Raised This Month: $252 Target: $400
 63% 

[Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Watermelonnable
Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 12-11-2019 , 07:54   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #141

I installed this package but I don't get the intellisence options nor the clicking to go to reference. Any idea in how to fix this?
Watermelonnable is offline
instinctpt1
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Chandigarh, India
Old 12-12-2019 , 06:57   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #142

Quote:
Originally Posted by Watermelonnable View Post
I installed this package but I don't get the intellisence options nor the clicking to go to reference. Any idea in how to fix this?
Make sure settings like these are in USER Setting for ur VScode
PHP Code:
    "amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath""/home/xpt1x/amxmodx/scripting/amxxpc",
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths": [
        
"/home/xpt1x/amxmodx/scripting/include"
    

Ofcourse change paths !
instinctpt1 is offline
xucian
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Bucharest
Old 12-28-2019 , 08:53   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #143

Hey man, thanks for such a useful extension..
I first used notepad, then npp, then amx studio, then pawn studio.. long uneducated journey.
I found this one by mistake. Big change.

Just a small suggestion: maybe you could add support for "${workspaceFolder}" also (in the user configuration file for includes) - not such a big deal, but I wrapped my head around trying to find why that var doesn't work, and then realizing "${workspaceRoot}" variable was deprecated and that's why it's not documented on VSCode website, but I see it's working with your extension.

PS: No donate button?
__________________

Play with us: Zp.TheFallenGames.Com #InConstruction
xucian is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xucian
Sanjay Singh
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Old 01-19-2020 , 03:37   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #144

@killpy how can i change build button to ctrl + b?
__________________
Sanjay Singh is offline
Send a message via AIM to Sanjay Singh
thEsp
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Land of Eagles
Old 03-11-2020 , 16:25   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #145

Hello. I think this (awesome) extension has a bug or unimplemented functionality: constant elements such as definitions and enumerations aren't parsed into the auto-complete tab/snippet. If I remember correctly, I switched to Sublime Text 3 for the same reason about a year ago.
My configuration

Thanks.
thEsp is offline
Gabe Iggy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chile
Old 04-20-2020 , 21:11   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #146

I don't know if this is already reported, but in Linux, there's an annoying bug where sometimes when compiling a plugin file amxxpc may output
Code:
stderr: terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc'
  what():  std::bad_alloc

amxxpc exited with code null.
And the actual compile errors won't appear in VS Code.
__________________
Gabe Iggy is offline
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 04-23-2020 , 13:02   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #147

It's my first time using virtual studio, could you help me with some initial mistakes?

The error

PHP Code:
{
    
"resource""/c:/Users/Bruno/Desktop/test.sma",
    
"owner""_generated_diagnostic_collection_name_#0",
    
"severity"8,
    
"message""Couldn't resolve include path 'amxmodx'. Check compiler include paths.",
    
"source""amxxpawn",
    
"startLineNumber"1,
    
"startColumn"1,
    
"endLineNumber"1,
    
"endColumn"18
}

{
    
"resource""/c:/Users/Bruno/Desktop/test.sma",
    
"owner""_generated_diagnostic_collection_name_#0",
    
"severity"8,
    
"message""Couldn't resolve include path 'amxmisc'. Check compiler include paths.",
    
"source""amxxpawn",
    
"startLineNumber"2,
    
"startColumn"1,
    
"endLineNumber"2,
    
"endColumn"18

The configuration

PHP Code:
{
    
"editor.tabSize"8,
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath""C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting\\amxxpc.exe",
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths": [

        
"C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting",
    ],
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.options": [
    
    ]

__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 04-24-2020 , 01:51   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #148

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceeedr View Post
It's my first time using virtual studio, could you help me with some initial mistakes?

The error

PHP Code:
{
    
"resource""/c:/Users/Bruno/Desktop/test.sma",
    
"owner""_generated_diagnostic_collection_name_#0",
    
"severity"8,
    
"message""Couldn't resolve include path 'amxmodx'. Check compiler include paths.",
    
"source""amxxpawn",
    
"startLineNumber"1,
    
"startColumn"1,
    
"endLineNumber"1,
    
"endColumn"18
}

{
    
"resource""/c:/Users/Bruno/Desktop/test.sma",
    
"owner""_generated_diagnostic_collection_name_#0",
    
"severity"8,
    
"message""Couldn't resolve include path 'amxmisc'. Check compiler include paths.",
    
"source""amxxpawn",
    
"startLineNumber"2,
    
"startColumn"1,
    
"endLineNumber"2,
    
"endColumn"18

The configuration

PHP Code:
{
    
"editor.tabSize"8,
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath""C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting\\amxxpc.exe",
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.includePaths": [

        
"C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting",
    ],
    
"amxxpawn.compiler.options": [
    
    ]

PHP Code:
 "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting"
->
PHP Code:
 "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting\\include"
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross
meTaLiCroSS is offline
iceeedr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 04-24-2020 , 16:14   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #149

Quote:
Originally Posted by meTaLiCroSS View Post
PHP Code:
 "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting"
->
PHP Code:
 "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\scripting\\include"
Oh...seems that i'm blind...

but now i gott this error when try to compile.

PHP Code:
There are no files starting with 'amxxpc' in 'c:\Users\Bruno\Desktop'Failed detecting amxxpc executable
The problem is that I did not configure amxxpc on the desktop as the error says, but in the folder (I tried with amxxpc.exe at the end and without, and the error is the same).

"amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath": "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\ scripting",
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Please stop trying to help. You appear to just be posting random stuff. Wait until you actually understand more about AMX Mod X and how the game works.
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
meTaLiCroSS
Gaze Upon My Hat
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Viņa del Mar, Chile
Old 04-24-2020 , 16:45   Re: [Editor] AMXXPawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #150

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceeedr View Post
Oh...seems that i'm blind...

but now i gott this error when try to compile.

PHP Code:
There are no files starting with 'amxxpc' in 'c:\Users\Bruno\Desktop'Failed detecting amxxpc executable
The problem is that I did not configure amxxpc on the desktop as the error says, but in the folder (I tried with amxxpc.exe at the end and without, and the error is the same).

"amxxpawn.compiler.executablePath": "C:\\Users\\Bruno\\Desktop\\addons\\amxmodx\\ scripting",
Well, it seems you wrote wrong the dir, check it again, be careful with spaces. Mine's the following:

https://i.imgur.com/aCaTq1E.png

Got no issues with it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by joropito View Post
You're right Metalicross

Last edited by meTaLiCroSS; 04-24-2020 at 16:45.
meTaLiCroSS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode