to the weapon_pistol_magnum_spawn classname.

But it won't work for the weapon_spawn when the "weapon_selection" is "any" (would apply to all weapons) or "any_pistol" (would be for both pistol and de).

You can try the config below (didn't test)

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "weapon_pistol_magnum_spawn"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"count" "1"
    
}
}

modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "weapon_spawn"
        "weapon_selection" "weapon_pistol_magnum"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"count" "1"
    
}
}

modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "weapon_spawn"
        "weapon_selection" "any_pistol"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"count" "1"
    
}

Better would be to use a plugin for that. (if there isn't one already)
__________________

Last edited by Marttt; 08-09-2021 at 14:26.
Marttt is offline
JLmelenchon
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2019
Old 08-10-2021 , 00:15   Re: L4D2 how do I remove chainsaw or object on all maps
Reply With Quote #30

Did not work in c8m5.
JLmelenchon is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode