Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steam bot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Seelv
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 09-03-2018 , 21:32   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #771

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Fixed. Update to V5.3.

Error is gone, but still i cant communicate with the bot! here is screen

http://prntscr.com/kqa31a
http://prntscr.com/kqa3q0
Seelv is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-04-2018 , 00:28   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #772

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seelv View Post
Error is gone, but still i cant communicate with the bot! here is screen

http://prntscr.com/kqa31a
http://prntscr.com/kqa3q0
Okay, well, the second picture shows that ASteambot sucessfully connected the account to steam.

The first picture isn't very relevant.

What you want to do is the following :
1) Open your game server console
2) write :
sm plugins reload ASteambot_Core
3) give me the output. Is ASteambot_Core sucessfully connected to ASteambot ?
4) load the chat module afterwards.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Seelv
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 09-04-2018 , 07:55   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #773

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Okay, well, the second picture shows that ASteambot sucessfully connected the account to steam.

The first picture isn't very relevant.

What you want to do is the following :
1) Open your game server console
2) write :
sm plugins reload ASteambot_Core
3) give me the output. Is ASteambot_Core sucessfully connected to ASteambot ?
4) load the chat module afterwards.


As here you can see,when im switching on steambot http://prntscr.com/kqfzq7
When im exit putty steambot automaticly going offline.

here is from server console http://prntscr.com/kqg1jh
steam chat plugin aswell working http://prntscr.com/kqg2b3
Seelv is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-04-2018 , 09:06   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #774

Yeah, it's normal.
Connection to ASteambot is lost as soon as you disconnect yourself from putty. Since everything (mostly) that you do through putty get lost when you close putty.

Run ASteambot through screen/tmux or as a service.

Add me on steam for help if needed.
https://steamcommunity.com/id/arkarr
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 09-04-2018 at 09:06.
Arkarr is offline
ApoziX
Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 09-21-2018 , 08:01   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #775

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post

Don't be shy, click !

Plugins using ASteambot
Donate through steam inventory : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300886
Report through steam : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300980
Chat relay : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300895
Invite player into steam group directly ingame : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=301755
For developper
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300927

Many more plugins lays around Alliedmodders. Search a bit.



This is another Steambot. But what is a Steambot ? Well, it's a steam account, being managed by a bot. That's it.

What does it really means ? Well, you can do everything a humain will do, but fast and without the needs of a... humain !
Right now, it can do automatic trade offer, change his name, reply to messages, etc.

Please read :
You need a valid steam account, it's seems obvious, but a lot of people message me and send me text like "duh, doesn't work, I didn't put my username nor password, but I still wonder why it doesn't work.".
It's a BOT it means, it require real steam logins. This program just does actions that a normal human have to do it itself. It saves times. Automate things.


  • Everything is fully automatic
  • Support mobile confirmation
  • Easy configuration
  • Too much things, I can't list them all, and if you find something that he do not, well, message me.

>>> DEVELOPPERS, CLICK HERE <<<



*** NOTE ****
This guide is splitted in two parts, Windows and Linux, if you plan to run ASteambot on a WINDOWS machine, follow the step who have the windows logo next to it however, if you are a Linux user, follow the step with the Linux icon. If a step have both logo, follow it, whitout asking questions, okay ? (Kiding, feel free to ask if anything is NOT clear enough / problems found)

ASteambot will require a connection to a DATABASE server and also need one TCP PORT OPEN !
Usually, you want to use 27018, if you have no game server running on port 27018. If you don't know what is, ask your host. It will explain you how all this work.

-------------------------------

0) Start by installing SOCKET extension on your server : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=67640


1) Download ASteambot.
DOWNLOAD LINK : *CLICK HERE* (Download the .zip file !)
Repo URL : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot/

2) Extract the content of the previously download archive (ASteambot.zip) in a folder you want ASteambot to be.

3.1) Double click the executable file (ASteambot.exe) and wait for ASteambot to be initialised. You will need to enter the config details on first run.

3.2)
Automatic :
Execute the following command : chmod +x LINUX_auto_start.sh
Execute the script : ./LINUX_auto_start.sh
Let the magic happen and be happy. That's it.

Manual :
Download Mono : Download link & documentation : http://www.mono-project.com/download/#download-lin
Start the exe (ASteambot.exe) by writing in your console "mono ASteambot.exe" (make sure the console is in the same folder as ASteambot.exe) and it will ask you to configure it, YOU HAVE TO PUT A VALUE FOR EACH FIELDS !

4) OPTIONAL: If you want to manually edit (Or updater version < 1.6.0) the configuration of ASteambot, you can do so by editing the config file. It's called config.cfg and can be found in the ASteambot folder.

If config.cfg doesn't exist, create it.
Now, fill ALL FIELDS WITH A CORRECT VALUE, see exemple file below :
PHP Code:
//Steam config settings

//The bot's steam account name, NOT THE DISPLAY NAME, the bot use to log in :
steam_username=blabla1
//The bot's steam account password
steam_password=highlysecuredpassword
//The steam API key, can be found here : https://steamcommunity.com/dev/apikey
steam_apikey=
//The steamID, using the STEAMID_X:Y:ZZZZZ format, splitted by space or whatever you want.
steam_admins=STEAM_0:1:42047781,STEAM_0:1:42047781 STEAM_0:1:42047781¦STEAM_0:1:42047781

//Database settings
//The database server IP addresse, or localhost
database_server=localhost
//The database server's account name
database_user=
//The database server's account password
database_password=
//The database name, need to be created firstly.
database_name=
//The port of database server
database_port=

//TCP server settings
//The TCP server port, can be 27018 for exemple :
TCP_ServerPort=27018
//The TCP password, you can put WHATEVER YOU WANT, for exemple : MyMegaSecurePasswordr3270532&/(ç%&/
TCP_Password=


//Arkarr's server API key, get it from here : http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/GetAPIKey/
//YOU NEED THE WHOLE THING Exemple :
//ArkarrAPIKey=I sang to my dog in an elevator because that's the way the cookie crumbles/HGUIHZGZU5243653

ArkarrAPIKey=

//Disable or enable market scan (YES/NO):
DisableMarketScan=NO 
Manual install (advenced user) :
Spoiler




This list is incomplete :
Spoiler




Probably many, it's still in BETA





I should make more videos, but... you better take a look at videos and screenshot here :
http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/



All files are on Github : https://github.com/Arkarr/SourcemodASteambot/

Enjoy !

It's still in alpha beta!!

Progress can be seen here : http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/ (not update for too long, sorry :'( )!

Source code :
ASteambot : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot
Plugins : https://github.com/Arkarr/SourcemodASteambot


Code:
Copyright (c) ASteamBot Contributors

Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy of
this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal in
the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights to
use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell copies
of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is furnished to do
so, subject to the following conditions:

The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in all
copies or substantial portions of the Software.

THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE
SOFTWARE.



PLEASE READ THIS :
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=743




Old version :
Spoiler
I am sorry to say mate but eset internet smart security found a virus!
__________________
Looking To Start A TF2 Community
My Discord | My Steam

Last edited by ApoziX; 09-21-2018 at 08:01.
ApoziX is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 09-21-2018 , 08:40   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #776

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApoziX View Post
I am sorry to say mate but eset internet smart security found a virus!
You don't need to quote the ENTIER thread.
Also, we already talk about that, in fact, it's in the first replies of the thread.

1) it's not a virus
2) if you don't trust me or/and my programm, don't use it.
3) you should definitly read the first replies, I am not going to explain to you why it's not a threat again.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
ApoziX
Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 10-27-2018 , 13:02   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #777

You could have created this bot without this virus but you decided to leave it like that
__________________
Looking To Start A TF2 Community
My Discord | My Steam
ApoziX is offline
shanapu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: .de
Old 10-27-2018 , 13:16   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #778

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApoziX View Post
You could have created this bot without this virus but you decided to leave it like that
You could have read this thread carefully but you decided to ignore all the posts about your question.

PS: only cause eset named their product "internet smart security" it doesn't mean it is smart.
__________________
coding & free software
shanapu is offline
roosteridk
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 10-29-2018 , 21:17   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #779

Can we use 27015 for the port?
roosteridk is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 10-31-2018 , 03:08   Re: [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
Reply With Quote #780

Quote:
Originally Posted by roosteridk View Post
Can we use 27015 for the port?
Yes, you can. But if you have a server already running on port 27015, it won't work. Two application can't use the smae port at the same time.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode