Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

Vip Information Menu [TF2]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ninetailz
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: New York, USA
Old 02-28-2015 , 18:43   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #21

Any progress on this?
Ninetailz is offline
Snowie
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Aus
Old 03-01-2015 , 21:47   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninetailz View Post
Any progress on this?
I took a look at my messages. I haven't received a reply yet, and there have been no new posts on the help menu thread. I think the owner just doesn't come on anymore. again, the sm_browse feature didn't work for me when I used it through the original help plugin either, so I have no idea how this would be fixed. I'm sorry. I need to learn proper code to help fully.
Snowie is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Snowie
Nanochip
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 03-26-2015 , 11:40   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
I took a look at my messages. I haven't received a reply yet, and there have been no new posts on the help menu thread. I think the owner just doesn't come on anymore. again, the sm_browse feature didn't work for me when I used it through the original help plugin either, so I have no idea how this would be fixed. I'm sorry. I need to learn proper code to help fully.
sm_browse is not a command (nor functionality) within the Helpmenu plugin nor this plugin. That documentation of sm_browse was just an example for what Helpmenu can do. If you're still looking for a plugin that can actually do what sm_browse does, use WebShortcuts. WebShortcuts doesn't have a command for sm_browse, however you can create your own commands to open HTML MOTDs.
For Example, you create a !donate command using WebShortcuts (which opens the HTML page you want to goto via MOTD), and in vipmenu.cfg you would do:
Spoiler
__________________

Last edited by Nanochip; 03-26-2015 at 12:34.
Nanochip is offline
DJPlaya
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Old 01-04-2016 , 22:09   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
I really need help with figuring out how to remove the Map Rotation
>https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=140

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
How to add Owner groups to the list so it displays owners instead of Admins in the view admins online list.
To teach a bit of coding, look at this part:
Code:
                if (IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i) & ADMFLAG_GENERIC) == ADMFLAG_GENERIC) {
                    GetClientName(i, aname, sizeof(aname));
                    AddMenuItem(adminMenu, aname, aname, ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
Read here, now you should understand that we should change this↑ to this↓
Code:
                if (IsClientConnected(i) && IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i) && (GetUserFlagBits(i)) == ADMFLAG_ROOT){
                    GetClientName(i, aname, sizeof(aname));
                    AddMenuItem(adminMenu, aname, aname, ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
We changed "ADMFLAG_GENERIC" to "ADMFLAG_ROOT" so only the owners(or at least with high acces level) will get listed, also we remove an useless part of the code.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowie View Post
The sm_browse feature didn't work for me when I used it through the original help plugin either, so I have no idea how this would be fixed. I'm sorry. I need to learn proper code to help fully.
The original author used this plugin as you can also see in the example config, install this and sm_browse will work (also there is no command register in the base code)
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=512035
https://dubbeh.net/sourcemod-plugins/radio/

My version:
Vars:
Code:
sm_helpmenu_welcome - show welcome message?
sm_helpmenu_admins - show online root admin?
sm_helpmenu_rotation - show map rotation?
Commands (i added some more so the players will allways find the menu):
Code:
sm_helpmenu
sm_helpcommands
sm_helpcomands
sm_helpcomand
sm_commands
sm_comands
sm_cmds
sm_cmd
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (helpmenu.sp - 167 views - 9.8 KB)
__________________
Free hosting 4 interesting projects | Hava Server with 250 Plugs/450 Cmds

Last edited by DJPlaya; 01-13-2016 at 18:33.
DJPlaya is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to DJPlaya
Gold Man
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2016
Old 06-14-2016 , 07:49   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #25

How can I add vip players?

Thank, Gold Man.
Gold Man is offline
Crasher_3637
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2012
Old 09-28-2017 , 01:24   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #26

Will all connected players see the welcome message or only those I specified as VIP?

EDIT: Nevermind I edited the plugin to specify which admin flags users must have to see the message.
__________________
AFK like JFK

Last edited by Crasher_3637; 10-22-2017 at 10:49.
Crasher_3637 is offline
kkevjn
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 10-29-2017 , 07:30   Re: Vip Information Menu [TF2]
Reply With Quote #27

My ' List Online Admin ' shows the map cycle?

please help

contact me here -> . www.steamcommunity.com/id/litsavage
kkevjn is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode