Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-08-2019 , 05:29   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2771

Version?Game?
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
pribekerik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 12-08-2019 , 12:56   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2772

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
Version?Game?
v4.9
CS:GO
pribekerik is online now
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-08-2019 , 14:23   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2773

Take a look into "addons/sourcemod/data" and see if skinchooser ini files are in there...
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
TommyTheHeist
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2019
Old 12-08-2019 , 17:22   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2774

Ok, Im having this weird issue... Lets say I just added a new skin. I start my server, join it, it downloads all files I need for skin, I apply that skin and it works. No issues. Then, i change map. It can even be the same map. If I try to kill myself in any way, it crashes my game. Not the server, just the game. If I join back to the server, skins do not work anymore and Im getting errors in console. If I restart my server AND game after that, skins work again but only until map change, after which cycle repeats.. HALP

Things I tried:

Different skins
Different versions of this plugin
Uploading "raw" files to fast download and zipped (b2zip or whatever its called)






EDIT:
Ok, nevermind, *THINK* I fixed it. On my server.cfg there was sv_pure 2 and consistency 1, deleted both lines and now it seems to work..

Last edited by TommyTheHeist; 12-08-2019 at 17:38.
TommyTheHeist is offline
pribekerik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 12-08-2019 , 18:31   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2775

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
Take a look into "addons/sourcemod/data" and see if skinchooser ini files are in there...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XymZvHeizQc

Config
https://pastebin.com/XE6yagTt

Data - addons/sourcemod/data/skinchooser_playermodels.ini
https://pastebin.com/ff92rTtN
pribekerik is online now
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-09-2019 , 08:43   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2776

if you want to overwrite the selected model just set this "sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskintimer" higher than "1.6" in cfg , if you want to give the selected model priority than set it lower than "1.4" in cfg.....maybe I missed it to clarify in the documentation.....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<

Last edited by andi67; 12-09-2019 at 08:44.
andi67 is offline
pribekerik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 12-09-2019 , 09:20   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2777

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
if you want to overwrite the selected model just set this "sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskintimer" higher than "1.6" in cfg , if you want to give the selected model priority than set it lower than "1.4" in cfg.....maybe I missed it to clarify in the documentation.....
Not working, tested with admin and non-admin mode
sm_skinchooser_skinadmintimer
sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskintimer
tested with "1.0", "1.3", "1.4", "1.6"
forceplayerskins still reapplying to the saved models
I think the saved model timer applying faster than the forceplayerskin one thats why its get overwrited

Last edited by pribekerik; 12-09-2019 at 09:21.
pribekerik is online now
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-09-2019 , 09:56   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2778

Sorry , I just saw that you didnīt use the armsfunction so you should lower it to "< 0.5"....ex "0.2"....
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
pribekerik
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 12-09-2019 , 14:42   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2779

Quote:
Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
Sorry , I just saw that you didnīt use the armsfunction so you should lower it to "< 0.5"....ex "0.2"....
tried with 0.2 and 0.0 and still not working
pribekerik is online now
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 12-10-2019 , 05:08   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #2780

Rechecked and is working in both ways, maybe itīs because you are Admin on the server so use the skinadmin function for admins and forceplayerskin for no admins.......
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode