Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
die_man
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 03-19-2018 , 19:39   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2401

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
It should work, did you do this in your console?
Yeah!
But this problem is already solved, my .ini file is wrong
die_man is offline
PANNIC
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 04-03-2018 , 05:03   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2402

Hi guys used this plugin for years always been great never had any issues, (thx)

ive recently changed my server to run in death match mode (instead of casual comp mode)

im trying to get rid of this poping up everytime you spawn

https://imgur.com/a/pumCQ

is there something i can change/add to the deathmatch.ini to remove this


also im trying to remove the sound caused by dominating somebody
anyone know how to disable the sound , similer to the respawn sound disable


thanks again guys: bacon!:
__________________

PANNIC is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-03-2018 , 05:36   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2403

For the hints, if this is not client sided you can try to enable
Code:
dm_filter_hints_enabled
dm_log_hints_enabled
And check in SM logs what hints are being sent by server, then add them to
Code:
dm_filter_hints
For the sound, same thing with
Code:
dm_filter_sounds
dm_log_sounds_enabled
dm_filter_sounds
Note that the two things you are trying to remove might be client sided, in which case you will have to investigate to find the source.
For example, the domination sound: this may come from the player_death event which has dominated and revenge fields. Forcing them to 0 on event_Pre and returning Plugin_Changed might do the trick. This would require another plugin or a modification of the code.
h3bus is offline
Cyborgium
New Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 05-22-2018 , 14:32   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2404

Hi!

I've been trying to get your mod working, however I'm running into some issues.
I can't seem to edit the roundtime. I've changed mp_roundtime and mp_timelimit in the deathmatch.ini without any succes. How do I change the round time?

A second problem: I've been trying to setup a multi config deathmatch server using this mod to execute these CFGs:

Code:
//Executes Normal Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Ak Colt" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Disabled"
Code:
//Executes Pistol Only Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Pistols" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Disabled"
Code:
//Executes Pistol Headshot Only Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Pistols" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Enabled"
The problem is it doesn't actually work properly, players usually end up without a gun or a gunmenu that doesn't actually do anything. What am I doing wrong here?

Otherwise great mod though!
Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Cyborgium; 05-22-2018 at 14:32.
Cyborgium is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-28-2018 , 16:41   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2405

For your first question, if I remember correctly there specific mp_roundtime for deatmatch, don't remeber the name of the cvar but you should get them easily from cvar lists.

For your second question, the first command dm_load is correct, but for the second command "only HS" is a modifier, thus you should use dm_load_mod command.
h3bus is offline
nowva
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 06-19-2018 , 13:38   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2406

Did you manage to edit the round time? still struggling with this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyborgium View Post
Hi!

I've been trying to get your mod working, however I'm running into some issues.
I can't seem to edit the roundtime. I've changed mp_roundtime and mp_timelimit in the deathmatch.ini without any succes. How do I change the round time?

A second problem: I've been trying to setup a multi config deathmatch server using this mod to execute these CFGs:

Code:
//Executes Normal Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Ak Colt" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Disabled"
Code:
//Executes Pistol Only Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Pistols" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Disabled"
Code:
//Executes Pistol Headshot Only Deathmatch.
dm_load "Game Modes" "Pistols" equip
dm_load "Configs" "Only HS Enabled"
The problem is it doesn't actually work properly, players usually end up without a gun or a gunmenu that doesn't actually do anything. What am I doing wrong here?

Otherwise great mod though!
Thanks in advance!
nowva is offline
nowva
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Old 06-20-2018 , 15:43   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2407

On the client computers if you make a kill say with the AK it’s says in the text at the bottom you made kill with M4 is anyone else getting this? Is it a bug or do I need to do something to my server?

Last edited by nowva; 06-20-2018 at 15:44.
nowva is offline
Cyborgium
New Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 06-22-2018 , 11:27   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2408

Quote:
Originally Posted by nowva View Post
Did you manage to edit the round time? still struggling with this.
Yes. In the deathmatch.ini in the /configs folder, in the section called "configs" there's a subsection called "Duration 5mn". There you have to edit the the roundtime like so:
Code:
       
 "Duration 5mn"
        {
            "Cvars"
            {
                "mp_roundtime" "<roundtime in minutes>"
                "mp_timelimit" "<roundtime in minutes>"
            }
        }
Then you have to actually load that on startup. There are probably multiple ways to do so, but I did it at the very bottom in the section "Maps" like so:

Code:
        "fy"
        {
            "LoadRound"
            {
                "Game Modes" "Deathmatch"
                "Configs" "Only HS +knife"
            }
            
            "LoadWarmup"
            {
                "Game Modes" "Default Warmups"
            }
            
            "#LoadType" "KeptLoads"
            "#LoadType" "LockedLoads"
            
            "Load"
            {
                "Configs" "Random Spawn"
                "Configs" "Duration 5mn"
            }
            
            "Cvars"
            {
                "mp_teammates_are_enemies" "1"
            }
        }
If you have made any custom subsections in the "Maps" section, you obviously have to add
Code:
            "Load"
            {
                "Configs" "Duration 5mn"
            }
to that yourself.
Cyborgium is offline
7kt.swe
Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sweden
Old 07-07-2018 , 02:12   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2409

This plugin makes my server crash since latest CS:GO update 2018-07-07
SourceMod Version: 1.9.0.6240
Metamod:Source version 1.11.0-dev+1107
__________________
7ktTube Redux - old YouTube layout
Restore the old YouTube look/layout. GUI (customization interface) included

- https://7kt.se
7kt.swe is offline
fragnichtnach
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 07-07-2018 , 07:31   Re: [CS:GO] Deathmatch Goes Advanced (v0.13.8, 23/01/2016)
Reply With Quote #2410

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7kt.swe View Post
This plugin makes my server crash since latest CS:GO update 2018-07-07
SourceMod Version: 1.9.0.6240
Metamod:Source version 1.11.0-dev+1107
It is crashing on windows servers not on linux servers...
fragnichtnach is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode