Raised This Month: $168 Target: $400
 42% 

Newsstand 1.0 RC2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
maydax
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 11-06-2006 , 18:16   Re: Newsstand
Reply With Quote #11

I found that if you use mani menu first it works fine, once you type news and exit that menu then do the mani menu again the news plugin menu is displayed "under" the mani menu but accepts input even though not displayed.
maydax is offline
sslice
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Old 11-21-2006 , 12:25   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #12

Updated to 1.0 RC2. In this version I tried to fix the menu problems, let me know how it goes.
sslice is offline
peagle
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Old 11-25-2006 , 12:59   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #13

Crashes on my server:

Beetlesmod 1.0.1.63BetaU1
Metamod 1.3
- Fakeclients 1.2.3
- DeadVox 2.0.0b
HLStatsX Premium

Server will not start with Newsstand in the metaplugins.ini

Looks like a cool plug-in, hopefully it'll work at some point
__________________
"Time is the fire in which we burn" - Delmore Schwartz
peagle is offline
Send a message via MSN to peagle
sslice
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Old 11-26-2006 , 17:04   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #14

OS?
sslice is offline
peagle
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Old 11-26-2006 , 17:13   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by sslice View Post
OS?
Oops, Windows, thanks.
__________________
"Time is the fire in which we burn" - Delmore Schwartz
peagle is offline
Send a message via MSN to peagle
sslice
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Old 11-26-2006 , 17:34   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #16

Can you send me any .mdmp files that were created? Thanks.
sslice is offline
basbakker
Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 11-26-2006 , 21:47   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #17

runs on my server.
I see the first menu. but when I press a submenu the behauvour is like I press 0.

regards. Looking forward to see it working.

got Error: [News] blabla - HTTP error 302

Last edited by basbakker; 11-26-2006 at 21:50.
basbakker is offline
peagle
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Old 11-27-2006 , 12:33   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by sslice View Post
Can you send me any .mdmp files that were created? Thanks.
Will do.

Anyone running Beetles / HLstats that can confirm/deny the issue I'm having?
__________________
"Time is the fire in which we burn" - Delmore Schwartz
peagle is offline
Send a message via MSN to peagle
xlkiller
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: FRANCE
Old 11-27-2006 , 12:37   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #19

when i select a rss my motd not open
xlkiller is offline
bzz0
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Latvia, Riga
Old 12-14-2006 , 01:56   Re: Newsstand 1.0 RC2
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by xlkiller View Post
when i select a rss my motd not open
Same here on windows machine
__________________
Let's make it better
bzz0 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode