Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
poppin-fresh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 01-16-2011 , 15:48   Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, Im trying to restrict admin commands for higher admins but the admin overrides isnt working. This is what i have, but i don't know if i'm doing it right.

Quote:
Overrides
{
/**
* By default, commands are registered with three pieces of information:
* 1)Command Name (for example, "csdm_enable")
* 2)Command Group Name (for example, "CSDM")
* 3)Command Level (for example, "changemap")
*
* You can override the default flags assigned to individual commands or command groups in this way.
* To override a group, use the "@" character before the name. Example:
* Examples:
* "@CSDM" "b" // Override the CSDM group to 'b' flag
* "csdm_enable" "bgi" // Override the csdm_enable command to 'bgi' flags
*
* Note that for overrides, order is important. In the above example, csdm_enable overwrites
* any setting that csdm_enable previously had.
*
* You can make a command completely public by using an empty flag string.
*/
Overrides
{
"sm_disarm" "z"
"sm_noclip" "z"
"sm_bury" "z"
"sm_msay" "z"
"sm_rr" "z"
"sm_csay" "z"
"sm_jetpack" "z"
"+sm_jetpack" "z"
"sm_respawn" "t"
"sm_addban" "d"
"sm_hp" "t"
"sm_speed "t"
"sm_balance "t"
"sm_shuffle "t"
"sm_exec "t"
"sm_fexec "t"
"sm_god "z"
"sm_blink "z"
"sm_ "z"
"sm_dropshot "z"
"sm_extend "z"
"sm_shutdown "z"
"sm_rr "z"

}
Basically i want to restrict those commands to those flags, but dont know how.
poppin-fresh is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 01-16-2011 , 17:30   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #2

Try look harder what you have done !

There is two
Overrides
{
Bacardi is offline
Arcy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wroclaw, Poland
Old 01-16-2011 , 17:39   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #3

Umm and at every command You have 3 "

Code:
"sm_rr	 "z"
and it should've looked like that
Code:
"sm_rr"	 "z"
Add one more " in every line and delete that overrides and it'll be good.
Arcy is offline
poppin-fresh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 01-16-2011 , 22:34   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Overrides
{
/**
* By default, commands are registered with three pieces of information:
* 1)Command Name (for example, "csdm_enable")
* 2)Command Group Name (for example, "CSDM")
* 3)Command Level (for example, "changemap")
*
* You can override the default flags assigned to individual commands or command groups in this way.
* To override a group, use the "@" character before the name. Example:
* Examples:
* "@CSDM" "b" // Override the CSDM group to 'b' flag
* "csdm_enable" "bgi" // Override the csdm_enable command to 'bgi' flags
*
* Note that for overrides, order is important. In the above example, csdm_enable overwrites
* any setting that csdm_enable previously had.
*
* You can make a command completely public by using an empty flag string.
*/
{
"sm_disarm" "z"
"sm_noclip" "z"
"sm_bury" "z"
"sm_msay" "z"
"sm_rr" "z"
"sm_csay" "z"
"sm_jetpack" "z"
"+sm_jetpack" "z"
"sm_respawn" "t"
"sm_addban" "d"
"sm_hp" "t"
"sm_speed" "t"
"sm_balance" "t"
"sm_shuffle" "t"
"sm_exec" "t"
"sm_fexec" "t"
"sm_god" "z"
"sm_blink" "z"

"sm_dropshot" "z"
"sm_extend" "z"
"sm_shutdown" "z"
"sm_rr" "z"
{
Sorry i pasted the wrong one, I did have them all in quotes but i had the } the wrong way around. anyway thats how i have it now and its still not working, Remember i am running sourcebans if that makes a difference. But its still not working.

EDIT: I have already tried it without the { at the bottom or top.

Last edited by poppin-fresh; 01-16-2011 at 22:53. Reason: Blahh
poppin-fresh is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 01-16-2011 , 23:53   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
"Overrides"
{
//"command" "flag"
}
__________________
thetwistedpanda is offline
poppin-fresh
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 01-17-2011 , 00:21   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #6

Sorry, This was my stupid brother on my account. I fixed it for him, But thank you for the help anyway.
poppin-fresh is offline
Arcy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wroclaw, Poland
Old 01-17-2011 , 12:43   Re: Restrict admin commands - Sourcemod
Reply With Quote #7

lol just admit You failed
Arcy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode