Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Country Nick Plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
mikma
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 05-26-2016 , 14:28   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #111

With the latest update in Insurgency, this plugin has stopped working correctly. All the players are again "Name" "(1)Name", "(2)Name"... etc.

Changed the values in gamedata/sdktools.games/engine.insurgency.txt to -1 and +1, but neither of these 3 settings worked.

Last edited by mikma; 05-26-2016 at 15:11.
mikma is offline
jetsam
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Russia, Moscow
Old 05-26-2016 , 18:27   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #112

sourcemod/gamedata/sdktools.games/engine.insurgency.txt
find "SetClientName" and add +1 for offset (& "SetUserCvar" add +1)
worked win32, sourceMod Version: 1.7.3-dev+5298

Last edited by jetsam; 05-26-2016 at 18:36.
jetsam is offline
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 05-27-2016 , 21:20   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #113

I use latest branch to fix insurgency problem.

https://www.sourcemod.net/downloads.php?branch=dev
ijam_j is offline
uncleharvey
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Old 05-28-2016 , 15:01   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #114

Does anybody know how to get a space between the country code and the player name?

ie so you can have:

[GB] Player

rather than
[GB]Player

Any help would be much appreciated.
uncleharvey is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-29-2016 , 00:51  
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncleharvey View Post
Does anybody know how to get a space between the country code and the player name?
in the
PHP Code:
Format(sName69"%s%s"flagsName); 
You must add space
PHP Code:
Format(sName69"%s %s"flagsName); 
__________________
Grey83 is offline
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 05-30-2016 , 23:46   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #116

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey83 View Post
in the
PHP Code:
Format(sName69"%s%s"flagsName); 
You must add space
PHP Code:
Format(sName69"%s %s"flagsName); 
cant find wht you wrote. instead, found this.

PHP Code:
Format(nick69"%2s%s"flagnewname); 
ijam_j is offline
Grey83
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Ukraine
Old 05-31-2016 , 07:21   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #117

Quote:
Originally Posted by ijam_j View Post
cant find wht you wrote. instead, found this.
PHP Code:
Format(nick69"%2s%s"flagnewname); 
you need make
PHP Code:
Format(nick69"%2s %s"flagnewname); 
__________________
Grey83 is offline
uncleharvey
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Old 06-02-2016 , 05:25   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #118

Hi Grey83,

Thanks for the reply.

I have changed the line to
PHP Code:
Format(nick69"%2s %s"flagnewname); 
and recompiled the plugin but it seems to make no difference and has not resolved the issue on my server.

I can only see one occurrence of this code to change, in the file countrynick.sp, assume I'm in the correct place?

Last edited by uncleharvey; 06-02-2016 at 05:50.
uncleharvey is offline
scorpius2k1
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 06-12-2016 , 18:18   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #119

Adding a space in that line as Grey83 said works great.

I am having another weird issue, this is on HL2DM...the plugin works fine, but at times the country flag will just dissappear from the name i.e. always after they join the server:

[US] Joe

...and at random it will go back to...on one or more players---some are not even affected.
Joe


The weird thing is, ALL players have the correct flag when they join, it's just after they are in the server for a while it goes back for no reason. Not sure whats up. Any ideas?


EDIT: Is the game maybe enforcing a change to the original nick on joining? Maybe add a timer to check what names are not showing a flag [..] etc..?

Last edited by scorpius2k1; 06-13-2016 at 12:49.
scorpius2k1 is offline
mikma
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 07-17-2016 , 12:24   Re: Country Nick Plugin
Reply With Quote #120

Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpius2k1 View Post
Adding a space in that line as Grey83 said works great.

I am having another weird issue, this is on HL2DM...the plugin works fine, but at times the country flag will just dissappear from the name i.e. always after they join the server:

[US] Joe

...and at random it will go back to...on one or more players---some are not even affected.
Joe


The weird thing is, ALL players have the correct flag when they join, it's just after they are in the server for a while it goes back for no reason. Not sure whats up. Any ideas?


EDIT: Is the game maybe enforcing a change to the original nick on joining? Maybe add a timer to check what names are not showing a flag [..] etc..?
Yes. This is the same problem we are having. People will have the tag when they join the server, but when the map changes, someone randomly loses the country code.
We tried to hook different events and use different forward functions to have the name changed, but the game just changed the name to default after countrycode has been added.

Last edited by mikma; 07-17-2016 at 14:58.
mikma is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:56.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode